$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
223 reviews
Nice downtown hotel

We had a nice stay here in July. It's a nice downtown location, not far from Stanley Park and good... See full review

  • Grace the hotel lover
  • Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful, Eco-friendly hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Even though we didn't spend much time... See full review

  • DKarli
  • May 11, 2014
Downtown luxury and artful elegance where every guest room is a gallery

An art lover's delight, this small, distinctive hotel keeps guests in style and comfort right in the heart of Vancouver's significant art scene. Contemporary Northwest coast art graces rooms on the Museum Floors, and the Gallery Floors feature works by esteemed international artists, courtesy of the impressive Buschlen Mowatt Art Gallery. Drop by O'Douls, the popular hotel restaurant and bar, for live jazz and an award-winning wine list. Or visit the Vancouver Art Gallery, shop on Robson Street, and see historic Gastown, all just blocks away.

Highlights
  • Artful decor brings the galleries to the guest rooms
  • Ideal location to experience Vancouver's art scene, shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Commitment to the environment means an eco-friendly stay for all guests
Rooms

Tasteful, classic decor pairs beautifully with the contemporary and traditional art on loan from local galleries and museums in these comfortable rooms. Works by internationally known Canadian artists such Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei may be found in rooms on the Gallery Floors. On the Museum Floors, guests will find First Nation artists well represented with incredible pieces from the world-renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia. After admiring the art, get cozy under goose-down comforters, relax with locally produced aromatherapy products or get wired with complimentary French-pressed coffee and in-room Wi-Fi access.

Features

Stay in the heart of the art scene, with work by internationally recognized Canadian artists in many of the rooms. Some of British Columbia's most important art galleries, including Vancouver Art Gallery and Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, are only blocks from the hotel. Enjoy shopping, dining, and nightlife in abundance on Robson Street. And don't miss the great West Coast menu, award-winning wine list and live Jazz nightly at the hotel's popular restaurant and bar, O'Douls. Use the hotel's fitness room, whirlpool and sauna or take advantage of the complimentary pass to a 24-hour fitness center only three blocks away. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on location)
  • Sunset Beach at English Bay (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Yaletown (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
Business
  • Business Kiosk, open 24 hours
  • Several meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access

The Listel Hotel Rooms

Gallery Room
Curated by the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Gallery Floors are a new concept in hospitality featuring original and limited edition works by such artists as Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei. Each room is decorated in a classical style with dark cherry wood furnishings and richly textured fabrics, chaise lounges tucked in bay windows, locally produced aromatherapy products by Deserving Thyme, in-room Torrefazione coffee and complimentary French pressed coffee service each morning. All rooms feature fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Museum Room
Curated by the world renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, the Museum Floors are a tribute to all things original and distinctly British Columbian. First Nations artwork & ceramics on loan from the Museum complete the Northwest Coast ambiance in these rooms featured in a retro-modern style with furnishings crafted from hemlock & cedar and set against colors of the forest floor. All Museum Floor rooms feature aromatherapy products locally produced by Deserving Thyme, fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Standard Room
Located on the second floor of the hotel, these rooms feature a retro design; comfortable furnishings with either one king or one queen or two queen beds complete with goosedown comforters. The second floor standard rooms reflect a sophisticated mix of masculine and feminine forms, fabrics and textures. All rooms are 100% smoke-free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Listel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.287 -123.1289
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport -YVR- located 9 miles north of hotel.
Area description
Robson Street (shopping and dining) Eoutside the door, Vancouver Art Gallery E4 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall E5 blocks, Stanley Park E7 blocks, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre E8 blocks, Cruise ship terminal E8 blocks, Vancouver Aquarium E0.8 km (0.5 miles), Chinatown E1.6 km (1 mile), Gastown E2.4 km (1.5 miles), Granville Island (shopping and dining) E3.2 km (2 miles), HR MacMillan Space Centre E3.2 km (2 miles), Grouse Mountain SkyRide E11.2 km (7 miles).

