$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Perfect

Artisticallly beautiful clean friendly eco hotel in a perfect downtown location. See full review

  • Mamalise
  • Aug 9, 2014
Nice downtown hotel

We had a nice stay here in July. It's a nice downtown location, not far from Stanley Park and good... See full review

  • Grace the hotel lover
  • Jul 16, 2014
Downtown luxury and artful elegance where every guest room is a gallery

An art lover's delight, this small, distinctive hotel keeps guests in style and comfort right in the heart of Vancouver's significant art scene. Contemporary Northwest coast art graces rooms on the Museum Floors, and the Gallery Floors feature works by esteemed international artists, courtesy of the impressive Buschlen Mowatt Art Gallery. Drop by O'Douls, the popular hotel restaurant and bar, for live jazz and an award-winning wine list. Or visit the Vancouver Art Gallery, shop on Robson Street, and see historic Gastown, all just blocks away.

Highlights
  • Artful decor brings the galleries to the guest rooms
  • Ideal location to experience Vancouver's art scene, shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Commitment to the environment means an eco-friendly stay for all guests
Rooms

Tasteful, classic decor pairs beautifully with the contemporary and traditional art on loan from local galleries and museums in these comfortable rooms. Works by internationally known Canadian artists such Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei may be found in rooms on the Gallery Floors. On the Museum Floors, guests will find First Nation artists well represented with incredible pieces from the world-renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia. After admiring the art, get cozy under goose-down comforters, relax with locally produced aromatherapy products or get wired with complimentary French-pressed coffee and in-room Wi-Fi access.

Features

Stay in the heart of the art scene, with work by internationally recognized Canadian artists in many of the rooms. Some of British Columbia's most important art galleries, including Vancouver Art Gallery and Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, are only blocks from the hotel. Enjoy shopping, dining, and nightlife in abundance on Robson Street. And don't miss the great West Coast menu, award-winning wine list and live Jazz nightly at the hotel's popular restaurant and bar, O'Douls. Use the hotel's fitness room, whirlpool and sauna or take advantage of the complimentary pass to a 24-hour fitness center only three blocks away. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on location)
  • Sunset Beach at English Bay (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Yaletown (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
Business
  • Business Kiosk, open 24 hours
  • Several meeting rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

49.287 -123.1289
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport -YVR- located 9 miles north of hotel.
Area description
Robson Street (shopping and dining) Eoutside the door, Vancouver Art Gallery E4 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall E5 blocks, Stanley Park E7 blocks, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre E8 blocks, Cruise ship terminal E8 blocks, Vancouver Aquarium E0.8 km (0.5 miles), Chinatown E1.6 km (1 mile), Gastown E2.4 km (1.5 miles), Granville Island (shopping and dining) E3.2 km (2 miles), HR MacMillan Space Centre E3.2 km (2 miles), Grouse Mountain SkyRide E11.2 km (7 miles).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Listel Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Listel Hotel Rooms

Gallery Room
Curated by the Buschlen Mowatt Gallery, the Gallery Floors are a new concept in hospitality featuring original and limited edition works by such artists as Yehouda Chaki, Bernard Cathelin and Z.Z. Wei. Each room is decorated in a classical style with dark cherry wood furnishings and richly textured fabrics, chaise lounges tucked in bay windows, locally produced aromatherapy products by Deserving Thyme, in-room Torrefazione coffee and complimentary French pressed coffee service each morning. All rooms feature fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Museum Room
Curated by the world renowned Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, the Museum Floors are a tribute to all things original and distinctly British Columbian. First Nations artwork & ceramics on loan from the Museum complete the Northwest Coast ambiance in these rooms featured in a retro-modern style with furnishings crafted from hemlock & cedar and set against colors of the forest floor. All Museum Floor rooms feature aromatherapy products locally produced by Deserving Thyme, fluffy goose down duvet comforters, pay per view movies, dual-line data ports, wireless hi-speed Internet access, a mini bar, hairdryer, iron & boards, twice daily maid service and complimentary newspaper.
Standard Room
Located on the second floor of the hotel, these rooms feature a retro design; comfortable furnishings with either one king or one queen or two queen beds complete with goosedown comforters. The second floor standard rooms reflect a sophisticated mix of masculine and feminine forms, fabrics and textures. All rooms are 100% smoke-free.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS & EVENTS: Whether you are planning a private gathering, a quarterly sales meeting or a strategy session, the meeting space at The Listel Hotel has been designed to provide you with the most productive environment possible. All rooms feature: - Large sound-proof windows with black-out drapes - Independently controlled heating/air conditioning - Variable overhead lighting - A delicious and wide range of food and beverage choices - Wireless high speed Internet access - Full range of audio-visual equipment

