$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAURENCE L.
Single
Daly City
Dec 16, 2014

the location is fabouluous

The hotel is great. The inside is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is awesome, it is close to everything. The only thing negative i can say is the staff was not friendly and i found out lately that my credit card was hacked. The people that used my credit card was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattleites
Couples
Seattle
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

Great location close to shopping and dining. Parking isn't cheap though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Italian kitchen

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney Leigh
Couples
New York
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect Spot for Visiting Vancouver

This hotel was in a prime location. It was right near all the shops and within walking distance to many of Vancouver's tourist attractions. The staff informed us that we could catch a free shuttle about a block from the hotel to the Suspension Bridge park, which I highly recommend. It was a great experience. There were so many great restaurants - Yaletown Brewery had great beers to try. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three tokyo
Business
LA
Oct 1, 2014

Simple

The hotel location is very convenient and nice area. Staff are very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyKay
Couples
San Jose, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Truly was perfect!

This was our first time to Vancouver and I believe we had the best hotel there. The location could not have been any better; the staff were super friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. A glass of wine was available upon our checking in and 2 fresh cookies left in our car when we picked it up to leave are special touches you won't find other places. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWade
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2014

Listel Hotel Vancouver

Perfect location for walking to either side of the island. A few blocks from Stanley park - the #1 park in the world- beautiful walks for strolling or jogging. We could walk to Granville Island - ferry location with ease. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant was excellent. Loved having fresh pressed coffee delivered each am as part of the service (tea available). Linens were so lush and bed great - and I have a terrible back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pacific (west) side of the island to the beach and watch the sunset. Incredible and very few people - so it feels you are there almost alone.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpist
Couples
Santa FE
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely hotel - great staff

We had a terrific stay at the Listel. The manager's wine tasting was delightful - our only grief was that, at the wine tasting, we met a couple who had paid half of what we paid and had a better room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalise
Family
Ukiah, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect

Artisticallly beautiful clean friendly eco hotel in a perfect downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling JP
Couples
Washington
Aug 5, 2014

Holiday

Excellent staff, good hotel room but nothing special. Room was similar quality of a standard best western 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel. Very high priced but it was in a good location in a large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesmanic
Couples
The 'burg', MS
Aug 4, 2014

A stay too short

Got in very late and had to check out at noon. Nice staff, nice room. Had a very nice breakfast downstairs. Enjoyed the art all over the place, and its location was ideal. All in all, would like to have had several days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka Ramen is just down the street. Unbelievably authentic experience.

Back to menu Return to top