$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
223 reviews
Nice downtown hotel

We had a nice stay here in July. It's a nice downtown location, not far from Stanley Park and good... See full review

  • Grace the hotel lover
  • Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful, Eco-friendly hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Even though we didn't spend much time... See full review

  • DKarli
  • May 11, 2014
Recently dubbed Vancouver's most art-full hotel, this Robson St. boutique hotel is committed to art, elegance and comfort and boasts a perfect location in Vancouver's most vibrant shopping and restaurant district. Centrally located to significant arts venues such as the Vancouver Art Gallery, the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery and the Vancouver Public Library, and within walking distance to the financial core as well as leisure attractions such as Stanley Park, the English Bay beaches and Gastown.

The Listel Hotel embodies the highest standard of hospitality Ethat elusive quality that erases worry and delights the guest. All 130 guestrooms have the necessities for the business or leisure traveler, including voicemail, WIFI internet access, twice daily maid service, room service, valet parking, a complimentary Internet kiosk, and fitness centre and whirlpool. The entire hotel is proud to be a 100% smoke free environment.

From the contemporary Standard Floor to the Museum Floors which showcases original Northwest Coast Art from the University of BC's Museum of Anthropology, to the luxurious rooms on the Gallery Floors featuring original artwork from the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Listel Hotel offers accommodations for every inclination.

Hotel Map

49.287 -123.1289
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport -YVR- located 9 miles north of hotel.
Area description
Robson Street (shopping and dining) Eoutside the door, Vancouver Art Gallery E4 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall E5 blocks, Stanley Park E7 blocks, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre E8 blocks, Cruise ship terminal E8 blocks, Vancouver Aquarium E0.8 km (0.5 miles), Chinatown E1.6 km (1 mile), Gastown E2.4 km (1.5 miles), Granville Island (shopping and dining) E3.2 km (2 miles), HR MacMillan Space Centre E3.2 km (2 miles), Grouse Mountain SkyRide E11.2 km (7 miles).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Listel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Listel Hotel Rooms

Gallery Room
Curated by the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Gallery Floors are a new concept in hospitality featuring original and limited edition works by such artists as Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei. Each room is decorated in a classical style with dark cherry wood furnishings and richly textured fabrics, chaise lounges tucked in bay windows, locally produced aromatherapy products by Deserving Thyme, in-room Torrefazione coffee and complimentary French pressed coffee service each morning. All rooms feature fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Museum Room
Curated by the world renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, the Museum Floors are a tribute to all things original and distinctly British Columbian. First Nations artwork & ceramics on loan from the Museum complete the Northwest Coast ambiance in these rooms featured in a retro-modern style with furnishings crafted from hemlock & cedar and set against colors of the forest floor. All Museum Floor rooms feature aromatherapy products locally produced by Deserving Thyme, fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Standard Room
Located on the second floor of the hotel, these rooms feature a retro design; comfortable furnishings with either one king or one queen or two queen beds complete with goosedown comforters. The second floor standard rooms reflect a sophisticated mix of masculine and feminine forms, fabrics and textures. All rooms are 100% smoke-free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS & EVENTS: Whether you are planning a private gathering, a quarterly sales meeting or a strategy session, the meeting space at The Listel Hotel has been designed to provide you with the most productive environment possible. All rooms feature: - Large sound-proof windows with black-out drapes - Independently controlled heating/air conditioning - Variable overhead lighting - A delicious and wide range of food and beverage choices - Wireless high speed Internet access - Full range of audio-visual equipment

Dining

Dining
Our restaurant - O'Doul's Restaurant & Bar - closed its doors at midnight on June 2nd after 40 Plus years of serving our community. Chef Chris Whittaker and his team will soon open a new, ultra-sustainable restaurant that we hope our guests will come to know and love as much as O'Doul's. Watch for more exciting news regarding our late summer 2012 opening!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
taiwan girl
ca
Oct 24, 2013

not good

Staff are slow and parking price is over charge $36 per night, the gallery room looks same as stander room but over charge for $20 more. The policy is hidden behind the reservation, Beware when you book this hotel, you might never get refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2009

