$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Starburst
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent experience for the price

The concierge service was great--friendly and very helpful. She provided us maps and recommended places to go since it was our first time in town. The bathroom in our room was smaller than we hoped it would be, but the size of the room itself and the service we received made us disregard that fact. For the location, size of room, and the price we got for that night, we would definitely stay here again next time we plan a visit to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel, expensive parking

Good, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location. Only thing I disliked was the outrageous price for parking! Do some research beforehand to find alternative parking for much cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auntyitchy
Business
Yukon
Jan 13, 2014

Worst Stay

This hotel is on Robson, but situated very far away from the shopping district. Our room was so hot we couldn't sleep, and when I asked the staff for help with this issue, they only told me to "turn the thermostat down." Thanks for nothing. The elevator floors were dirty and the bathroom in our room was the SMALLEST one I'd ever seen. You had to stand in between the toilet and the shower in order to close the door. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Good location, good hotel, ridiculous parking costs

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to many attractions. The room was small but clean and comfortable. My only problem was the cost for parking - $36/night! Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heavy Vinny
Business
The west
Jan 2, 2014

Great for New Years

We stayed for NYE and were happy with the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kranky Jim
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Dec 16, 2013

On the decline

Still a nice hotel but has taken a fair drop since we stayed here a few years ago. The room was basically clean as far as sheets and towels, etc. went but there was a fair bit of dust built up on the head board which suggests housekeeping just does a quick pass through. But the location is great for the price and the staff are quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris for her 50th
Business
Coachella Valley, CA
Dec 8, 2013

Super Location & Upscale Value

Repeat customer for this hotel. Great value (parking fees excluded!), super clean and crisp furnishings, and friendly staff. Location is walking distance to everything! You won't be disappointed. Perhaps better for couples than kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramen fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect location

Pros: perfect location on Robson Street in the West End, within walking distance to countless shops and restaurants. Try Santouka a couple blocks away for the best ramen! It is also a short jog to Stanley Park and the marina. Cons: the parking is expensive ($37 after taxes per night), although there is in/out privileges and free valet. They bring the car up and you get the key from the front desk, so I didn't feel compelled to tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimistar
Business
Calgary, AB
Nov 12, 2013

Best location

The hotel is right on the Robson street, and perfect location to enjoy Vancouver down town. Very clean and artistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobred
Business
Langley, BC
Nov 8, 2013

Disappointing

Nice enough hotel but it is still a renovated older hotel. Decor is nice with extras in the way of artwork on the "gallery" floor we were on. Poor lighting in room, no fridge, and inadequate seating. Biggest issue was the $36 charge for valet parking. This isn't in the central core of Vancouver so I didn't expect to be compelled to accept valet parking and certainly not at that price. They make a big deal of the fact that about $7 of that is taxes, not their fault, but the remaining $29 is all theirs. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top