$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jun 1, 2010

Listel rocks

We have stayed in Vancouver several times. This was by far the best value and location. Clean, classy, and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had a great dinner at O'douls. I was skeptical given the name and the fact that it is located in a hotel. It was the best meal we had in Vancouver. Not bad considering we ate at Raincity Grill and Boneta. Great waiter, perfectly prepared mussels, and excellent glass of wine that was recommended by our waiter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at O'Doul's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Great staff, very helpful

Great location in downtown, close to shopping and dining. The staff was fun and helpful. The room was unique and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a bar/restaurant in the hotel and plenty of choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Friendly and accommodating

The Listel staff were friendly, and our room was ready when we arrived. Very comfortable bed, and the location, although downtown, was quiet inside the hotel. The on-sight restaurant was nice, the food okay, however the jazz music was great. The Listel was within walking distance to alot of places. I liked the fact that you could catch the tour bus from a couple of blocks away. The location is not far from the two facing Starbucks cafes.[literally across the street from each other]. A great photo op. The room had all of the ammenities we needed, for business or just relaxing. There are quite a few good restaurants close as well. If you are going on a cruise, starting in Vancouver, you are a couple of minutes by cab from the ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many trendy shops as well as high-end stores easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace the hotel lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2014

Nice downtown hotel

We had a nice stay here in July. It's a nice downtown location, not far from Stanley Park and good shopping on Robson street. Only downfall was parking was pricey-$36/day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miku Sushi at Canada Place is an absolute MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalise
Business
Ukiah, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect

Artisticallly beautiful clean friendly eco hotel in a perfect downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWade
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2014

Listel Hotel Vancouver

Perfect location for walking to either side of the island. A few blocks from Stanley park - the #1 park in the world- beautiful walks for strolling or jogging. We could walk to Granville Island - ferry location with ease. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant was excellent. Loved having fresh pressed coffee delivered each am as part of the service (tea available). Linens were so lush and bed great - and I have a terrible back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pacific (west) side of the island to the beach and watch the sunset. Incredible and very few people - so it feels you are there almost alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyKay
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Truly was perfect!

This was our first time to Vancouver and I believe we had the best hotel there. The location could not have been any better; the staff were super friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. A glass of wine was available upon our checking in and 2 fresh cookies left in our car when we picked it up to leave are special touches you won't find other places. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney Leigh
Business
New York
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect Spot for Visiting Vancouver

This hotel was in a prime location. It was right near all the shops and within walking distance to many of Vancouver's tourist attractions. The staff informed us that we could catch a free shuttle about a block from the hotel to the Suspension Bridge park, which I highly recommend. It was a great experience. There were so many great restaurants - Yaletown Brewery had great beers to try. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2015

Quick Van Trip

Met up with my best friend for a night in Van before leaving on the train. Hotel was great. Staff is very friendly, and is in a great area. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keytar mama
Business
utah
Jun 29, 2014

wonderful finish to road trip

All the staff were amazing, friendly, helpful, always smiling. Breakfast at the Forage was delicious. King size bed very comfortable. They arranged two tours for us which were great experiences, Whisler and Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic on Robson is a nightmare, use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top