$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottBB
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2012

Wonderful Place in Vancouver

The Listel Hotel has wonderfully equipped rooms, a full breakfast buffet, and is in a great downtown location. It made our visit to Vancouver that much better. When we return to Vancouver we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zwilly1203
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 1, 2012

Downtown Vancouver retreat/family

Beautiful room, cleanest bath, flat screen TV and more. Valet Parking (not cheap though) right there. Free local calls, wifi. The friendliest staff on the west coast. Oh and the room is quiet so you can really rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonsmoker1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Friendly staff, Great location

Daily wine receptions and friendly staff make this a good hotel, the location makes it excellent. Very walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommalind
Business
Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Loved the Listel!

Great hotel, great location, helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YaYa50
Business
San Diego, Ca
Sep 22, 2012

perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

My husband & I decided to spend a few days in Vancouver @ the end of our Alaskan cruise. It was the perfect ending. The Listel is perfectly located to a variety of dining(fast food to upscale) & fantastic shopping - all within walking distance. The hotel has a great staff - eager to help & pleasant to deal with. The fact that they are ecologically oriented was a fantastic plus - there are recycle containers in the room! We were on the 6th floor - the room was CLEAN, comfortable & quiet. Room design - simple & modern. View from the room, while not beautiful, it over looked a parking lot & apartments, it was beautiful if you looked up - the skyline @ night was gorgeous & there was a spectacular moon one night. There is interesting art work in the lobby & and all the floors have art work based on a theme. the restaurant is still being renovated & I belive there is some on going work being done on the hotel. Although, I'm not sure I would give it the five star rating it has - I think they are well on their way to earning it. I would reccomend this hotel to ANY of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss - Grouse MT., Capilano Suspention Bridge park or Granville Public Market

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fearghus
Business
Galway
Oct 15, 2012

No Bar! Otherwise nice.

We found out when we arrived that the bar was closed for renovations, leaving the hotel experience a little flat - I had heard good things about the bar and it's music in our guidebook. We were not informed of this closure when booking. Hotel room was nice - big flatscreen tv. For some unknown reason, we couldn't choose to book a Kingsize bed or 2 Queensize beds on the website - of course this invariably meant that when we got to the hotel, our room had the wrong option (2 Queens) - sort it out ebooks! Luckily,due to a cancellation, the extremely friendly staff found a suitable room an hour later for us, no extra charge. Taxi rank outside was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and on a street with lots of nearby clothes shops. Free Wifi, worked in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris in CALI
Business
La Quinta, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Super Convenient!

This hotel is PERFECTLY located smack downtown, a convenient walk to everything! The staff is amazing - cheerful, genuine, and accomodating. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODPROPERTY
Business
Petaluma California
Jan 29, 2013

Great value Great location for business

On a four day business trip to Vancouver. Needed a good hotel in a great location. Found one in the Listel Hotel, on Robson St. Room was clean and comfortable, location was perfect. The parking fee was outragious and disappointing. Internet was included in the hotel cost but repeating log-in every few hours was not fun. Cable TV was also included however a banner intrupted the viewing by the cable company stating "a cable box is required for viewing of this program" not great. All that said ...A Good Value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
art planet
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Feb 24, 2013

great value

A fantastic location. quiet room and great staff and a bargain. I wil definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great sushi right across the street at Miko

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, Great value!

Excellent location on Robson Street, in convenient walking distance to attractions in downtown and the waterfront. I got an almost unbelievably good deal on a "Museum" room, which turned out to be a lovely (and huge!) modern room with some beautiful First Nations artwork--even though the room faced the Robson St. side of the building it was remarkably quiet too. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. I've noticed a few other reviewers making kind of silly complaints about parking costs... well, you drove into the city with North America's most expensive parking rates, and that's mostly because of taxes that are out of the hotel's control. If you're driving, you're going to have to deal with it no matter where you stay. The hotel is on one of main downtown bus loops and a short stroll from several SkyTrain and Canada Line stations, so apart from all the stuff that's in walking distance, you shouldn't need a car to get around, so ditch the car and save yourself some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking in downtown Van is insanely pricey. If you need to go further than the many attractions in walking distance, walk the short distance to one of the SkyTrain or Canada Line stations and buy a TransLink day pass. For just under $10 you get unlimited mass transit rides across all of metro Vancouver.

Back to menu Return to top