Don't waste your time

Romantic weekend in Vancouver, but Hotel Listel wasn't anything special. I would pay a little more next time to stay at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2009

Don't waste your time

Romantic weekend in Vancouver, but Hotel Listel wasn't anything special. I would pay a little more next time to stay at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRnyc
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2011

did not meet a 4 star expectations

I'll start with the positive features: room service staff - Excellent! the food was good as well. Free wifi during your stay another plus. As a business traveller I expect a few more amenities from a 4 star hotel - there was no safe box in the room and no refrigerator! Unfortunately, I did not find the room to be considered clean either (the dust on the table was left there for 3 days!). The pillow quality was atrocious! Finally, turning on the AC was impossible since it made so much noise making it impossible to sleep! I would not stay again! Location is good - walking distance to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auntyitchy
Yukon
Jan 13, 2014

Worst Stay

This hotel is on Robson, but situated very far away from the shopping district. Our room was so hot we couldn't sleep, and when I asked the staff for help with this issue, they only told me to "turn the thermostat down." Thanks for nothing. The elevator floors were dirty and the bathroom in our room was the SMALLEST one I'd ever seen. You had to stand in between the toilet and the shower in order to close the door. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRnyc
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2011

did not meet a 4 star expectations

I'll start with the positive features: room service staff - Excellent! the food was good as well. Free wifi during your stay another plus. As a business traveller I expect a few more amenities from a 4 star hotel - there was no safe box in the room and no refrigerator! Unfortunately, I did not find the room to be considered clean either (the dust on the table was left there for 3 days!). The pillow quality was atrocious! Finally, turning on the AC was impossible since it made so much noise making it impossible to sleep! I would not stay again! Location is good - walking distance to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donaji
Phoenix AZ
Sep 25, 2012

Good for a quick trip to BC

The room was cleaned but there was a lot of long hair in the sink! The bed was hard , the hall ways were dark. You have to use a key to unlock the elevator to get to your floor. The location is great and the staff very helpful. Nearby shopping, historic and scenic sites. No restaurant in the hotel but many small restaurants in the area. A bit over priced for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and watch out for dog excrement on the sidewalks!

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burn Bedbugs
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, nice staff

Wonderful Downtown location right in the heart of restaurants and shops. Groceries are just a couple blocks away, and the hotel is just a couple blocks from the waterfront. The hotel has a cool and modern feel with a pervasive art theme right down to the soap dispensers. Comfortable bed and clean room, but the shower is a bit dark and narrow. Valet parking is a bit expensive for $26 per night (Mar 2010), but easier than worrying about street parking. Easy 15 min walk to Robson Square and Canada Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just 5 minutes away if traffic cooperates (not during rush hour).

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgher Abroad
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Nice little hotel

I came to the Listel Hotel for two days after staying at a different hotel for business for a few days prior in Vancouver. First, the location is quite good: right on Robosn St for excellent shopping all over the place, and a short walk to good restaurants and the seawall. All the staff were very friendly here, had no issues or complaints about service or any cleanliness problems. I basically used this hotel as a central hub as I walked around the city and did some exploring. The room I had was nice, but a little on the small side. They have a nice décor here, very pleasant and unique, and also have a variety of cool artwork set up around the hotel. Nice atmosphere. As you may have seen online elsewhere, prices can get a bit expensive here. Breakfast is the only room service option available, and it's not particularly cheap. The charge for valet parking here is quite high, as it's upwards of 30 dollars/night with additional fees that take it up to about 40/night...really not worth it. Overall I'd say this hotel is a pretty nice place to stay, but I'm not sure how I feel about the pricing for some things. If you aren't planning on having a car (you really don't need it in the city), I'd say it's worth a shot, especially if you can get a good deal on the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many alternatives to the valet parking here. If you look up Easy Park in Vancouver, you can go online and search for a parking lot that suits you. Many of them offer overnight rates that are much lower than the 40 bucks/night you are paying for valet here.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable house of art

Was a short and comfy stay at this hotel. no real problems. staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top