$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Listel Hotel is a Nice Hotel!

We relied on various positive reviews and saw a special via Orbitz when we booked our hotel. We were pretty wow'ed by the helpfulness of the staff and the nice central location on Robson St. It was a short walk to Stanley Park and close to other neighborhoods to walk around as well. It's attached to a pretty nice restaurant too (O'Douls). To my knowledge, there was nothing immediately wrong with anything in the hotel unless you want to be REALLY nitpicky with the look of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinagirl
Business
Boston, Ma.
Oct 23, 2009

listel

I have stayed there twice and it is always a pleasurable experience. The staff is VERY helpful, great location, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

just walk all along Robsoin street. great for shopping people watching, dining

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver, Colorado
Apr 22, 2009

Great Stay

Very conveneint location, walking distance to a lot, short drive to the rest. Close to Stanley Park, lots of restaurants. Pakring is a bit pricey, but not terrible considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and drink within a very short walk, like even across the street!

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle WA
Mar 9, 2011

Good, clean hotel, consistent experience

We have stayed at the listel 3 times now. the hotel offers clean, comfy and affordable accomodations. Rooms are taken care of - no leaky faucets or smelly carpets... My one gripe about the place is parking costs 35$ tax inclusive per night. Instead walk over next door to the imperial palace (or some such name dont remember the name exactly but its the high rise hotel a 1/2 block down) and they offer all day and overnight parking for about 20$ inclusive everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F1 traveler
Couples
west coast US
Nov 29, 2009

Great base for exploring Vancouver

Very quiet room, native art in rooms and halls, within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, good but pricey hotel restaurant (all Vancouver food is pricey), free wine reception. Security gate in garage makes self-parking impractical, pillow was like a rock, no pool/spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Guacamole's across the street had great margaritas and food.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
May 4, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating though they were not always the most organized. When I asked for a crib they found one though at first they didn't seem sure they would have one. We were supposed to have a king or 2 double beds but had just one double bed. When we asked about it, they said they had upgraded us to the Gallery floor because the other floor was full. They also had us in a corner room which was good since we had an infant. They asked if that was satisfactory and we said it was fine because I really didn't want to move and it was a nice room. The room fee included internet access, telephone calls up to a certain limit, copies, and a few other things. It was great having internet access in our room, and we did end up making some phone calls from the room because our cell phones did not work there. Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2011

Clean, friendly, great location!

Friendly staff in a beautiful and well-maintained hotel. The unique artwork added a nice touch. The best part was the location - we were within a 20 minute walk of all of our destinations. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were always happy to make recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. They even sent a card and a plate of sweets to my room to celebrate my birthday. Parking was expensive ($35/day including tax) but seems pretty standard. Hotel soaps and shampoos smelled way too yummy (Ginger). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Mash
Family
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent for the price

You get a good feeling from friendly treatment by staff. The location is excellent. Room was spacy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Mom
Couples
Seattle, WA
Oct 20, 2009

Nice hotel on Robson

We went for one overnight stay for a quick mini-vacation and found the hotel very nice. It's a little pricey but it was clean. The restaurant O'Doul's was also very nice. Had to send back my steak because it was medium instead of medium-rare, but my husband's scallops were perfect. We would stay there again. Added bonus: wi-fi and phone calls to the US are included! (because it's an added tax, but still).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part is it's so close to shopping on Robson!

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, Florida
May 29, 2010

Lovely hotel

Lovely little hotel. No huge crowds. Polite helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel staff recommendation for dinner two nights

Back to menu Return to top