$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123anon
Business
CA
Nov 6, 2011

Would stay again

I was supposed to get either a 1 king beg or 2 queens on the 2nd floor as part of my package. But I was given what felt like a full sized bed; it definitely wasn't a king. I didn't pursue the issue since it was traveled alone. I was given a corner room which was great; there was only 1 room next to mine. My stay was quiet and as a light sleeper, I slept well my enitre stay. Room was clean but I did find some hairs under my pillow. It bothered me but not enough to warrant a complaint. Other than that, the room was clean overall. Location was convenient; walking distance to Stanley Park, beach, and public transit. There a lot of good ethnic restaurants nearby. Hotel not as close to the skytrain as I would've liked, but still within walking distance. I liked hotel's emphasis on the environment. But disliked the resort fee since I rarely use amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends a single fare on skytrain covers all 3 zones. The info desk at YVR has a lot of good maps. I utilized the maps a lot. The hotel uses a specific cab co (yellow); I don't recommend them. The driver was rude. I also didn't notice a meter. My fare was within reason, though. Make sure you know the approximate cab fare in advance.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruzerBruce
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Listel

I've stayed at the Listel before. Cheap Tickets provided a simple booking option that provided a great discount to boot. Thank you Cheap Tickets. I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cardero's on the water front is a great dinning venue within a 10-15 walk. Cheers.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestine
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Good location, great price

Nice comfortable boutique hotel, rooms were comfortable and large. Wish there was more fridge space. Location in Robson street is perfect access to shopping, food, and public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiimmyy G
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

GREEN Greatness

This is a certified "zero waste" facility. That alone makes this place great. Add the fun, jiggly art pieces in the hallway, the comfortable room and friendly staff and you have the makings for a wonderful Vancouver experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior 98074
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2012

Great value in Vancouver

Well run, well organized hotel in downtown Vancouver (Robson Street.) No views of the warter or mountains but ~5 minute walk to Coal Harbor. For the cost (~$100), this is a great value. Free wi fi, nice wines served at happy hour (free and not 2 buck chuck), and a few cookies in my car as I departed. That helps as the only hefty charge is the $35 for overnight parking. Nice art collection in the hotel and one of the better fitness centers for this type of hotel (downtown, boutique hotels usually have smallish fitness centers, not this one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julien's Dan
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Hotel In the Heart of Downtown Vancouver

I only had a one night stay for business, but would have been happy to spend more. Staff was very friendly at check-in - which only took a few minutes. Modern amenities, and a seemingly socially conscious atmosphere. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was more modern than others. It is close by other more expensive hotels such as Sutton Place & St. Regis - so - you get the benefit of the downtown location without having to pay downtown prices. It is within walking distance to virtually everything downtown - shopping, restaurants etc - and took less than 30 minutes to get there from the airport. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for upscale bar food then go to Earl's. opposite side of the street from the Hotel and a few blocks down

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Drama
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregWisconsin
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2012

Listel Hotel

The Listel hotel would be hard to beat for the price. The location was nice since it was right on Robson which is a major street (safe) with a lot of trendy shops. The hotel is also relatively centrally located in relation to a number of attractions with Stanley park, the convention center, bars/clubs, good restaurants, etc... Everything was clean, the staff were nice / helpful, there was some character to the building. If I go back to Vancouver, I would probably stay at the Listel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henrymc0
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
May 13, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

My wife and I spent two nights here while visiting Vancouver for the first time. The hotel was very nice and the room worked well for us. It's a short walk to the water front and a short walk to Stanley Park. We ended up spending more time at Granville Market and down in Gas Town. Both of these places are a bit of a walk from this hotel (15 min to Gas Town and 30 min to Granville). However, this hotel is located right on Robson St, so there were lots of places to eat and shop just a few steps from the hotel. The restaurant right in the hotel was very nice ad worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Working downtown

The room, internet, breakfast, location and staff are all fantastic. Walking anywhere in town in possible. There is no need for a car. In fact, not having a car is better unless the $39 per day for parking is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top