$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyTravels
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Place to Stay in Vancouver

Good location, close to walking distance to everything needed on a vacation. Park near by for the kids, ocean front marina block away. Excellent restaurant within the hotel. Great Chinese restaurant close by. Knowledgeable staff. Helped with tour reservations, and transport reservations. Friendly courteous staff. Overall very pleased. Very small mini bar. Prices were too high compared to US for alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant close by on the same side of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa cruz, california
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location

Food and groceries nearby, walking distance to waterfront. Hotel staff was the best - Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 24, 2010

Listel Hotel in Vancouver BC

It was a good room but I did not like the shower, not enough water pressure, so it would have been helpful to have a hand help shower - what every they are called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beantown MA
Jul 14, 2010

Best deal in town

good location, good price, good service, good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide selection of restaurants, type, quality and price, within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btrip2010
Business
los angeles
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful vacation

Great hotel location. went to grouse mountain took the hike up, an amazing journey up. Easy public trans. Hotel was quiet and friendly staff it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knakka
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2010

the listel

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Doyle
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we felt welcome each time we came back to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the art was a very special touch and really made the hotel stand out. I loved being able to open a window to get fresh air and our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do - great shopping, good restaurants, and friendly neighborhood pubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jun 1, 2010

Listel rocks

We have stayed in Vancouver several times. This was by far the best value and location. Clean, classy, and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had a great dinner at O'douls. I was skeptical given the name and the fact that it is located in a hotel. It was the best meal we had in Vancouver. Not bad considering we ate at Raincity Grill and Boneta. Great waiter, perfectly prepared mussels, and excellent glass of wine that was recommended by our waiter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at O'Doul's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 29, 2010

Lovely hotel

Lovely little hotel. No huge crowds. Polite helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel staff recommendation for dinner two nights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering gamer
Business
Orlando
May 9, 2010

Lovly city to visit

With a restaurant connected the room service food was excellent, if not a tad expensive. Well place near public transit and the convention center. Nice room, low pressure in shower made fast showers not viable. otherwise very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to the Canada line which can take you to the airport. and the skytrain can take you to metrotown within 20 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top