$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRnyc
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2011

did not meet a 4 star expectations

I'll start with the positive features: room service staff - Excellent! the food was good as well. Free wifi during your stay another plus. As a business traveller I expect a few more amenities from a 4 star hotel - there was no safe box in the room and no refrigerator! Unfortunately, I did not find the room to be considered clean either (the dust on the table was left there for 3 days!). The pillow quality was atrocious! Finally, turning on the AC was impossible since it made so much noise making it impossible to sleep! I would not stay again! Location is good - walking distance to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDX To SAT
Business
Portland, OR
May 28, 2011

Great Hotel downtown

I went to vancouver for a conference over the weekend, and stayed at Listel. It is on Robson St in the middle of many eateries and shops, and within walking distance to Stanley park. Great location. One of the best prices for the area. The rooms are a little small but has everything I needed and very comfortable bed. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2011 travel vacation full year
Business
Victoria, BC
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, reasonable price

If you want to be right at the heart of Vancouver without the noise - this is a good place, great staff experience, relatively inexpensive, carpet could use changing,Restaurant downstairs good. - No fancy paper and pen in the room to get in the way, Two pillows only, lumpy, no view, bathroom very low light, smelly shower curtain. Overall not really bad. Don't look for fancy, just a good solid three star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parking is valet only:$33/day. Parking across the street is at $14 full day + $7/night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livs4playtime
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2011

Convenient, Nice accomod,, Affordable

The room was nice. Room service was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 9, 2011

Good, clean hotel, consistent experience

We have stayed at the listel 3 times now. the hotel offers clean, comfy and affordable accomodations. Rooms are taken care of - no leaky faucets or smelly carpets... My one gripe about the place is parking costs 35$ tax inclusive per night. Instead walk over next door to the imperial palace (or some such name dont remember the name exactly but its the high rise hotel a 1/2 block down) and they offer all day and overnight parking for about 20$ inclusive everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2011

Clean, friendly, great location!

Friendly staff in a beautiful and well-maintained hotel. The unique artwork added a nice touch. The best part was the location - we were within a 20 minute walk of all of our destinations. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were always happy to make recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. They even sent a card and a plate of sweets to my room to celebrate my birthday. Parking was expensive ($35/day including tax) but seems pretty standard. Hotel soaps and shampoos smelled way too yummy (Ginger). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Redmond, WA
Feb 10, 2011

Will likely stay there again in June

Good location. Had problem with shower fawcet, mentioned to manager, was moved promptly to better room. Close to everything we needed during this trip with lots of helpful suggestions from front desk. Very high parking cost at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lots to see within reasonable walking distance of hotel, but also recommend going to Stanley Park for longer walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice and Convenient

We went for an overnight stay in Vancouver to hit some of the International Cuisine and do some shopping, so the location of The Listel was perfect as it was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and very accommodating which was a plus and started our experience off right. Our room was clean, stylish and quiet even though it was above the Jazz band. We could tell that they are slowly upgrading the Hotel by the little cosmetic things that still needed some work, but there was plenty of attention to detail such as the soaps, lighting, shower curtain, drapes, etc. The only thing that was not perfect was the bed as it was a little stiff for us. We sleep on foam mattresses at home, so we could very well be picky. We felt comfortable enough with the staff, that we made a comment directly to the manager about this who genuinely seemed to be interested in checking on it. While this experience was not perfect (is it ever?), it was an excellent stay that left us smiling and commenting to each other how much we enjoyed it. In the end, we will definitely stay at The Listel the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Valet Parking is C$35 w/Taxes and was well worth it since everything was not only within walking distance, but you don't have to claim your vehicle until 5:00 PM the next day, even though checkout is at noon. In addition, they held our bags after we checked out so that we could conveniently shop and then brought them out at the time that we claimed our vehicle. This was very nice and obviously a well thought out policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 3, 2011

diamond in the rough

hotel location was great. from the street, you would not know that there was a top-notch hotel buried within. the reason for the 4-start instead of a 5 is because the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my taste. better mattresses are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belen, NM
Dec 30, 2010

The perfect Vancouver spot

The Listel shines among the hotels I've stayed in. The service is excellent: from front desk to care of the rooms. Special touches are original pieces of art, many from the Museum of Anthropology. An added bonus is O'Doul's restaurant in the hotel. Service there is excellent, too. The location is ideal for those who love good restaurants, shopping, and long walks. It is just a few short blocks to Coal Harbour and Stanley Park. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vij's is an Indian restaurant that should not be missed. The food is outstanding and the service is excellent and unobtrusive. It is busy and there are no reservations, so head for the bar for your wait. Servers make the rounds with wonderful appetizers to go with drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top