$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rvsea
Seattle, WA
Jan 30, 2013

Awesome Hotel!

Perfect hotel....we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2009

Mostly good, but...

The hotel was right on Robson Street, which had tons of restaurant options. Overall the hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately, our key cards rarely worked in either the elevator or our room's door, meaning we often had to swipe it 10 times before it would work. Other people had similar problems. No adequate solution was provided. Very frustrating, and for that reason, probaby wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant Don Guacamole just across the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable house of art

Was a short and comfy stay at this hotel. no real problems. staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rainy day walker
Business
Seattle, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Good location/disappointing room

We spent two nights at the Listel right before Christmas. The location was good- we walked to many sites, including Stanley Park and Granville Island- long walks, but nice. The room was very standard, artistic details limited to lobby and other parts of the hotel. The vanity area was extremely small and not well lit, making it a challenge for two people to prepare for the day. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Looking back at Vancouver from Granville Island at night is beautiful. There is a wonderful farmer's market that sells all types of prepared food and the seating area at the end of the building affords one a breathtaking view of the city across the bay. Breakfast in the hotel is also very nice with big windows, good food, and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgher Abroad
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Nice little hotel

I came to the Listel Hotel for two days after staying at a different hotel for business for a few days prior in Vancouver. First, the location is quite good: right on Robosn St for excellent shopping all over the place, and a short walk to good restaurants and the seawall. All the staff were very friendly here, had no issues or complaints about service or any cleanliness problems. I basically used this hotel as a central hub as I walked around the city and did some exploring. The room I had was nice, but a little on the small side. They have a nice décor here, very pleasant and unique, and also have a variety of cool artwork set up around the hotel. Nice atmosphere. As you may have seen online elsewhere, prices can get a bit expensive here. Breakfast is the only room service option available, and it's not particularly cheap. The charge for valet parking here is quite high, as it's upwards of 30 dollars/night with additional fees that take it up to about 40/night...really not worth it. Overall I'd say this hotel is a pretty nice place to stay, but I'm not sure how I feel about the pricing for some things. If you aren't planning on having a car (you really don't need it in the city), I'd say it's worth a shot, especially if you can get a good deal on the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many alternatives to the valet parking here. If you look up Easy Park in Vancouver, you can go online and search for a parking lot that suits you. Many of them offer overnight rates that are much lower than the 40 bucks/night you are paying for valet here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three tokyo
Business
LA
Oct 1, 2014

Simple

The hotel location is very convenient and nice area. Staff are very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAURENCE L.
Business
Daly City
Dec 29, 2014

the location is fabouluous

The hotel is great. The inside is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything. The only thing negative i can say is the staff was not friendly and i found out lately that my credit card was hacked. The people that used my credit card was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAURENCE L.
Business
Daly City
Dec 16, 2014

the location is fabouluous

The hotel is great. The inside is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything. The only thing negative i can say is the staff was not friendly and i found out lately that my credit card was hacked. The people that used my credit card was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pal
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 11, 2009

Great boutique hotel

The was a very pleasant, small hotel with helpful staff. Rooms were nice sized. Location great, just 6 blocks from Stanley Park, right at the end of the Robson St shopping district. Three blocks from the water on the North side and the public walkway. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Very environmental!

At this hotel, the toiletries are out of dispensers, which is how all hotels should handle shampoos, soaps, and lotions. This cuts down on the trash from the plastic bottles and waste. I love that there's a bin for recyclables in each room. The decor is very nice and contemporary. There is a lot thought-provoking art all around. I would recommend this hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a sushi place called Miko, that has good, straight-up authentic japanese sushi. This place doesn't have a lot of the frou-frou fancy fusion rolls with special sauces. It's just the basics, but they are delicious. They can make a dragon roll or rainbow roll, but it's not on the menu. Good for the price. A favorite of hockey players, local and visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyTravels
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Place to Stay in Vancouver

Good location, close to walking distance to everything needed on a vacation. Park near by for the kids, ocean front marina block away. Excellent restaurant within the hotel. Great Chinese restaurant close by. Knowledgeable staff. Helped with tour reservations, and transport reservations. Friendly courteous staff. Overall very pleased. Very small mini bar. Prices were too high compared to US for alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant close by on the same side of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top