$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
handybilly
Business
sunnyvale ca
Apr 14, 2013

Listel Hotel

A standard hotel room with the usual services. The corridors were lined with art work. the lpounge had only Canadian products which means no scotch. The breakfast was very good quality and reasonable priced. parking was very expensive so it is not a hotel to use if you are driving but it is within walking distance of most things down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubiegirl
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2013

Great location, average hotel

The interior of the hotel was classy and interesting with the different types of artwork. But, I don't see it as a 4-star hotel other than the price. When making the reservation, we chose a king-size bed, but upon arrival was given a queen-size bed in a room overlooking a back alley next to the dumpsters. Unfortunately, the dumpsters are emptied fairly early in the morning. The hotel only has six floors, so don't expect any stunning views. We did have a nice view of a man changing his clothes in the apartment next door as we walked down the hall to our room. The room is average-sized, the bed is fairly comfortable (even though it was smaller than we requested). Valet parking is pretty expensive, and it takes 15-20 minutes to have your car delivered. The staff is friendly and were willing to hold our bags for a couple of hours after we checked out so we could do some last minute shopping. The location is near several great stores and restaurants as well as about 1 block away from a Big Bus stop. However, next time I'll probably choose another hotel so I can have better views of Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus stop about 1 block away is a great way to get an intro to the city. You can hop on or off at any of the attractions you may be interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannie T
Business
Horsham, UK
Aug 31, 2013

Good central base

Disappointing first impression but we were only in a standard room. Grew to like the Listel as it was easy to get around from here. Room facilities were fine -spacious, large comfy bed, good shower, but no communal lounge/public areas made it a place just to come back and sleep. The associated restaurant Forage is excellent and a real dining experience without being pretentious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kranky Jim
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Dec 16, 2013

On the decline

Still a nice hotel but has taken a fair drop since we stayed here a few years ago. The room was basically clean as far as sheets and towels, etc. went but there was a fair bit of dust built up on the head board which suggests housekeeping just does a quick pass through. But the location is great for the price and the staff are quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 4, 2008

Great location hotel

I do think this hotel is a very strategic hotel due to its location on Robson street and close to a lot of shopping places, restaurants, and stanley park. However, the hotel amenities is not very satisfying, the room is just okay for that price, and we have to pay extra 20 dollars for parking garage (in other hotel usually it is free). I also enjoy the free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great place to shop and good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burn Bedbugs
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, nice staff

Wonderful Downtown location right in the heart of restaurants and shops. Groceries are just a couple blocks away, and the hotel is just a couple blocks from the waterfront. The hotel has a cool and modern feel with a pervasive art theme right down to the soap dispensers. Comfortable bed and clean room, but the shower is a bit dark and narrow. Valet parking is a bit expensive for $26 per night (Mar 2010), but easier than worrying about street parking. Easy 15 min walk to Robson Square and Canada Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just 5 minutes away if traffic cooperates (not during rush hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canada Visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Fine art yes, but no shampoo

The staff are very nice. The hotel is unique with original art in the rooms and gallery displays on each floor. The location is nice, right on Robson Street near Shopping and the West End. The fitness center is small and very warm because the hot tub is in the same room. There is a fee which is not part of the room price for telephone calls and internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The name O'Doul's sounds like a pub serving fish n' chips, but its an amazing fine dinning restaurant with experienced staff and great wines from Canada and around the world. I learned about food and wine at each meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2011 travel vacation full year
Business
Victoria, BC
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, reasonable price

If you want to be right at the heart of Vancouver without the noise - this is a good place, great staff experience, relatively inexpensive, carpet could use changing,Restaurant downstairs good. - No fancy paper and pen in the room to get in the way, Two pillows only, lumpy, no view, bathroom very low light, smelly shower curtain. Overall not really bad. Don't look for fancy, just a good solid three star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parking is valet only:$33/day. Parking across the street is at $14 full day + $7/night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mykstar
Business
CA
Oct 15, 2009

Pretty convenient location

Good and convenient location. Nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2009

Mostly good, but...

The hotel was right on Robson Street, which had tons of restaurant options. Overall the hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately, our key cards rarely worked in either the elevator or our room's door, meaning we often had to swipe it 10 times before it would work. Other people had similar problems. No adequate solution was provided. Very frustrating, and for that reason, probaby wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant Don Guacamole just across the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top