$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Truly was perfect!

This was our first time to Vancouver and I believe we had the best hotel there. The location could... See full review

  • KathyKay
  • Sep 9, 2014
Listel Hotel Vancouver

Perfect location for walking to either side of the island. A few blocks from Stanley park - the #1... See full review

  • MWade
  • Sep 7, 2014
Downtown luxury and artful elegance where every guest room is a gallery

An art lover's delight, this small, distinctive hotel keeps guests in style and comfort right in the heart of Vancouver's significant art scene. Contemporary Northwest coast art graces rooms on the Museum Floors, and the Gallery Floors feature works by esteemed international artists, courtesy of the impressive Buschlen Mowatt Art Gallery. Drop by O'Douls, the popular hotel restaurant and bar, for live jazz and an award-winning wine list. Or visit the Vancouver Art Gallery, shop on Robson Street, and see historic Gastown, all just blocks away.

Highlights
  • Artful decor brings the galleries to the guest rooms
  • Ideal location to experience Vancouver's art scene, shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Commitment to the environment means an eco-friendly stay for all guests
Rooms

Tasteful, classic decor pairs beautifully with the contemporary and traditional art on loan from local galleries and museums in these comfortable rooms. Works by internationally known Canadian artists such Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei may be found in rooms on the Gallery Floors. On the Museum Floors, guests will find First Nation artists well represented with incredible pieces from the world-renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia. After admiring the art, get cozy under goose-down comforters, relax with locally produced aromatherapy products or get wired with complimentary French-pressed coffee and in-room Wi-Fi access.

Features

Stay in the heart of the art scene, with work by internationally recognized Canadian artists in many of the rooms. Some of British Columbia's most important art galleries, including Vancouver Art Gallery and Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, are only blocks from the hotel. Enjoy shopping, dining, and nightlife in abundance on Robson Street. And don't miss the great West Coast menu, award-winning wine list and live Jazz nightly at the hotel's popular restaurant and bar, O'Douls. Use the hotel's fitness room, whirlpool and sauna or take advantage of the complimentary pass to a 24-hour fitness center only three blocks away. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on location)
  • Sunset Beach at English Bay (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Yaletown (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
Business
  • Business Kiosk, open 24 hours
  • Several meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

49.287 -123.1289
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport -YVR- located 9 miles north of hotel.
Area description
Robson Street (shopping and dining) Eoutside the door, Vancouver Art Gallery E4 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall E5 blocks, Stanley Park E7 blocks, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre E8 blocks, Cruise ship terminal E8 blocks, Vancouver Aquarium E0.8 km (0.5 miles), Chinatown E1.6 km (1 mile), Gastown E2.4 km (1.5 miles), Granville Island (shopping and dining) E3.2 km (2 miles), HR MacMillan Space Centre E3.2 km (2 miles), Grouse Mountain SkyRide E11.2 km (7 miles).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Listel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Listel Hotel Rooms

Gallery Room
Curated by the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Gallery Floors are a new concept in hospitality featuring original and limited edition works by such artists as Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei. Each room is decorated in a classical style with dark cherry wood furnishings and richly textured fabrics, chaise lounges tucked in bay windows, locally produced aromatherapy products by Deserving Thyme, in-room Torrefazione coffee and complimentary French pressed coffee service each morning. All rooms feature fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Museum Room
Curated by the world renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, the Museum Floors are a tribute to all things original and distinctly British Columbian. First Nations artwork & ceramics on loan from the Museum complete the Northwest Coast ambiance in these rooms featured in a retro-modern style with furnishings crafted from hemlock & cedar and set against colors of the forest floor. All Museum Floor rooms feature aromatherapy products locally produced by Deserving Thyme, fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Standard Room
Located on the second floor of the hotel, these rooms feature a retro design; comfortable furnishings with either one king or one queen or two queen beds complete with goosedown comforters. The second floor standard rooms reflect a sophisticated mix of masculine and feminine forms, fabrics and textures. All rooms are 100% smoke-free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS & EVENTS: Whether you are planning a private gathering, a quarterly sales meeting or a strategy session, the meeting space at The Listel Hotel has been designed to provide you with the most productive environment possible. All rooms feature: - Large sound-proof windows with black-out drapes - Independently controlled heating/air conditioning - Variable overhead lighting - A delicious and wide range of food and beverage choices - Wireless high speed Internet access - Full range of audio-visual equipment