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Dining
Our restaurant - O'Doul's Restaurant & Bar - closed its doors at midnight on June 2nd after 40 Plus years of serving our community. Chef Chris Whittaker and his team will soon open a new, ultra-sustainable restaurant that we hope our guests will come to know and love as much as O'Doul's. Watch for more exciting news regarding our late summer 2012 opening!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS & EVENTS: Whether you are planning a private gathering, a quarterly sales meeting or a strategy session, the meeting space at The Listel Hotel has been designed to provide you with the most productive environment possible. All rooms feature: - Large sound-proof windows with black-out drapes - Independently controlled heating/air conditioning - Variable overhead lighting - A delicious and wide range of food and beverage choices - Wireless high speed Internet access - Full range of audio-visual equipment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Drama
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julien's Dan
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Hotel In the Heart of Downtown Vancouver

I only had a one night stay for business, but would have been happy to spend more. Staff was very friendly at check-in - which only took a few minutes. Modern amenities, and a seemingly socially conscious atmosphere. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was more modern than others. It is close by other more expensive hotels such as Sutton Place & St. Regis - so - you get the benefit of the downtown location without having to pay downtown prices. It is within walking distance to virtually everything downtown - shopping, restaurants etc - and took less than 30 minutes to get there from the airport. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for upscale bar food then go to Earl's. opposite side of the street from the Hotel and a few blocks down

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmmickey55
Sechelt, BC
Mar 2, 2012

Really an excellent hotel

Listel Hotel in Vancouver is in an excellent location. I was particularly pleased about the staff. They have a lot of free stuff (a wine reception in the afternoon; an art gallery; an off-site gym at Steve Nash). About the only thing overpriced was parking ($26 + tax per night). If you don't need a car in Vancouver, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Les Faux Bourgeois -- a really great restaurant, but you need to make reservations a week or more in advance

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior 98074
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 2, 2012

Great value in Vancouver

Well run, well organized hotel in downtown Vancouver (Robson Street.) No views of the warter or mountains but ~5 minute walk to Coal Harbor. For the cost (~$100), this is a great value. Free wi fi, nice wines served at happy hour (free and not 2 buck chuck), and a few cookies in my car as I departed. That helps as the only hefty charge is the $35 for overnight parking. Nice art collection in the hotel and one of the better fitness centers for this type of hotel (downtown, boutique hotels usually have smallish fitness centers, not this one.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandLCats
San Rafael, CA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent Place To Stay in Vancouver

What a pleasant surprise! We just finished an anniversary trip to Vancouver. And although we were only at the Listel for one night, it was nothing short of fabulous. We were able to check in three hours early. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly. They gave us great tips for how to spend that day, where to walk, what to do. AND there was a free wine tasting that night in the adjacent art gallery. The room was clean, professional looking, and had free wired internet access. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper downtown alternative to the larger chains. The Listel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiimmyy G
Chandler, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

GREEN Greatness

This is a certified "zero waste" facility. That alone makes this place great. Add the fun, jiggly art pieces in the hallway, the comfortable room and friendly staff and you have the makings for a wonderful Vancouver experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kozak
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 1, 2012

Good Experience

Had a pleasant stay at The Listel Hotel. The hotel is located right in the heart of Vancouver making it very easy to get around. If your looking for a clean, simple hotel with cheap rates per night then I highly recommend The Listel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruzerBruce
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Listel

I've stayed at the Listel before. Cheap Tickets provided a simple booking option that provided a great discount to boot. Thank you Cheap Tickets. I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cardero's on the water front is a great dinning venue within a 10-15 walk. Cheers.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestine
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Good location, great price

Nice comfortable boutique hotel, rooms were comfortable and large. Wish there was more fridge space. Location in Robson street is perfect access to shopping, food, and public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123anon
CA
Nov 6, 2011

Would stay again

I was supposed to get either a 1 king beg or 2 queens on the 2nd floor as part of my package. But I was given what felt like a full sized bed; it definitely wasn't a king. I didn't pursue the issue since it was traveled alone. I was given a corner room which was great; there was only 1 room next to mine. My stay was quiet and as a light sleeper, I slept well my enitre stay. Room was clean but I did find some hairs under my pillow. It bothered me but not enough to warrant a complaint. Other than that, the room was clean overall. Location was convenient; walking distance to Stanley Park, beach, and public transit. There a lot of good ethnic restaurants nearby. Hotel not as close to the skytrain as I would've liked, but still within walking distance. I liked hotel's emphasis on the environment. But disliked the resort fee since I rarely use amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends a single fare on skytrain covers all 3 zones. The info desk at YVR has a lot of good maps. I utilized the maps a lot. The hotel uses a specific cab co (yellow); I don't recommend them. The driver was rude. I also didn't notice a meter. My fare was within reason, though. Make sure you know the approximate cab fare in advance.

Back to menu Return to top