$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kunkletown Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location Comfortable Room

While in Vancouver we were able to walk to Stanley Park from the hotel and walk to shopping and restaurants. The tour trolley was great to see the city. What was nice was that the hotel gave us a complimentary pot of coffe delivered to our room in the morning. Nice Perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Must visit Granville Island Market and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wahsington State
Sep 4, 2009

Listel Hotel

Conducted business walked and ran Enjoyed all of the dining/restaurant options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park and the "seawall" are very close and a great way to wash away the intensity of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2009

Mostly good, but...

The hotel was right on Robson Street, which had tons of restaurant options. Overall the hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. Unfortunately, our key cards rarely worked in either the elevator or our room's door, meaning we often had to swipe it 10 times before it would work. Other people had similar problems. No adequate solution was provided. Very frustrating, and for that reason, probaby wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant Don Guacamole just across the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling folks
Business
Upland, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Great location and hotel!

We really loved the location -- very centrally located in the city. Great art and restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arturo, art appreciator.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 24, 2009

Title is fitting for this gem.

The original art throughout the hotel is exceptional and sets the mood for a very contemporary and aesthetic environment . The restaurant was also terrific. The efficient public transportation, in front of the hotel, makes it very conveninient to see a very beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2009

Great Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

A great hotel for any traveler type. Located almost directly in the center of downtown, it is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Equally distant from Stanley Park, the waterfront and the Gaslight neighborhood, my wife and I walked to all. Only a short drive over the Granville Bridge will take you to the market. The hotel's interior appeared clean and museum-like, without appearing sterile. The customer service is first-class, even after making difficult requests. My wife and I stayed in a premium room, with window seat, large plasma TV and king size bed. Smaller bathroom with the sink outside of it, and my only complaint is that I am used to a softer mattress, while the Listel had more obviously spring mattresses. Still very comfortable. Also has AC which was great for the local weather at the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from the hotel are bike shops, great for picking up and biking down to Stanley Park for a great bike route along the waterfront and the through the forests of the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy of Creativity
Business
Agassiz, BC
Jul 28, 2009

Attention to Detail

We arrive on Sunday evening, and there was still lots of opportunities to shop right next door. The hotel is a nice size, guest services was friendly and helpful and it was modern, with lots of art to admire. I loved the figures on the 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Night Market in Chinatown, which was great. Lots of unique food, items and good prices. They also had karaoke which was interesting. I drank juice from a coconut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent in most respects.

Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Original art on the wall done by local artists. Affiliated with the anthropology department of the University of British columbia. Staff was helpful and responsive to our questions. Only complaints were that the waste basket was not empty in our room when we arrived but otherwise the room was very clean. And the health club is pretty small and not very practical. View is great. I would definitely stay there again. Conveniently located to the water, entertainment, restaurants, the bus that goes around the city. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the bus that goes around the city for 2 days. Approximately 20 stops with off and on privileges. Stanley park is very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seatlle, Wa
Jul 27, 2009

great for the price

easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crescenta, CA
Jul 27, 2009

A Great place to Stay in Vancouver, BC

Hotel is in a great location. Close to restaurants, museums, parks. Staff was terrific in helping us book a day tour. Great services included in stay like free long distance, unlimited local calls, access to a computer and printer. Hotel is an art museum so interesting art is displayed throughout hotel. I came off of a cruise so this was a great place to "land".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top