Dining

Dining
Our restaurant - O'Doul's Restaurant & Bar - closed its doors at midnight on June 2nd after 40 Plus years of serving our community. Chef Chris Whittaker and his team will soon open a new, ultra-sustainable restaurant that we hope our guests will come to know and love as much as O'Doul's. Watch for more exciting news regarding our late summer 2012 opening!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
May 4, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating though they were not always the most organized. When I asked for a crib they found one though at first they didn't seem sure they would have one. We were supposed to have a king or 2 double beds but had just one double bed. When we asked about it, they said they had upgraded us to the Gallery floor because the other floor was full. They also had us in a corner room which was good since we had an infant. They asked if that was satisfactory and we said it was fine because I really didn't want to move and it was a nice room. The room fee included internet access, telephone calls up to a certain limit, copies, and a few other things. It was great having internet access in our room, and we did end up making some phone calls from the room because our cell phones did not work there. Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramen fan
Seattle, WA
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect location

Pros: perfect location on Robson Street in the West End, within walking distance to countless shops and restaurants. Try Santouka a couple blocks away for the best ramen! It is also a short jog to Stanley Park and the marina. Cons: the parking is expensive ($37 after taxes per night), although there is in/out privileges and free valet. They bring the car up and you get the key from the front desk, so I didn't feel compelled to tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Nov 15, 2010

Listel Hotel

Hotel is clean, although a bit old. Nice display arts. The hot water does not work properly so the shower is not very enjoyable. The hotel does post a sign saying they are fixing up the hot water system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YaYa50
San Diego, Ca
Sep 22, 2012

perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

My husband & I decided to spend a few days in Vancouver @ the end of our Alaskan cruise. It was the perfect ending. The Listel is perfectly located to a variety of dining(fast food to upscale) & fantastic shopping - all within walking distance. The hotel has a great staff - eager to help & pleasant to deal with. The fact that they are ecologically oriented was a fantastic plus - there are recycle containers in the room! We were on the 6th floor - the room was CLEAN, comfortable & quiet. Room design - simple & modern. View from the room, while not beautiful, it over looked a parking lot & apartments, it was beautiful if you looked up - the skyline @ night was gorgeous & there was a spectacular moon one night. There is interesting art work in the lobby & and all the floors have art work based on a theme. the restaurant is still being renovated & I belive there is some on going work being done on the hotel. Although, I'm not sure I would give it the five star rating it has - I think they are well on their way to earning it. I would reccomend this hotel to ANY of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss - Grouse MT., Capilano Suspention Bridge park or Granville Public Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimistar
Calgary, AB
Nov 12, 2013

Best location

The hotel is right on the Robson street, and perfect location to enjoy Vancouver down town. Very clean and artistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wahsington State
Sep 4, 2009

Listel Hotel

Conducted business walked and ran Enjoyed all of the dining/restaurant options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park and the "seawall" are very close and a great way to wash away the intensity of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Good location, good hotel, ridiculous parking costs

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to many attractions. The room was small but clean and comfortable. My only problem was the cost for parking - $36/night! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Doyle
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we felt welcome each time we came back to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the art was a very special touch and really made the hotel stand out. I loved being able to open a window to get fresh air and our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do - great shopping, good restaurants, and friendly neighborhood pubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Working downtown

The room, internet, breakfast, location and staff are all fantastic. Walking anywhere in town in possible. There is no need for a car. In fact, not having a car is better unless the $39 per day for parking is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denver away
denver
Sep 22, 2013

Great getaway

it ws great time in great city and enjoyed the hotel close to downtown and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search