$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana M.
Virginia
Aug 21, 2012

A Keeper - I would stay again

Spacious room in an artsy hotel with a great downtown location. Loved the little things like the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion dispensers in the shower and the ramp that made getting luggage to the elevator so much easier. Staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The good food and beautiful view of the Seasons in the Park restaurant next to the lovely, flower-filled Queen Elizabeth Park.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idance75
Business
Evansville, IN
Aug 15, 2013

Awesome!

We loved our stay at The Listel. The staff were so helpful and kind. We arrived late at night and the staff helped us check in and get settled quickly. They provided us with a map of Vancouver, explained how to get around town, suggested great restaurants, and made dinner reservations for us. We highly recommend visiting Vancouver and staying at the Listel is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 17, 2007

Very Coo, well-located Hotel

The Listel was one of th best value hotels i have experienced. unassuming from the outside and lobby, the hallways with artwork led to a surprisingly well-furnished room with great style touches, a nice bathroom with great products and excellent white fluffy towels, and a huge bed with quality linens. the view of the harbor was nice, and the proxinity to tenis and the entire Stanley Park and the best shopping in town makes it the best location for tourists and business travellers. the food from Delaneys downstairs was delivered hot and quickly, and the staff were consistently professional and friendly at any time of the day or night. a very nice touch; you need a room key to go up to the guest floors, which would be very comforting for single travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction
Nov 30, 2008

Great location and very comfortable

This is a great hotel in a wonderful location in downtown Vancouver. The room was spacious and clean-- with very modern furnishings. Yet, it was still warm and inviting. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson gets all the attention but head to Denman or even Davie streets. Both are a moderate walk from the hotel and offer equally interesting shopping and dining options.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 25, 2007

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms

The Listel Hotel Staff met all of our needs. We had forgotten to request a king-size bed, and they found a room for us the next night with a better view. When the zipper broke on one of our bags, the staff helped us find the nearest repair shop. They also looked online for the bes bus routes for use to a museum. The restaurant was friendly and the food flavorful--but it's on the more expensive side. Fortunately the Listel is located in the heart of Vancouver's entertainment/shopping/food district, so there were plenty of other options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mix of stores and restaurants to choose from.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Good urban hotel

The staff was very helpful and polite. We loved the art. The room were clean and they brought us a complimentary pot of coffee in the morning. We will stay there again. It was a great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley park is a beautiful park within walking distance.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Great honeymoon hotel!

The bed was the most luxurious place we have ever slept in. The location was conveniently located in the middle of Robson Street. The hotel is in walking distance to many of Vancouver's main attractions. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was welcoming. There were a lot of dining options. The staff was friendly but not invasive. The maids were chirper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to spend a few days exploring Stanley Park if you are into hiking and walking the seawall. Watch the dolphin show at the aquarium. Don't bother with Canada Place.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDX To SAT
Business
Portland, OR
May 28, 2011

Great Hotel downtown

I went to vancouver for a conference over the weekend, and stayed at Listel. It is on Robson St in the middle of many eateries and shops, and within walking distance to Stanley park. Great location. One of the best prices for the area. The rooms are a little small but has everything I needed and very comfortable bed. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ira&Lenore
Business
Amherst, MA
Jul 22, 2009

Listel Hotel on Robson, Vancouver

great location, clean, great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Vij's Indian Restaurant, S Granville, arrive at 5!; Granville Public Market; come hungry; Kingyo Sushi in West End

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parent with Four Kids
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jan 11, 2010

Great Get-away Location

We had a great romantic trip to Vancouver, and the Listel added to the experience. It is a good value for nice rooms and prompt service. O'Douls, the bar/restaurant in the hotel, was a great place to un-wind after the long drive to get to Vancouver. Pricey for what you get, but still it was a wonderful location with live Jazz. Parking at the hotel was $60 for the weekend, but the car is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Apr 17, 2010

Great short vacation spot

This is our third stay here over the past few years.Wonderful staff, that go out of their way to make your stay great. Food served in the restaurant was first class.Many other great restaurants near by as well.On a great walking street with first class shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top