$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

Great location, facility and staff

Very pleased with hotel and staff. Room desk and nightstand does not have drawers so a lot of our stuff was scattered around. We were in Vancouver, BC to visit our Grandson who is a freshman at UBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several really good restaurants within two blocks. Liked the Italian and the Indian particularly. Of course Starbucks is right on the opposite corner so good for quick grab of coffee, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Great place for business trip!

Great location and amenities. Includes telephone calls to the US, internet, faxes and copies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian dining down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Nov 15, 2010

Listel Hotel

Hotel is clean, although a bit old. Nice display arts. The hot water does not work properly so the shower is not very enjoyable. The hotel does post a sign saying they are fixing up the hot water system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2009

Great Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

A great hotel for any traveler type. Located almost directly in the center of downtown, it is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Equally distant from Stanley Park, the waterfront and the Gaslight neighborhood, my wife and I walked to all. Only a short drive over the Granville Bridge will take you to the market. The hotel's interior appeared clean and museum-like, without appearing sterile. The customer service is first-class, even after making difficult requests. My wife and I stayed in a premium room, with window seat, large plasma TV and king size bed. Smaller bathroom with the sink outside of it, and my only complaint is that I am used to a softer mattress, while the Listel had more obviously spring mattresses. Still very comfortable. Also has AC which was great for the local weather at the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from the hotel are bike shops, great for picking up and biking down to Stanley Park for a great bike route along the waterfront and the through the forests of the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augustiw
Business
Snohomish, WA
May 8, 2009

Vancouver May09

We got a room with two queens for 4 adults to share. It was bit small. Nice television, well stocked bar and goodies. Complimentary coffee service in the AM. We went to museums, shopping, restaurants. We would have liked more info in the room on restaurant options. Taxis were easy to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a good map of the attractions and restaurants in the area....perhaps thru Chamber of Commerce. Literature was scarce in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medicine Cat
Business
Victoria BC
Aug 27, 2010

Pretty nice for city center. Nice art.

Right downtown on Robson. Restaurants everywhere, lots of shopping, especially for the younger set. Hotel was really nice. My only complaint was the noise from the boilers or air conditioning or something. It was everywhere, even in the hall, and soounded like a fridge running - just a slight whine. I acknowledge being sensitive to sound, as i live in the woods, but I did end up sleeping wearing earplugs. The noise from the city was no problem - the hotel is well insulated from outside. The room decor was quite nice, and good mini bar and nice big modern tv etc. The parking was $35.00 per night - ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 3, 2009

Not a bad place

The hotel staff was very helpful, and plenty of stuff within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to the park to the north... great walk and worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedemi
Business
SF Bay Area
Jun 19, 2011

Listel is Swell! Great Location!

If you are looking for a place close to the action but not too close, check out the Listel. You pretty much have access to everything. Stanley Park and the seawall trail are merely blocks away. There are awesome eateries on Denman (like ZAKKUSHI) and a gourmet grocery store (Urban Fare) with seating for a quick bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The SkyTrain (www.translink.ca) is an awesome and affordable way to get around. The Expo and Millennium SkyTrain Lines connect downtown Vancouver with the cities of Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey. The Canada Line connects downtown Vancouver to the Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa cruz, california
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location

Food and groceries nearby, walking distance to waterfront. Hotel staff was the best - Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 24, 2010

Listel Hotel in Vancouver BC

It was a good room but I did not like the shower, not enough water pressure, so it would have been helpful to have a hand help shower - what every they are called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top