$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoyM
Business
Santa Monica
Mar 20, 2015

Good location and good value

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and overall value but staff could be more helpful and solicitous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler7757
Business
Bellevue
Mar 22, 2015

Great Place to Stay

Reasonable prices, staff was super friendly and a short walk to anywhere you want to go downtown. Valet is expensive though, $29/night. The free deluxe coffee/tea every morning delivered to your room was awesome! Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald B.
Business
Scottsdale
Apr 10, 2015

The Listel was an overall good choice!

The Listel Hotel was clean, helpful and friendly staff, and great location. We enjoyed the city walk through the neighborhood and park. There are great restaurants in walking distance as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colinmurphy24
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 21, 2014

Decent boutique hotel

For the price, Listel was fantastic. Located in a fun neighborhood on Robson with a great restaurant attached. Would definitely recommend this and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James I.
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Nice hotel/nice location

Enjoyed our stay and the location was convenient..............................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Starburst
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent experience for the price

The concierge service was great--friendly and very helpful. She provided us maps and recommended places to go since it was our first time in town. The bathroom in our room was smaller than we hoped it would be, but the size of the room itself and the service we received made us disregard that fact. For the location, size of room, and the price we got for that night, we would definitely stay here again next time we plan a visit to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandLCats
Business
San Rafael, CA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent Place To Stay in Vancouver

What a pleasant surprise! We just finished an anniversary trip to Vancouver. And although we were only at the Listel for one night, it was nothing short of fabulous. We were able to check in three hours early. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly. They gave us great tips for how to spend that day, where to walk, what to do. AND there was a free wine tasting that night in the adjacent art gallery. The room was clean, professional looking, and had free wired internet access. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper downtown alternative to the larger chains. The Listel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmmickey55
Business
Sechelt, BC
Mar 2, 2012

Really an excellent hotel

Listel Hotel in Vancouver is in an excellent location. I was particularly pleased about the staff. They have a lot of free stuff (a wine reception in the afternoon; an art gallery; an off-site gym at Steve Nash). About the only thing overpriced was parking ($26 + tax per night). If you don't need a car in Vancouver, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Les Faux Bourgeois -- a really great restaurant, but you need to make reservations a week or more in advance

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattle get away
Business
seattle
Apr 9, 2012

great hotel in excellent location

excellent hotel. location was close to everything, yet not noisy at all. the room was nice and clean. the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLGM
Business
Bucks, PA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Weekend in Vancouver

Our room at the Listel Hotel was comfortable and spacious. The staff at check-in was friendly, courteous and helpful in securing tickets for a performance the next evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant was fabulous. Great healthy menu with an extensive wine list.

Back to menu Return to top