$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henrymc0
Couples
Allentown, PA, USA
May 13, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

My wife and I spent two nights here while visiting Vancouver for the first time. The hotel was very nice and the room worked well for us. It's a short walk to the water front and a short walk to Stanley Park. We ended up spending more time at Granville Market and down in Gas Town. Both of these places are a bit of a walk from this hotel (15 min to Gas Town and 30 min to Granville). However, this hotel is located right on Robson St, so there were lots of places to eat and shop just a few steps from the hotel. The restaurant right in the hotel was very nice ad worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Working downtown

The room, internet, breakfast, location and staff are all fantastic. Walking anywhere in town in possible. There is no need for a car. In fact, not having a car is better unless the $39 per day for parking is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottBB
Couples
USA
Aug 21, 2012

Wonderful Place in Vancouver

The Listel Hotel has wonderfully equipped rooms, a full breakfast buffet, and is in a great downtown location. It made our visit to Vancouver that much better. When we return to Vancouver we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zwilly1203
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 1, 2012

Downtown Vancouver retreat/family

Beautiful room, cleanest bath, flat screen TV and more. Valet Parking (not cheap though) right there. Free local calls, wifi. The friendliest staff on the west coast. Oh and the room is quiet so you can really rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonsmoker1
Single
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Friendly staff, Great location

Daily wine receptions and friendly staff make this a good hotel, the location makes it excellent. Very walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommalind
Couples
Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Loved the Listel!

Great hotel, great location, helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YaYa50
Couples
San Diego, Ca
Sep 22, 2012

perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

My husband & I decided to spend a few days in Vancouver @ the end of our Alaskan cruise. It was the perfect ending. The Listel is perfectly located to a variety of dining(fast food to upscale) & fantastic shopping - all within walking distance. The hotel has a great staff - eager to help & pleasant to deal with. The fact that they are ecologically oriented was a fantastic plus - there are recycle containers in the room! We were on the 6th floor - the room was CLEAN, comfortable & quiet. Room design - simple & modern. View from the room, while not beautiful, it over looked a parking lot & apartments, it was beautiful if you looked up - the skyline @ night was gorgeous & there was a spectacular moon one night. There is interesting art work in the lobby & and all the floors have art work based on a theme. the restaurant is still being renovated & I belive there is some on going work being done on the hotel. Although, I'm not sure I would give it the five star rating it has - I think they are well on their way to earning it. I would reccomend this hotel to ANY of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss - Grouse MT., Capilano Suspention Bridge park or Granville Public Market

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fearghus
Couples
Galway
Oct 15, 2012

No Bar! Otherwise nice.

We found out when we arrived that the bar was closed for renovations, leaving the hotel experience a little flat - I had heard good things about the bar and it's music in our guidebook. We were not informed of this closure when booking. Hotel room was nice - big flatscreen tv. For some unknown reason, we couldn't choose to book a Kingsize bed or 2 Queensize beds on the website - of course this invariably meant that when we got to the hotel, our room had the wrong option (2 Queens) - sort it out ebooks! Luckily,due to a cancellation, the extremely friendly staff found a suitable room an hour later for us, no extra charge. Taxi rank outside was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and on a street with lots of nearby clothes shops. Free Wifi, worked in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris in CALI
Couples
La Quinta, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Super Convenient!

This hotel is PERFECTLY located smack downtown, a convenient walk to everything! The staff is amazing - cheerful, genuine, and accomodating. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODPROPERTY
Business
Petaluma California
Jan 29, 2013

Great value Great location for business

On a four day business trip to Vancouver. Needed a good hotel in a great location. Found one in the Listel Hotel, on Robson St. Room was clean and comfortable, location was perfect. The parking fee was outragious and disappointing. Internet was included in the hotel cost but repeating log-in every few hours was not fun. Cable TV was also included however a banner intrupted the viewing by the cable company stating "a cable box is required for viewing of this program" not great. All that said ...A Good Value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top