$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana M.
Friends
Virginia
Aug 21, 2012

A Keeper - I would stay again

Spacious room in an artsy hotel with a great downtown location. Loved the little things like the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion dispensers in the shower and the ramp that made getting luggage to the elevator so much easier. Staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The good food and beautiful view of the Seasons in the Park restaurant next to the lovely, flower-filled Queen Elizabeth Park.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Drama
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julien's Dan
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Hotel In the Heart of Downtown Vancouver

I only had a one night stay for business, but would have been happy to spend more. Staff was very friendly at check-in - which only took a few minutes. Modern amenities, and a seemingly socially conscious atmosphere. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was more modern than others. It is close by other more expensive hotels such as Sutton Place & St. Regis - so - you get the benefit of the downtown location without having to pay downtown prices. It is within walking distance to virtually everything downtown - shopping, restaurants etc - and took less than 30 minutes to get there from the airport. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for upscale bar food then go to Earl's. opposite side of the street from the Hotel and a few blocks down

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior 98074
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2012

Great value in Vancouver

Well run, well organized hotel in downtown Vancouver (Robson Street.) No views of the warter or mountains but ~5 minute walk to Coal Harbor. For the cost (~$100), this is a great value. Free wi fi, nice wines served at happy hour (free and not 2 buck chuck), and a few cookies in my car as I departed. That helps as the only hefty charge is the $35 for overnight parking. Nice art collection in the hotel and one of the better fitness centers for this type of hotel (downtown, boutique hotels usually have smallish fitness centers, not this one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmmickey55
Couples
Sechelt, BC
Mar 2, 2012

Really an excellent hotel

Listel Hotel in Vancouver is in an excellent location. I was particularly pleased about the staff. They have a lot of free stuff (a wine reception in the afternoon; an art gallery; an off-site gym at Steve Nash). About the only thing overpriced was parking ($26 + tax per night). If you don't need a car in Vancouver, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Les Faux Bourgeois -- a really great restaurant, but you need to make reservations a week or more in advance

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandLCats
Couples
San Rafael, CA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent Place To Stay in Vancouver

What a pleasant surprise! We just finished an anniversary trip to Vancouver. And although we were only at the Listel for one night, it was nothing short of fabulous. We were able to check in three hours early. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly. They gave us great tips for how to spend that day, where to walk, what to do. AND there was a free wine tasting that night in the adjacent art gallery. The room was clean, professional looking, and had free wired internet access. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper downtown alternative to the larger chains. The Listel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiimmyy G
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

GREEN Greatness

This is a certified "zero waste" facility. That alone makes this place great. Add the fun, jiggly art pieces in the hallway, the comfortable room and friendly staff and you have the makings for a wonderful Vancouver experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestine
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Good location, great price

Nice comfortable boutique hotel, rooms were comfortable and large. Wish there was more fridge space. Location in Robson street is perfect access to shopping, food, and public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123anon
Single
CA
Nov 6, 2011

Would stay again

I was supposed to get either a 1 king beg or 2 queens on the 2nd floor as part of my package. But I was given what felt like a full sized bed; it definitely wasn't a king. I didn't pursue the issue since it was traveled alone. I was given a corner room which was great; there was only 1 room next to mine. My stay was quiet and as a light sleeper, I slept well my enitre stay. Room was clean but I did find some hairs under my pillow. It bothered me but not enough to warrant a complaint. Other than that, the room was clean overall. Location was convenient; walking distance to Stanley Park, beach, and public transit. There a lot of good ethnic restaurants nearby. Hotel not as close to the skytrain as I would've liked, but still within walking distance. I liked hotel's emphasis on the environment. But disliked the resort fee since I rarely use amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends a single fare on skytrain covers all 3 zones. The info desk at YVR has a lot of good maps. I utilized the maps a lot. The hotel uses a specific cab co (yellow); I don't recommend them. The driver was rude. I also didn't notice a meter. My fare was within reason, though. Make sure you know the approximate cab fare in advance.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ers
Business
Cerritos, California
Sep 1, 2011

Good Location

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver. Clean room and the King Size bed was very comfort. Only one I complained was they had no express check-out and I had no choice but to wait for 20 minutes for checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juneau John
Friends
juneau, alaska
Jul 4, 2011

listel hotel

Excellent location, lovely room, fine service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top