$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three tokyo
Business
LA
Oct 1, 2014

Simple

The hotel location is very convenient and nice area. Staff are very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAURENCE L.
Business
Daly City
Dec 16, 2014

the location is fabouluous

The hotel is great. The inside is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything. The only thing negative i can say is the staff was not friendly and i found out lately that my credit card was hacked. The people that used my credit card was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAURENCE L.
Business
Daly City
Dec 29, 2014

the location is fabouluous

The hotel is great. The inside is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything. The only thing negative i can say is the staff was not friendly and i found out lately that my credit card was hacked. The people that used my credit card was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orange
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Family Trip

This was an okay hotel. I would not consider this 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Good location, good hotel, ridiculous parking costs

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to many attractions. The room was small but clean and comfortable. My only problem was the cost for parking - $36/night! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel, expensive parking

Good, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location. Only thing I disliked was the outrageous price for parking! Do some research beforehand to find alternative parking for much cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123anon
Business
CA
Nov 6, 2011

Would stay again

I was supposed to get either a 1 king beg or 2 queens on the 2nd floor as part of my package. But I was given what felt like a full sized bed; it definitely wasn't a king. I didn't pursue the issue since it was traveled alone. I was given a corner room which was great; there was only 1 room next to mine. My stay was quiet and as a light sleeper, I slept well my enitre stay. Room was clean but I did find some hairs under my pillow. It bothered me but not enough to warrant a complaint. Other than that, the room was clean overall. Location was convenient; walking distance to Stanley Park, beach, and public transit. There a lot of good ethnic restaurants nearby. Hotel not as close to the skytrain as I would've liked, but still within walking distance. I liked hotel's emphasis on the environment. But disliked the resort fee since I rarely use amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends a single fare on skytrain covers all 3 zones. The info desk at YVR has a lot of good maps. I utilized the maps a lot. The hotel uses a specific cab co (yellow); I don't recommend them. The driver was rude. I also didn't notice a meter. My fare was within reason, though. Make sure you know the approximate cab fare in advance.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestine
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Good location, great price

Nice comfortable boutique hotel, rooms were comfortable and large. Wish there was more fridge space. Location in Robson street is perfect access to shopping, food, and public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiimmyy G
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

GREEN Greatness

This is a certified "zero waste" facility. That alone makes this place great. Add the fun, jiggly art pieces in the hallway, the comfortable room and friendly staff and you have the makings for a wonderful Vancouver experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior 98074
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2012

Great value in Vancouver

Well run, well organized hotel in downtown Vancouver (Robson Street.) No views of the warter or mountains but ~5 minute walk to Coal Harbor. For the cost (~$100), this is a great value. Free wi fi, nice wines served at happy hour (free and not 2 buck chuck), and a few cookies in my car as I departed. That helps as the only hefty charge is the $35 for overnight parking. Nice art collection in the hotel and one of the better fitness centers for this type of hotel (downtown, boutique hotels usually have smallish fitness centers, not this one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top