$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livs4playtime
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2011

Convenient, Nice accomod,, Affordable

The room was nice. Room service was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knakka
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2010

the listel

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelled Sailor
Business
Victoria BC
May 21, 2014

Average hotel, great staff

The hotel has nothing to stand out from the many other 4-star hotels in Vancouver but the staff is what makes it a great place to stay. Extremely helpful bunch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop for a parkade before you check-in. There are many around that area and most are cheaper than the hotel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 3, 2011

diamond in the rough

hotel location was great. from the street, you would not know that there was a top-notch hotel buried within. the reason for the 4-start instead of a 5 is because the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my taste. better mattresses are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Parseeker
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, clean, central

Decent amenities, clean and good value. While the rooms aren't the most spacious or the most gorgeously appointed, two 2xqueen rooms were spacious enough for our family of 2 teens, 2 smaller ones and my wife and I. The front desk staff were helpful and accommodating -- the only exception being the dining room staff who were somewhat curt. Parking at the hotel is expensive (appx. $25/night) -- and the only option is valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and shop at on Robson St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparov
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 26, 2010

Good stuff

Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice and Convenient

We went for an overnight stay in Vancouver to hit some of the International Cuisine and do some shopping, so the location of The Listel was perfect as it was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and very accommodating which was a plus and started our experience off right. Our room was clean, stylish and quiet even though it was above the Jazz band. We could tell that they are slowly upgrading the Hotel by the little cosmetic things that still needed some work, but there was plenty of attention to detail such as the soaps, lighting, shower curtain, drapes, etc. The only thing that was not perfect was the bed as it was a little stiff for us. We sleep on foam mattresses at home, so we could very well be picky. We felt comfortable enough with the staff, that we made a comment directly to the manager about this who genuinely seemed to be interested in checking on it. While this experience was not perfect (is it ever?), it was an excellent stay that left us smiling and commenting to each other how much we enjoyed it. In the end, we will definitely stay at The Listel the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Valet Parking is C$35 w/Taxes and was well worth it since everything was not only within walking distance, but you don't have to claim your vehicle until 5:00 PM the next day, even though checkout is at noon. In addition, they held our bags after we checked out so that we could conveniently shop and then brought them out at the time that we claimed our vehicle. This was very nice and obviously a well thought out policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SS, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Good hotel

We were very impressed with the on-time room service for morning tea & coffee that were delivered to our room. Really liked the art gallery concept connected to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering gamer
Business
Orlando
May 9, 2010

Lovly city to visit

With a restaurant connected the room service food was excellent, if not a tad expensive. Well place near public transit and the convention center. Nice room, low pressure in shower made fast showers not viable. otherwise very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to the Canada line which can take you to the airport. and the skytrain can take you to metrotown within 20 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Doyle
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we felt welcome each time we came back to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the art was a very special touch and really made the hotel stand out. I loved being able to open a window to get fresh air and our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do - great shopping, good restaurants, and friendly neighborhood pubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top