$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana M.
Virginia
Aug 21, 2012

A Keeper - I would stay again

Spacious room in an artsy hotel with a great downtown location. Loved the little things like the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion dispensers in the shower and the ramp that made getting luggage to the elevator so much easier. Staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The good food and beautiful view of the Seasons in the Park restaurant next to the lovely, flower-filled Queen Elizabeth Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keytar mama
Business
utah
Jun 29, 2014

wonderful finish to road trip

All the staff were amazing, friendly, helpful, always smiling. Breakfast at the Forage was delicious. King size bed very comfortable. They arranged two tours for us which were great experiences, Whisler and Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic on Robson is a nightmare, use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgher Abroad
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Nice little hotel

I came to the Listel Hotel for two days after staying at a different hotel for business for a few days prior in Vancouver. First, the location is quite good: right on Robosn St for excellent shopping all over the place, and a short walk to good restaurants and the seawall. All the staff were very friendly here, had no issues or complaints about service or any cleanliness problems. I basically used this hotel as a central hub as I walked around the city and did some exploring. The room I had was nice, but a little on the small side. They have a nice décor here, very pleasant and unique, and also have a variety of cool artwork set up around the hotel. Nice atmosphere. As you may have seen online elsewhere, prices can get a bit expensive here. Breakfast is the only room service option available, and it's not particularly cheap. The charge for valet parking here is quite high, as it's upwards of 30 dollars/night with additional fees that take it up to about 40/night...really not worth it. Overall I'd say this hotel is a pretty nice place to stay, but I'm not sure how I feel about the pricing for some things. If you aren't planning on having a car (you really don't need it in the city), I'd say it's worth a shot, especially if you can get a good deal on the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many alternatives to the valet parking here. If you look up Easy Park in Vancouver, you can go online and search for a parking lot that suits you. Many of them offer overnight rates that are much lower than the 40 bucks/night you are paying for valet here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
three a side
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Stop over from Alaska

Staff was great and so was the food. A good respite from a long trip. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tapas style excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colinmurphy24
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 4, 2014

Quick work trip

Cute boutique hotel with a high level of comfort at a very reasonable cost. I would stay here again without hesitation. It's conveniently located near dozens of restaurants in the shopping area of Robson. Rooms are off the street, so it is quiet. They pride themselves on their artistic flair, which is present, but not overwhelming. The restaurant was very good, but carried touristy prices. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Korean BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniMe1
Business
seattle
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

We loved the location most. It was within walking distance for so many things!! Love Robson St.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great eating within a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelled Sailor
Business
Victoria BC
May 21, 2014

Average hotel, great staff

The hotel has nothing to stand out from the many other 4-star hotels in Vancouver but the staff is what makes it a great place to stay. Extremely helpful bunch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop for a parkade before you check-in. There are many around that area and most are cheaper than the hotel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKarli
Business
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
May 11, 2014

Wonderful, Eco-friendly hotel

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Even though we didn't spend much time in the room, the accommodations were very comfortable. The restaurant, Forage, was top notch. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Vancouver is a very "walkable" city. Parking is extremely expensive, so if you can get yourself there without a car, you don't need one once you are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Starburst
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent experience for the price

The concierge service was great--friendly and very helpful. She provided us maps and recommended places to go since it was our first time in town. The bathroom in our room was smaller than we hoped it would be, but the size of the room itself and the service we received made us disregard that fact. For the location, size of room, and the price we got for that night, we would definitely stay here again next time we plan a visit to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMCanada
Business
Canada
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel, expensive parking

Good, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location. Only thing I disliked was the outrageous price for parking! Do some research beforehand to find alternative parking for much cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auntyitchy
Business
Yukon
Jan 13, 2014

Worst Stay

This hotel is on Robson, but situated very far away from the shopping district. Our room was so hot we couldn't sleep, and when I asked the staff for help with this issue, they only told me to "turn the thermostat down." Thanks for nothing. The elevator floors were dirty and the bathroom in our room was the SMALLEST one I'd ever seen. You had to stand in between the toilet and the shower in order to close the door. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top