$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeanniepa
Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2012

Great location for exploring Vancouver

Perfectly situated on the famous-for-shopping Robson Street, and within a healthy walking distance of the harbor and other great sites. Our hotel room (for two women) was spacious and attractive, with comfortable queen beds. Beautiful art work throughout the hotel, Full breakfast buffet was an unexpected treat. The staff were friendly and helpful. When visiting beautiful Vancouver, I'd stay again at the Listel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The classical Chinese garden near Stanley Park. If you like unique experiences and serene gardens, do visit this one.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubiegirl
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 3, 2013

Great location, average hotel

The interior of the hotel was classy and interesting with the different types of artwork. But, I don't see it as a 4-star hotel other than the price. When making the reservation, we chose a king-size bed, but upon arrival was given a queen-size bed in a room overlooking a back alley next to the dumpsters. Unfortunately, the dumpsters are emptied fairly early in the morning. The hotel only has six floors, so don't expect any stunning views. We did have a nice view of a man changing his clothes in the apartment next door as we walked down the hall to our room. The room is average-sized, the bed is fairly comfortable (even though it was smaller than we requested). Valet parking is pretty expensive, and it takes 15-20 minutes to have your car delivered. The staff is friendly and were willing to hold our bags for a couple of hours after we checked out so we could do some last minute shopping. The location is near several great stores and restaurants as well as about 1 block away from a Big Bus stop. However, next time I'll probably choose another hotel so I can have better views of Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus stop about 1 block away is a great way to get an intro to the city. You can hop on or off at any of the attractions you may be interested in.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grannie T
Business
Horsham, UK
Aug 31, 2013

Good central base

Disappointing first impression but we were only in a standard room. Grew to like the Listel as it was easy to get around from here. Room facilities were fine -spacious, large comfy bed, good shower, but no communal lounge/public areas made it a place just to come back and sleep. The associated restaurant Forage is excellent and a real dining experience without being pretentious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idance75
Business
Evansville, IN
Aug 15, 2013

Awesome!

We loved our stay at The Listel. The staff were so helpful and kind. We arrived late at night and the staff helped us check in and get settled quickly. They provided us with a map of Vancouver, explained how to get around town, suggested great restaurants, and made dinner reservations for us. We highly recommend visiting Vancouver and staying at the Listel is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 26, 2013

perfect location, professional staff, fine room

The Listel is a great choice for the urban traveler who wants good access to restaurants, shops, and a sophisticated urban feel. This hotel also happens to be only a few blocks from Stanley Park, a great summertime attraction for locals and tourists. My wife and I love to explore cites on foot, and this is the perfect jump-off location for seeing the West End and beyond. The staff was excellent. We arrived a few hours before our scheduled 3 PM check-in, and while they couldn't provide us an early check-in, they did happily hold our bags, our car (for a pricey but worthwhile $36 fee, more below), and made us feel that we were welcome. All of our subsequent interactions with staff members at the actual 3 PM check in and at check out can be classified as "a very good experience". The staff was first-rate and made us feel like our business was wanted. Price-wise, it's neither a bargain or over-priced, so overall, well worth it. The room is as expected- very clean, eco-friendly, modern and comfortable in all ways. The fitness room is surprisingly good (not great) for a smaller hotel. Regarding parking, the valet parking ($36 including tax) was kind of expensive but since parking is metered in this neighborhood, and car vandals are common, it was worth it. If you ask, they will let you leave your car after your noon check-out so that you can walk the area a little more before you depart. As a bonus, when the valet retrieved my car, he left two delicious chocolate chip cookies in the front seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like artisanal coffee, check out West End (WE) coffee on Robson, a few blocks north of the hotel. It's a great little shop, also with excellent service from people who know coffee. Save the chain coffee shops for another time.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB Traveller
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Great location

Easy walk to historic area, Gastown, cruise terminals and west section. No breakfast but Starbucks is just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markster from OC
Business
Orange County, CA
May 30, 2013

Just what was needed!

Coming off a cruise for a one-day lay-over before heading home, the Listel Hotel provided just what we needed upon our return. Clean, quiet, and within walking distance to a ton of varied restaurants and /shopping needs, free landline calls into the US, free internet access including a computer for access as we traveled without one. Would stay there again next time in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mychuby
Business
Stevenson ranch ca
May 29, 2013

location is perfect

we loved staying at listel hotel, Location is nice, a lot of restaurants and shopping.. I don't need anything more.. everything was there.. ate a lot of different cuisine, afghan food, Malaysian, Thai, Japanese everything was there.. food is great.. The staff was nice, our flight is not until 6 pm so we asked the front desk for a late checkout and it was fine with them.. everything is accessible.. this location is better then canada place or Granville.. it is really close to everything.. we will stay here again or recommend this to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 5 minute walk to the center of the shopping district

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, Great value!

Excellent location on Robson Street, in convenient walking distance to attractions in downtown and the waterfront. I got an almost unbelievably good deal on a "Museum" room, which turned out to be a lovely (and huge!) modern room with some beautiful First Nations artwork--even though the room faced the Robson St. side of the building it was remarkably quiet too. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. I've noticed a few other reviewers making kind of silly complaints about parking costs... well, you drove into the city with North America's most expensive parking rates, and that's mostly because of taxes that are out of the hotel's control. If you're driving, you're going to have to deal with it no matter where you stay. The hotel is on one of main downtown bus loops and a short stroll from several SkyTrain and Canada Line stations, so apart from all the stuff that's in walking distance, you shouldn't need a car to get around, so ditch the car and save yourself some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking in downtown Van is insanely pricey. If you need to go further than the many attractions in walking distance, walk the short distance to one of the SkyTrain or Canada Line stations and buy a TransLink day pass. For just under $10 you get unlimited mass transit rides across all of metro Vancouver.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
handybilly
Business
sunnyvale ca
Apr 14, 2013

Listel Hotel

A standard hotel room with the usual services. The corridors were lined with art work. the lpounge had only Canadian products which means no scotch. The breakfast was very good quality and reasonable priced. parking was very expensive so it is not a hotel to use if you are driving but it is within walking distance of most things down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mai Le
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2013

Listel for LOCATION

The great part about this hotel is the locaton. Everything else seemed mediocre, typical hotel. You're within walking distance of Coal Harbor, English Bay, and Stanley Park. I've been to many hotels and this is the 1st hotel that I had to ever insert my room key card to get the elevator moving??? With regards to the classic king size bedroom, there was leftovers in the mini fridge from the previous occupants that the maintenance staff forgot to clean. However staff was nice and quick to resolve that issue. The bathroom had shampoo conditioner and body wash dispensers on the walls, not the typical little bottles. Restaurant hotel was your average restaurant hotel. Overall it was not bad but definitely not 4 star in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycle rentals are everywhere. Hop on Hop off Bus stop is on the next block from the hotel. You can take a leisurely stroll from Coal Harbor to English Bay in like less than 30 minutes??? and Whole Foods about 3 blocks down from the hotel as well.

Back to menu Return to top