$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fearghus
Couples
Galway
Oct 15, 2012

No Bar! Otherwise nice.

We found out when we arrived that the bar was closed for renovations, leaving the hotel experience a little flat - I had heard good things about the bar and it's music in our guidebook. We were not informed of this closure when booking. Hotel room was nice - big flatscreen tv. For some unknown reason, we couldn't choose to book a Kingsize bed or 2 Queensize beds on the website - of course this invariably meant that when we got to the hotel, our room had the wrong option (2 Queens) - sort it out ebooks! Luckily,due to a cancellation, the extremely friendly staff found a suitable room an hour later for us, no extra charge. Taxi rank outside was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and on a street with lots of nearby clothes shops. Free Wifi, worked in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris in CALI
Couples
La Quinta, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Super Convenient!

This hotel is PERFECTLY located smack downtown, a convenient walk to everything! The staff is amazing - cheerful, genuine, and accomodating. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MODPROPERTY
Business
Petaluma California
Jan 29, 2013

Great value Great location for business

On a four day business trip to Vancouver. Needed a good hotel in a great location. Found one in the Listel Hotel, on Robson St. Room was clean and comfortable, location was perfect. The parking fee was outragious and disappointing. Internet was included in the hotel cost but repeating log-in every few hours was not fun. Cable TV was also included however a banner intrupted the viewing by the cable company stating "a cable box is required for viewing of this program" not great. All that said ...A Good Value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
art planet
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Feb 24, 2013

great value

A fantastic location. quiet room and great staff and a bargain. I wil definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great sushi right across the street at Miko

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Single
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, Great value!

Excellent location on Robson Street, in convenient walking distance to attractions in downtown and the waterfront. I got an almost unbelievably good deal on a "Museum" room, which turned out to be a lovely (and huge!) modern room with some beautiful First Nations artwork--even though the room faced the Robson St. side of the building it was remarkably quiet too. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. I've noticed a few other reviewers making kind of silly complaints about parking costs... well, you drove into the city with North America's most expensive parking rates, and that's mostly because of taxes that are out of the hotel's control. If you're driving, you're going to have to deal with it no matter where you stay. The hotel is on one of main downtown bus loops and a short stroll from several SkyTrain and Canada Line stations, so apart from all the stuff that's in walking distance, you shouldn't need a car to get around, so ditch the car and save yourself some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking in downtown Van is insanely pricey. If you need to go further than the many attractions in walking distance, walk the short distance to one of the SkyTrain or Canada Line stations and buy a TransLink day pass. For just under $10 you get unlimited mass transit rides across all of metro Vancouver.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA traveler
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 26, 2013

perfect location, professional staff, fine room

The Listel is a great choice for the urban traveler who wants good access to restaurants, shops, and a sophisticated urban feel. This hotel also happens to be only a few blocks from Stanley Park, a great summertime attraction for locals and tourists. My wife and I love to explore cites on foot, and this is the perfect jump-off location for seeing the West End and beyond. The staff was excellent. We arrived a few hours before our scheduled 3 PM check-in, and while they couldn't provide us an early check-in, they did happily hold our bags, our car (for a pricey but worthwhile $36 fee, more below), and made us feel that we were welcome. All of our subsequent interactions with staff members at the actual 3 PM check in and at check out can be classified as "a very good experience". The staff was first-rate and made us feel like our business was wanted. Price-wise, it's neither a bargain or over-priced, so overall, well worth it. The room is as expected- very clean, eco-friendly, modern and comfortable in all ways. The fitness room is surprisingly good (not great) for a smaller hotel. Regarding parking, the valet parking ($36 including tax) was kind of expensive but since parking is metered in this neighborhood, and car vandals are common, it was worth it. If you ask, they will let you leave your car after your noon check-out so that you can walk the area a little more before you depart. As a bonus, when the valet retrieved my car, he left two delicious chocolate chip cookies in the front seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like artisanal coffee, check out West End (WE) coffee on Robson, a few blocks north of the hotel. It's a great little shop, also with excellent service from people who know coffee. Save the chain coffee shops for another time.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB Traveller
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Great location

Easy walk to historic area, Gastown, cruise terminals and west section. No breakfast but Starbucks is just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Fil
Couples
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel, awesome comfortable bed

Beautiful hotel, well located, near shops, restaurants and bars. The bed was sooo comfortable. Great service except for the housekeeping staff that came in twice in my room in the morning while i was still sleeping, kind a weird. Otherwise, amazing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denver away
Couples
denver
Sep 22, 2013

Great getaway

it ws great time in great city and enjoyed the hotel close to downtown and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobred
Couples
Langley, BC
Nov 8, 2013

Disappointing

Nice enough hotel but it is still a renovated older hotel. Decor is nice with extras in the way of artwork on the "gallery" floor we were on. Poor lighting in room, no fridge, and inadequate seating. Biggest issue was the $36 charge for valet parking. This isn't in the central core of Vancouver so I didn't expect to be compelled to accept valet parking and certainly not at that price. They make a big deal of the fact that about $7 of that is taxes, not their fault, but the remaining $29 is all theirs. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top