Dining

Dining
Our restaurant - O'Doul's Restaurant & Bar - closed its doors at midnight on June 2nd after 40 Plus years of serving our community. Chef Chris Whittaker and his team will soon open a new, ultra-sustainable restaurant that we hope our guests will come to know and love as much as O'Doul's. Watch for more exciting news regarding our late summer 2012 opening!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Parseeker
Toronto, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, clean, central

Decent amenities, clean and good value. While the rooms aren't the most spacious or the most gorgeously appointed, two 2xqueen rooms were spacious enough for our family of 2 teens, 2 smaller ones and my wife and I. The front desk staff were helpful and accommodating -- the only exception being the dining room staff who were somewhat curt. Parking at the hotel is expensive (appx. $25/night) -- and the only option is valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and shop at on Robson St.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparov
Seattle, WA
Dec 26, 2010

Good stuff

Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice and Convenient

We went for an overnight stay in Vancouver to hit some of the International Cuisine and do some shopping, so the location of The Listel was perfect as it was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and very accommodating which was a plus and started our experience off right. Our room was clean, stylish and quiet even though it was above the Jazz band. We could tell that they are slowly upgrading the Hotel by the little cosmetic things that still needed some work, but there was plenty of attention to detail such as the soaps, lighting, shower curtain, drapes, etc. The only thing that was not perfect was the bed as it was a little stiff for us. We sleep on foam mattresses at home, so we could very well be picky. We felt comfortable enough with the staff, that we made a comment directly to the manager about this who genuinely seemed to be interested in checking on it. While this experience was not perfect (is it ever?), it was an excellent stay that left us smiling and commenting to each other how much we enjoyed it. In the end, we will definitely stay at The Listel the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Valet Parking is C$35 w/Taxes and was well worth it since everything was not only within walking distance, but you don't have to claim your vehicle until 5:00 PM the next day, even though checkout is at noon. In addition, they held our bags after we checked out so that we could conveniently shop and then brought them out at the time that we claimed our vehicle. This was very nice and obviously a well thought out policy.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SS, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Good hotel

We were very impressed with the on-time room service for morning tea & coffee that were delivered to our room. Really liked the art gallery concept connected to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering gamer
Business
Orlando
May 9, 2010

Lovly city to visit

With a restaurant connected the room service food was excellent, if not a tad expensive. Well place near public transit and the convention center. Nice room, low pressure in shower made fast showers not viable. otherwise very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to the Canada line which can take you to the airport. and the skytrain can take you to metrotown within 20 min

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Doyle
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel - Great Location

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we felt welcome each time we came back to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, the art was a very special touch and really made the hotel stand out. I loved being able to open a window to get fresh air and our bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do - great shopping, good restaurants, and friendly neighborhood pubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arturo, art appreciator.
Los Angeles, California
Aug 24, 2009

Title is fitting for this gem.

The original art throughout the hotel is exceptional and sets the mood for a very contemporary and aesthetic environment . The restaurant was also terrific. The efficient public transportation, in front of the hotel, makes it very conveninient to see a very beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beantown MA
Jul 14, 2010

Best deal in town

good location, good price, good service, good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide selection of restaurants, type, quality and price, within walking distance

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btrip2010
los angeles
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful vacation

Great hotel location. went to grouse mountain took the hike up, an amazing journey up. Easy public trans. Hotel was quiet and friendly staff it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ers
Business
Cerritos, California
Sep 1, 2011

Good Location

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver. Clean room and the King Size bed was very comfort. Only one I complained was they had no express check-out and I had no choice but to wait for 20 minutes for checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search