$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Aug 4, 2008

Great location hotel

I do think this hotel is a very strategic hotel due to its location on Robson street and close to a lot of shopping places, restaurants, and stanley park. However, the hotel amenities is not very satisfying, the room is just okay for that price, and we have to pay extra 20 dollars for parking garage (in other hotel usually it is free). I also enjoy the free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great place to shop and good restaurants nearby.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burn Bedbugs
Couples
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, nice staff

Wonderful Downtown location right in the heart of restaurants and shops. Groceries are just a couple blocks away, and the hotel is just a couple blocks from the waterfront. The hotel has a cool and modern feel with a pervasive art theme right down to the soap dispensers. Comfortable bed and clean room, but the shower is a bit dark and narrow. Valet parking is a bit expensive for $26 per night (Mar 2010), but easier than worrying about street parking. Easy 15 min walk to Robson Square and Canada Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just 5 minutes away if traffic cooperates (not during rush hour).

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canada Visitor
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Fine art yes, but no shampoo

The staff are very nice. The hotel is unique with original art in the rooms and gallery displays on each floor. The location is nice, right on Robson Street near Shopping and the West End. The fitness center is small and very warm because the hot tub is in the same room. There is a fee which is not part of the room price for telephone calls and internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The name O'Doul's sounds like a pub serving fish n' chips, but its an amazing fine dinning restaurant with experienced staff and great wines from Canada and around the world. I learned about food and wine at each meal.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2011 travel vacation full year
Single
Victoria, BC
Apr 26, 2011

Great location, reasonable price

If you want to be right at the heart of Vancouver without the noise - this is a good place, great staff experience, relatively inexpensive, carpet could use changing,Restaurant downstairs good. - No fancy paper and pen in the room to get in the way, Two pillows only, lumpy, no view, bathroom very low light, smelly shower curtain. Overall not really bad. Don't look for fancy, just a good solid three star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parking is valet only:$33/day. Parking across the street is at $14 full day + $7/night.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mykstar
Friends
CA
Oct 15, 2009

Pretty convenient location

Good and convenient location. Nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oregon
Sep 1, 2009

Mostly good, but...

The hotel was right on Robson Street, which had tons of restaurant options. Overall the hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately, our key cards rarely worked in either the elevator or our room's door, meaning we often had to swipe it 10 times before it would work. Other people had similar problems. No adequate solution was provided. Very frustrating, and for that reason, probaby wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant Don Guacamole just across the street was great.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sydney
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable house of art

Was a short and comfy stay at this hotel. no real problems. staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rainy day walker
Couples
Seattle, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Good location/disappointing room

We spent two nights at the Listel right before Christmas. The location was good- we walked to many sites, including Stanley Park and Granville Island- long walks, but nice. The room was very standard, artistic details limited to lobby and other parts of the hotel. The vanity area was extremely small and not well lit, making it a challenge for two people to prepare for the day. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Looking back at Vancouver from Granville Island at night is beautiful. There is a wonderful farmer's market that sells all types of prepared food and the seating area at the end of the building affords one a breathtaking view of the city across the bay. Breakfast in the hotel is also very nice with big windows, good food, and helpful staff.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seatlle, Wa
Jul 27, 2009

great for the price

easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgher Abroad
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2014

Nice little hotel

I came to the Listel Hotel for two days after staying at a different hotel for business for a few days prior in Vancouver. First, the location is quite good: right on Robosn St for excellent shopping all over the place, and a short walk to good restaurants and the seawall. All the staff were very friendly here, had no issues or complaints about service or any cleanliness problems. I basically used this hotel as a central hub as I walked around the city and did some exploring. The room I had was nice, but a little on the small side. They have a nice décor here, very pleasant and unique, and also have a variety of cool artwork set up around the hotel. Nice atmosphere. As you may have seen online elsewhere, prices can get a bit expensive here. Breakfast is the only room service option available, and it's not particularly cheap. The charge for valet parking here is quite high, as it's upwards of 30 dollars/night with additional fees that take it up to about 40/night...really not worth it. Overall I'd say this hotel is a pretty nice place to stay, but I'm not sure how I feel about the pricing for some things. If you aren't planning on having a car (you really don't need it in the city), I'd say it's worth a shot, especially if you can get a good deal on the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many alternatives to the valet parking here. If you look up Easy Park in Vancouver, you can go online and search for a parking lot that suits you. Many of them offer overnight rates that are much lower than the 40 bucks/night you are paying for valet here.

Back to menu Return to top