$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Perfect Spot for Visiting Vancouver

This hotel was in a prime location. It was right near all the shops and within walking distance to... See full review

  • Courtney Leigh
  • Nov 12, 2014
Truly was perfect!

This was our first time to Vancouver and I believe we had the best hotel there. The location could... See full review

  • KathyKay
  • Sep 9, 2014
Downtown luxury and artful elegance where every guest room is a gallery

An art lover's delight, this small, distinctive hotel keeps guests in style and comfort right in the heart of Vancouver's significant art scene. Contemporary Northwest coast art graces rooms on the Museum Floors, and the Gallery Floors feature works by esteemed international artists, courtesy of the impressive Buschlen Mowatt Art Gallery. Drop by O'Douls, the popular hotel restaurant and bar, for live jazz and an award-winning wine list. Or visit the Vancouver Art Gallery, shop on Robson Street, and see historic Gastown, all just blocks away.

Highlights
  • Artful decor brings the galleries to the guest rooms
  • Ideal location to experience Vancouver's art scene, shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Commitment to the environment means an eco-friendly stay for all guests
Rooms

Tasteful, classic decor pairs beautifully with the contemporary and traditional art on loan from local galleries and museums in these comfortable rooms. Works by internationally known Canadian artists such Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei may be found in rooms on the Gallery Floors. On the Museum Floors, guests will find First Nation artists well represented with incredible pieces from the world-renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia. After admiring the art, get cozy under goose-down comforters, relax with locally produced aromatherapy products or get wired with complimentary French-pressed coffee and in-room Wi-Fi access.

Features

Stay in the heart of the art scene, with work by internationally recognized Canadian artists in many of the rooms. Some of British Columbia's most important art galleries, including Vancouver Art Gallery and Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, are only blocks from the hotel. Enjoy shopping, dining, and nightlife in abundance on Robson Street. And don't miss the great West Coast menu, award-winning wine list and live Jazz nightly at the hotel's popular restaurant and bar, O'Douls. Use the hotel's fitness room, whirlpool and sauna or take advantage of the complimentary pass to a 24-hour fitness center only three blocks away. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on location)
  • Sunset Beach at English Bay (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Yaletown (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
Business
  • Business Kiosk, open 24 hours
  • Several meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Listel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Listel Hotel Rooms

Gallery Room
Curated by the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Gallery Floors are a new concept in hospitality featuring original and limited edition works by such artists as Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei. Each room is decorated in a classical style with dark cherry wood furnishings and richly textured fabrics, chaise lounges tucked in bay windows, locally produced aromatherapy products by Deserving Thyme, in-room Torrefazione coffee and complimentary French pressed coffee service each morning. All rooms feature fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Museum Room
Curated by the world renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, the Museum Floors are a tribute to all things original and distinctly British Columbian. First Nations artwork & ceramics on loan from the Museum complete the Northwest Coast ambiance in these rooms featured in a retro-modern style with furnishings crafted from hemlock & cedar and set against colors of the forest floor. All Museum Floor rooms feature aromatherapy products locally produced by Deserving Thyme, fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Standard Room
Located on the second floor of the hotel, these rooms feature a retro design; comfortable furnishings with either one king or one queen or two queen beds complete with goosedown comforters. The second floor standard rooms reflect a sophisticated mix of masculine and feminine forms, fabrics and textures. All rooms are 100% smoke-free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS & EVENTS: Whether you are planning a private gathering, a quarterly sales meeting or a strategy session, the meeting space at The Listel Hotel has been designed to provide you with the most productive environment possible. All rooms feature: - Large sound-proof windows with black-out drapes - Independently controlled heating/air conditioning - Variable overhead lighting - A delicious and wide range of food and beverage choices - Wireless high speed Internet access - Full range of audio-visual equipment

Dining

Dining
Our restaurant - O'Doul's Restaurant & Bar - closed its doors at midnight on June 2nd after 40 Plus years of serving our community. Chef Chris Whittaker and his team will soon open a new, ultra-sustainable restaurant that we hope our guests will come to know and love as much as O'Doul's. Watch for more exciting news regarding our late summer 2012 opening!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandLCats
Business
San Rafael, CA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent Place To Stay in Vancouver

