$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Apr 17, 2010

Great short vacation spot

This is our third stay here over the past few years.Wonderful staff, that go out of their way to make your stay great. Food served in the restaurant was first class.Many other great restaurants near by as well.On a great walking street with first class shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKarli
Business
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
May 11, 2014

Wonderful, Eco-friendly hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Even though we didn't spend much time in the room, the accommodations were very comfortable. The restaurant, Forage, was top notch. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Vancouver is a very "walkable" city. Parking is extremely expensive, so if you can get yourself there without a car, you don't need one once you are there.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Feb 10, 2010

Great hotel!!

Great experience!! I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Watson
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 25, 2009

Wonderful experience in the West End

The two of us arrived at different times and from very different directions, meeting at the hotel. This didn't faze the staff, who made sure everything worked smoothly. All the staff suggestions for activities and meals were superb--they really know the city. The location on Robson was perfect for us, with tons of restaurants, window shopping, an easy walk to Stanley Park and English Beach. All in all, wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 4, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

Stayed at the hotel during the Jazz Festival and was treated to terrific jazz at the O'Doul's in the hotel. Contemporary art throughout the hotel was tasteful and interesting. Staff was incredibly professional and helpful, even when they were busy. Located on the edge of the busiest shopping stretch on Robson St., so close to stores, coffee, crepes and restaurants. Loved the free coffee service in the morning: french press coffee delivered to your room at the time you select. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belen, NM
Dec 30, 2010

The perfect Vancouver spot

The Listel shines among the hotels I've stayed in. The service is excellent: from front desk to care of the rooms. Special touches are original pieces of art, many from the Museum of Anthropology. An added bonus is O'Doul's restaurant in the hotel. Service there is excellent, too. The location is ideal for those who love good restaurants, shopping, and long walks. It is just a few short blocks to Coal Harbour and Stanley Park. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vij's is an Indian restaurant that should not be missed. The food is outstanding and the service is excellent and unobtrusive. It is busy and there are no reservations, so head for the bar for your wait. Servers make the rounds with wonderful appetizers to go with drinks.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Oct 11, 2009

lovely experience, great location

The stay at the hotel was great. The location was perfect and the price was good as well except for the parking charges which I thought were a bit too high, but all in all the service was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 11, 2009

Unique hotel in a fun location

We loved the location of the hotel on Robson St. It was very convenient to use public transportation from here. We absolutely did not need a car! Tons of shopping, restaurants, and people watching! We walked to Stanley Park and the beach from here as well. The staff was very polite and accomodating, even anticipating our questions...We felt very safe and secure and liked the fact that our hotel keys were required to use the elevator. Our room was extremely quiet even though the restaurant had jazz music each night. We would not recommend this hotel for families with children - the children would find it too boring. Our only disappointment was that our room had only 1 queen bed and not 2 queens or a king as our confirmation indicated. Not a very big deal in the overall scheme of things....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

By walking 3 blocks to a 7-11 store, we were able to purchase a Day Pass for the transit system for $9. They are good for buses, sky train, and sea bus and are very easy to use. EVERYONE is so polite in this city - they offer help if they think you need it!!

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clr
Business
Glendale, AZ
May 20, 2009

The Listel Hotel

Great experience. Beds were comfortable, room excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Jul 27, 2009

A Great place to Stay in Vancouver, BC

Hotel is in a great location. Close to restaurants, museums, parks. Staff was terrific in helping us book a day tour. Great services included in stay like free long distance, unlimited local calls, access to a computer and printer. Hotel is an art museum so interesting art is displayed throughout hotel. I came off of a cruise so this was a great place to "land".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top