$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 4, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating though they were not always the most organized. When I asked for a crib they found one though at first they didn't seem sure they would have one. We were supposed to have a king or 2 double beds but had just one double bed. When we asked about it, they said they had upgraded us to the Gallery floor because the other floor was full. They also had us in a corner room which was good since we had an infant. They asked if that was satisfactory and we said it was fine because I really didn't want to move and it was a nice room. The room fee included internet access, telephone calls up to a certain limit, copies, and a few other things. It was great having internet access in our room, and we did end up making some phone calls from the room because our cell phones did not work there. Overall we had a very nice stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2011

Clean, friendly, great location!

Friendly staff in a beautiful and well-maintained hotel. The unique artwork added a nice touch. The best part was the location - we were within a 20 minute walk of all of our destinations. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were always happy to make recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. They even sent a card and a plate of sweets to my room to celebrate my birthday. Parking was expensive ($35/day including tax) but seems pretty standard. Hotel soaps and shampoos smelled way too yummy (Ginger). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Mash
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent for the price

You get a good feeling from friendly treatment by staff. The location is excellent. Room was spacy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Mom
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 20, 2009

Nice hotel on Robson

We went for one overnight stay for a quick mini-vacation and found the hotel very nice. It's a little pricey but it was clean. The restaurant O'Doul's was also very nice. Had to send back my steak because it was medium instead of medium-rare, but my husband's scallops were perfect. We would stay there again. Added bonus: wi-fi and phone calls to the US are included! (because it's an added tax, but still).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part is it's so close to shopping on Robson!

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 29, 2010

Lovely hotel

Lovely little hotel. No huge crowds. Polite helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the hotel staff recommendation for dinner two nights

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 15, 2009

Great Hotel in a Fantastic City

Vancouver was the perfect mix of city life and outdoor activity for us: fantastic restaurants, historical areas, museums, shows/concerts, shopping, nightlife, and a phenomenal public transit system side by side with whale watching tours, temperate rain forests, Stanley Park, dramatic canyons, gorgeous scenery, etc. A phenomenal city - and the Listel is right in the middle of all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't mind covering a little distance on foot, there are dozens of incredible restaurants within walking distance (especially on Denman St.), and this is a city known for its fine food. A quick cab ride will get you around too, but it's worth the walk to experience the area a little more personally.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent in most respects.

Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Original art on the wall done by local artists. Affiliated with the anthropology department of the University of British columbia. Staff was helpful and responsive to our questions. Only complaints were that the waste basket was not empty in our room when we arrived but otherwise the room was very clean. And the health club is pretty small and not very practical. View is great. I would definitely stay there again. Conveniently located to the water, entertainment, restaurants, the bus that goes around the city. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the bus that goes around the city for 2 days. Approximately 20 stops with off and on privileges. Stanley park is very interesting.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wahsington State
Sep 4, 2009

Listel Hotel

Conducted business walked and ran Enjoyed all of the dining/restaurant options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park and the "seawall" are very close and a great way to wash away the intensity of the city.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kunkletown Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location Comfortable Room

While in Vancouver we were able to walk to Stanley Park from the hotel and walk to shopping and restaurants. The tour trolley was great to see the city. What was nice was that the hotel gave us a complimentary pot of coffe delivered to our room in the morning. Nice Perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Must visit Granville Island Market and shopping.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveling Yogini
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2010

Great Hotel

Very warm yet professional staff at this great hotel. It's easily walkable to the waterfront, and downtown areas but on the edge so a bit quieter. The art is outstanding in the common areas and in the room. Very clean, and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike on the waterfront and enjoy the city

Back to menu Return to top