$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparov
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 26, 2010

Good stuff

Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice and Convenient

We went for an overnight stay in Vancouver to hit some of the International Cuisine and do some shopping, so the location of The Listel was perfect as it was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and very accommodating which was a plus and started our experience off right. Our room was clean, stylish and quiet even though it was above the Jazz band. We could tell that they are slowly upgrading the Hotel by the little cosmetic things that still needed some work, but there was plenty of attention to detail such as the soaps, lighting, shower curtain, drapes, etc. The only thing that was not perfect was the bed as it was a little stiff for us. We sleep on foam mattresses at home, so we could very well be picky. We felt comfortable enough with the staff, that we made a comment directly to the manager about this who genuinely seemed to be interested in checking on it. While this experience was not perfect (is it ever?), it was an excellent stay that left us smiling and commenting to each other how much we enjoyed it. In the end, we will definitely stay at The Listel the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Valet Parking is C$35 w/Taxes and was well worth it since everything was not only within walking distance, but you don't have to claim your vehicle until 5:00 PM the next day, even though checkout is at noon. In addition, they held our bags after we checked out so that we could conveniently shop and then brought them out at the time that we claimed our vehicle. This was very nice and obviously a well thought out policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SS, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Good hotel

We were very impressed with the on-time room service for morning tea & coffee that were delivered to our room. Really liked the art gallery concept connected to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering gamer
Business
Orlando
May 9, 2010

Lovly city to visit

With a restaurant connected the room service food was excellent, if not a tad expensive. Well place near public transit and the convention center. Nice room, low pressure in shower made fast showers not viable. otherwise very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to the Canada line which can take you to the airport. and the skytrain can take you to metrotown within 20 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky lemming Lisa
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Doing the best they could

The staff was pleasant, the beds were sturdy, the bathrooms needed updating, the tile is old, toilets are not low flush, but showers are super water saving, go figure? The sheets felt worn and the ,exercise room was adequate. For the most part, it was a decent stay. We did not feel that the $36/per night cost to park our car was reasonable, but it was for the valet. Guess they have to make up the "cheaper" rate somewhere. The gift cookies in the car was a nice touch, but would rather have bottled water or just pay less for parking. Several restaurants all around, really liked the one at the horizon. There was a bank nearby, and a drug store within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesmanic
Business
The 'burg', MS
Aug 4, 2014

A stay too short

Got in very late and had to check out at noon. Nice staff, nice room. Had a very nice breakfast downstairs. Enjoyed the art all over the place, and its location was ideal. All in all, would like to have had several days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka Ramen is just down the street. Unbelievably authentic experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling JP
Business
Washington
Aug 5, 2014

Holiday

Excellent staff, good hotel room but nothing special. Room was similar quality of a standard best western 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel. Very high priced but it was in a good location in a large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpist
Business
Santa FE
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely hotel - great staff

We had a terrific stay at the Listel. The manager's wine tasting was delightful - our only grief was that, at the wine tasting, we met a couple who had paid half of what we paid and had a better room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattleites
Business
Seattle
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

Great location close to shopping and dining. Parking isn't cheap though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Italian kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP.976
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2015

Overall good stay

Comfortable hotel in a great location with ok amenities. The staff was super friendly and accomodating. The bathroom was a bit outdated and smaller than I would expect from a 4-star hotel but it was manageable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top