$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Three tokyo
Business
LA
Oct 1, 2014

Simple

The hotel location is very convenient and nice area. Staff are very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyKay
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Truly was perfect!

This was our first time to Vancouver and I believe we had the best hotel there. The location could not have been any better; the staff were super friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. A glass of wine was available upon our checking in and 2 fresh cookies left in our car when we picked it up to leave are special touches you won't find other places. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWade
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2014

Listel Hotel Vancouver

Perfect location for walking to either side of the island. A few blocks from Stanley park - the #1 park in the world- beautiful walks for strolling or jogging. We could walk to Granville Island - ferry location with ease. Hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant was excellent. Loved having fresh pressed coffee delivered each am as part of the service (tea available). Linens were so lush and bed great - and I have a terrible back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pacific (west) side of the island to the beach and watch the sunset. Incredible and very few people - so it feels you are there almost alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpist
Business
Santa FE
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely hotel - great staff

We had a terrific stay at the Listel. The manager's wine tasting was delightful - our only grief was that, at the wine tasting, we met a couple who had paid half of what we paid and had a better room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamalise
Business
Ukiah, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect

Artisticallly beautiful clean friendly eco hotel in a perfect downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling JP
Business
Washington
Aug 5, 2014

Holiday

Excellent staff, good hotel room but nothing special. Room was similar quality of a standard best western 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel. Very high priced but it was in a good location in a large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesmanic
Business
The 'burg', MS
Aug 4, 2014

A stay too short

Got in very late and had to check out at noon. Nice staff, nice room. Had a very nice breakfast downstairs. Enjoyed the art all over the place, and its location was ideal. All in all, would like to have had several days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka Ramen is just down the street. Unbelievably authentic experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colinmurphy24
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 21, 2014

Decent boutique hotel

For the price, Listel was fantastic. Located in a fun neighborhood on Robson with a great restaurant attached. Would definitely recommend this and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace the hotel lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2014

Nice downtown hotel

We had a nice stay here in July. It's a nice downtown location, not far from Stanley Park and good shopping on Robson street. Only downfall was parking was pricey-$36/day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miku Sushi at Canada Place is an absolute MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky lemming Lisa
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Doing the best they could

The staff was pleasant, the beds were sturdy, the bathrooms needed updating, the tile is old, toilets are not low flush, but showers are super water saving, go figure? The sheets felt worn and the ,exercise room was adequate. For the most part, it was a decent stay. We did not feel that the $36/per night cost to park our car was reasonable, but it was for the valet. Guess they have to make up the "cheaper" rate somewhere. The gift cookies in the car was a nice touch, but would rather have bottled water or just pay less for parking. Several restaurants all around, really liked the one at the horizon. There was a bank nearby, and a drug store within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top