$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idance75
Business
Evansville, IN
Aug 15, 2013

Awesome!

We loved our stay at The Listel. The staff were so helpful and kind. We arrived late at night and the staff helped us check in and get settled quickly. They provided us with a map of Vancouver, explained how to get around town, suggested great restaurants, and made dinner reservations for us. We highly recommend visiting Vancouver and staying at the Listel is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Starburst
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent experience for the price

The concierge service was great--friendly and very helpful. She provided us maps and recommended places to go since it was our first time in town. The bathroom in our room was smaller than we hoped it would be, but the size of the room itself and the service we received made us disregard that fact. For the location, size of room, and the price we got for that night, we would definitely stay here again next time we plan a visit to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jun 11, 2009

Unique hotel in a fun location

We loved the location of the hotel on Robson St. It was very convenient to use public transportation from here. We absolutely did not need a car! Tons of shopping, restaurants, and people watching! We walked to Stanley Park and the beach from here as well. The staff was very polite and accomodating, even anticipating our questions...We felt very safe and secure and liked the fact that our hotel keys were required to use the elevator. Our room was extremely quiet even though the restaurant had jazz music each night. We would not recommend this hotel for families with children - the children would find it too boring. Our only disappointment was that our room had only 1 queen bed and not 2 queens or a king as our confirmation indicated. Not a very big deal in the overall scheme of things....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

By walking 3 blocks to a 7-11 store, we were able to purchase a Day Pass for the transit system for $9. They are good for buses, sky train, and sea bus and are very easy to use. EVERYONE is so polite in this city - they offer help if they think you need it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clr
Business
Glendale, AZ
May 20, 2009

The Listel Hotel

Great experience. Beds were comfortable, room excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Jul 27, 2009

A Great place to Stay in Vancouver, BC

Hotel is in a great location. Close to restaurants, museums, parks. Staff was terrific in helping us book a day tour. Great services included in stay like free long distance, unlimited local calls, access to a computer and printer. Hotel is an art museum so interesting art is displayed throughout hotel. I came off of a cruise so this was a great place to "land".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jun 1, 2010

Listel rocks

We have stayed in Vancouver several times. This was by far the best value and location. Clean, classy, and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had a great dinner at O'douls. I was skeptical given the name and the fact that it is located in a hotel. It was the best meal we had in Vancouver. Not bad considering we ate at Raincity Grill and Boneta. Great waiter, perfectly prepared mussels, and excellent glass of wine that was recommended by our waiter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at O'Doul's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Great staff, very helpful

Great location in downtown, close to shopping and dining. The staff was fun and helpful. The room was unique and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a bar/restaurant in the hotel and plenty of choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Friendly and accommodating

The Listel staff were friendly, and our room was ready when we arrived. Very comfortable bed, and the location, although downtown, was quiet inside the hotel. The on-sight restaurant was nice, the food okay, however the jazz music was great. The Listel was within walking distance to alot of places. I liked the fact that you could catch the tour bus from a couple of blocks away. The location is not far from the two facing Starbucks cafes.[literally across the street from each other]. A great photo op. The room had all of the ammenities we needed, for business or just relaxing. There are quite a few good restaurants close as well. If you are going on a cruise, starting in Vancouver, you are a couple of minutes by cab from the ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many trendy shops as well as high-end stores easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 17, 2007

Very Coo, well-located Hotel

The Listel was one of th best value hotels i have experienced. unassuming from the outside and lobby, the hallways with artwork led to a surprisingly well-furnished room with great style touches, a nice bathroom with great products and excellent white fluffy towels, and a huge bed with quality linens. the view of the harbor was nice, and the proxinity to tenis and the entire Stanley Park and the best shopping in town makes it the best location for tourists and business travellers. the food from Delaneys downstairs was delivered hot and quickly, and the staff were consistently professional and friendly at any time of the day or night. a very nice touch; you need a room key to go up to the guest floors, which would be very comforting for single travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction
Nov 30, 2008

Great location and very comfortable

This is a great hotel in a wonderful location in downtown Vancouver. The room was spacious and clean-- with very modern furnishings. Yet, it was still warm and inviting. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson gets all the attention but head to Denman or even Davie streets. Both are a moderate walk from the hotel and offer equally interesting shopping and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top