$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Doyle
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we felt welcome each time we came back to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the art was a very special touch and really made the hotel stand out. I loved being able to open a window to get fresh air and our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do - great shopping, good restaurants, and friendly neighborhood pubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arturo, art appreciator.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 24, 2009

Title is fitting for this gem.

The original art throughout the hotel is exceptional and sets the mood for a very contemporary and aesthetic environment . The restaurant was also terrific. The efficient public transportation, in front of the hotel, makes it very conveninient to see a very beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beantown MA
Jul 14, 2010

Best deal in town

good location, good price, good service, good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide selection of restaurants, type, quality and price, within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btrip2010
Business
los angeles
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful vacation

Great hotel location. went to grouse mountain took the hike up, an amazing journey up. Easy public trans. Hotel was quiet and friendly staff it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ers
Business
Cerritos, California
Sep 1, 2011

Good Location

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver. Clean room and the King Size bed was very comfort. Only one I complained was they had no express check-out and I had no choice but to wait for 20 minutes for checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2010

Good Value

Clean and well kept. Parking is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky lemming Lisa
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Doing the best they could

The staff was pleasant, the beds were sturdy, the bathrooms needed updating, the tile is old, toilets are not low flush, but showers are super water saving, go figure? The sheets felt worn and the ,exercise room was adequate. For the most part, it was a decent stay. We did not feel that the $36/per night cost to park our car was reasonable, but it was for the valet. Guess they have to make up the "cheaper" rate somewhere. The gift cookies in the car was a nice touch, but would rather have bottled water or just pay less for parking. Several restaurants all around, really liked the one at the horizon. There was a bank nearby, and a drug store within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesmanic
Business
The 'burg', MS
Aug 4, 2014

A stay too short

Got in very late and had to check out at noon. Nice staff, nice room. Had a very nice breakfast downstairs. Enjoyed the art all over the place, and its location was ideal. All in all, would like to have had several days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka Ramen is just down the street. Unbelievably authentic experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling JP
Business
Washington
Aug 5, 2014

Holiday

Excellent staff, good hotel room but nothing special. Room was similar quality of a standard best western 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel. Very high priced but it was in a good location in a large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpist
Business
Santa FE
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely hotel - great staff

We had a terrific stay at the Listel. The manager's wine tasting was delightful - our only grief was that, at the wine tasting, we met a couple who had paid half of what we paid and had a better room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top