What a pleasant surprise! We just finished an anniversary trip to Vancouver. And although we were only at the Listel for one night, it was nothing short of fabulous. We were able to check in three hours early. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly. They gave us great tips for how to spend that day, where to walk, what to do. AND there was a free wine tasting that night in the adjacent art gallery. The room was clean, professional looking, and had free wired internet access. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper downtown alternative to the larger chains. The Listel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmmickey55
Business
Sechelt, BC
Mar 2, 2012

Really an excellent hotel

Listel Hotel in Vancouver is in an excellent location. I was particularly pleased about the staff. They have a lot of free stuff (a wine reception in the afternoon; an art gallery; an off-site gym at Steve Nash). About the only thing overpriced was parking ($26 + tax per night). If you don't need a car in Vancouver, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Les Faux Bourgeois -- a really great restaurant, but you need to make reservations a week or more in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLGM
Business
Bucks, PA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Weekend in Vancouver

Our room at the Listel Hotel was comfortable and spacious. The staff at check-in was friendly, courteous and helpful in securing tickets for a performance the next evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was fabulous. Great healthy menu with an extensive wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markster from OC
Business
Orange County, CA
May 30, 2013

Just what was needed!

Coming off a cruise for a one-day lay-over before heading home, the Listel Hotel provided just what we needed upon our return. Clean, quiet, and within walking distance to a ton of varied restaurants and /shopping needs, free landline calls into the US, free internet access including a computer for access as we traveled without one. Would stay there again next time in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mychuby
Business
Stevenson ranch ca
May 29, 2013

location is perfect

we loved staying at listel hotel, Location is nice, a lot of restaurants and shopping.. I don't need anything more.. everything was there.. ate a lot of different cuisine, afghan food, Malaysian, Thai, Japanese everything was there.. food is great.. The staff was nice, our flight is not until 6 pm so we asked the front desk for a late checkout and it was fine with them.. everything is accessible.. this location is better then canada place or Granville.. it is really close to everything.. we will stay here again or recommend this to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 5 minute walk to the center of the shopping district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 11, 2009

Unique hotel in a fun location

We loved the location of the hotel on Robson St. It was very convenient to use public transportation from here. We absolutely did not need a car! Tons of shopping, restaurants, and people watching! We walked to Stanley Park and the beach from here as well. The staff was very polite and accomodating, even anticipating our questions...We felt very safe and secure and liked the fact that our hotel keys were required to use the elevator. Our room was extremely quiet even though the restaurant had jazz music each night. We would not recommend this hotel for families with children - the children would find it too boring. Our only disappointment was that our room had only 1 queen bed and not 2 queens or a king as our confirmation indicated. Not a very big deal in the overall scheme of things....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

By walking 3 blocks to a 7-11 store, we were able to purchase a Day Pass for the transit system for $9. They are good for buses, sky train, and sea bus and are very easy to use. EVERYONE is so polite in this city - they offer help if they think you need it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clr
Business
Glendale, AZ
May 20, 2009

The Listel Hotel

Great experience. Beds were comfortable, room excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jun 1, 2010

Listel rocks

We have stayed in Vancouver several times. This was by far the best value and location. Clean, classy, and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had a great dinner at O'douls. I was skeptical given the name and the fact that it is located in a hotel. It was the best meal we had in Vancouver. Not bad considering we ate at Raincity Grill and Boneta. Great waiter, perfectly prepared mussels, and excellent glass of wine that was recommended by our waiter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at O'Doul's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Friendly and accommodating

The Listel staff were friendly, and our room was ready when we arrived. Very comfortable bed, and the location, although downtown, was quiet inside the hotel. The on-sight restaurant was nice, the food okay, however the jazz music was great. The Listel was within walking distance to alot of places. I liked the fact that you could catch the tour bus from a couple of blocks away. The location is not far from the two facing Starbucks cafes.[literally across the street from each other]. A great photo op. The room had all of the ammenities we needed, for business or just relaxing. There are quite a few good restaurants close as well. If you are going on a cruise, starting in Vancouver, you are a couple of minutes by cab from the ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many trendy shops as well as high-end stores easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 25, 2007

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms

The Listel Hotel Staff met all of our needs. We had forgotten to request a king-size bed, and they found a room for us the next night with a better view. When the zipper broke on one of our bags, the staff helped us find the nearest repair shop. They also looked online for the bes bus routes for use to a museum. The restaurant was friendly and the food flavorful--but it's on the more expensive side. Fortunately the Listel is located in the heart of Vancouver's entertainment/shopping/food district, so there were plenty of other options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mix of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top