$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandLCats
Business
San Rafael, CA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent Place To Stay in Vancouver

What a pleasant surprise! We just finished an anniversary trip to Vancouver. And although we were only at the Listel for one night, it was nothing short of fabulous. We were able to check in three hours early. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly. They gave us great tips for how to spend that day, where to walk, what to do. AND there was a free wine tasting that night in the adjacent art gallery. The room was clean, professional looking, and had free wired internet access. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper downtown alternative to the larger chains. The Listel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiimmyy G
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

GREEN Greatness

This is a certified "zero waste" facility. That alone makes this place great. Add the fun, jiggly art pieces in the hallway, the comfortable room and friendly staff and you have the makings for a wonderful Vancouver experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kozak
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 1, 2012

Good Experience

Had a pleasant stay at The Listel Hotel. The hotel is located right in the heart of Vancouver making it very easy to get around. If your looking for a clean, simple hotel with cheap rates per night then I highly recommend The Listel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruzerBruce
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Listel

I've stayed at the Listel before. Cheap Tickets provided a simple booking option that provided a great discount to boot. Thank you Cheap Tickets. I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cardero's on the water front is a great dinning venue within a 10-15 walk. Cheers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestine
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Good location, great price

Nice comfortable boutique hotel, rooms were comfortable and large. Wish there was more fridge space. Location in Robson street is perfect access to shopping, food, and public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123anon
Business
CA
Nov 6, 2011

Would stay again

I was supposed to get either a 1 king beg or 2 queens on the 2nd floor as part of my package. But I was given what felt like a full sized bed; it definitely wasn't a king. I didn't pursue the issue since it was traveled alone. I was given a corner room which was great; there was only 1 room next to mine. My stay was quiet and as a light sleeper, I slept well my enitre stay. Room was clean but I did find some hairs under my pillow. It bothered me but not enough to warrant a complaint. Other than that, the room was clean overall. Location was convenient; walking distance to Stanley Park, beach, and public transit. There a lot of good ethnic restaurants nearby. Hotel not as close to the skytrain as I would've liked, but still within walking distance. I liked hotel's emphasis on the environment. But disliked the resort fee since I rarely use amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends a single fare on skytrain covers all 3 zones. The info desk at YVR has a lot of good maps. I utilized the maps a lot. The hotel uses a specific cab co (yellow); I don't recommend them. The driver was rude. I also didn't notice a meter. My fare was within reason, though. Make sure you know the approximate cab fare in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laceylu
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Great location, and staff!!

The staff was well-informed and super helpful. The location was great. Rooms a bit small, but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ers
Business
Cerritos, California
Sep 1, 2011

Good Location

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver. Clean room and the King Size bed was very comfort. Only one I complained was they had no express check-out and I had no choice but to wait for 20 minutes for checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juneau John
Business
juneau, alaska
Jul 4, 2011

listel hotel

Excellent location, lovely room, fine service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedemi
Business
SF Bay Area
Jun 19, 2011

Listel is Swell! Great Location!

If you are looking for a place close to the action but not too close, check out the Listel. You pretty much have access to everything. Stanley Park and the seawall trail are merely blocks away. There are awesome eateries on Denman (like ZAKKUSHI) and a gourmet grocery store (Urban Fare) with seating for a quick bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The SkyTrain (www.translink.ca) is an awesome and affordable way to get around. The Expo and Millennium SkyTrain Lines connect downtown Vancouver with the cities of Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey. The Canada Line connects downtown Vancouver to the Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top