$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rvsea
Seattle, WA
Jan 30, 2013

Awesome Hotel!

Perfect hotel....we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2010

Good Value

Clean and well kept. Parking is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Great place for business trip!

Great location and amenities. Includes telephone calls to the US, internet, faxes and copies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian dining down the street

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Good urban hotel

The staff was very helpful and polite. We loved the art. The room were clean and they brought us a complimentary pot of coffee in the morning. We will stay there again. It was a great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley park is a beautiful park within walking distance.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Nov 15, 2010

Listel Hotel

Hotel is clean, although a bit old. Nice display arts. The hot water does not work properly so the shower is not very enjoyable. The hotel does post a sign saying they are fixing up the hot water system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

Great location, facility and staff

Very pleased with hotel and staff. Room desk and nightstand does not have drawers so a lot of our stuff was scattered around. We were in Vancouver, BC to visit our Grandson who is a freshman at UBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several really good restaurants within two blocks. Liked the Italian and the Indian particularly. Of course Starbucks is right on the opposite corner so good for quick grab of coffee, etc.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangkok
Nov 5, 2010

Great location, clean and comfort room

We stayed at hotel for a week to attend the conference at Canada Place. The room was really nice with service mind staffs. Will definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveling Yogini
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2010

Great Hotel

Very warm yet professional staff at this great hotel. It's easily walkable to the waterfront, and downtown areas but on the edge so a bit quieter. The art is outstanding in the common areas and in the room. Very clean, and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike on the waterfront and enjoy the city

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable house of art

Was a short and comfy stay at this hotel. no real problems. staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medicine Cat
Business
Victoria BC
Aug 27, 2010

Pretty nice for city center. Nice art.

Right downtown on Robson. Restaurants everywhere, lots of shopping, especially for the younger set. Hotel was really nice. My only complaint was the noise from the boilers or air conditioning or something. It was everywhere, even in the hall, and soounded like a fridge running - just a slight whine. I acknowledge being sensitive to sound, as i live in the woods, but I did end up sleeping wearing earplugs. The noise from the city was no problem - the hotel is well insulated from outside. The room decor was quite nice, and good mini bar and nice big modern tv etc. The parking was $35.00 per night - ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dylio
Business
Orange, Ca
Aug 23, 2010

Very Convenient

The hotel in on Robson, so it's close to everything. You can walk everywhere from it's location. There many food places to eat at. Stanley Park is just blocks away.I gave it a 3 star because I got a bad vibe from the first gentllement who checked us in and there was nothing that made the hotel or the services stand out for a higher rate. The rest of the staff were very helpful. I'm not picky with hotels, so Listel was fine for my boyfriend and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top