$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill747
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

As expected

Top rate. No issues at all. Close to amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bush gal
Business
atikokan ontario
Jan 27, 2014

Business

The check-inn went smoothly and the lady was pleasant and very professional. The waiting staff at breakfast was not up to par. The danishes are the highlight of breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deannagrant
Business
Vancouver, bc
Nov 25, 2013

Old and dingy room

I looked online and saw the pictures of the hotel were lovely and vintage. When I saw the inside of the room I was shocked at how old and dingy looking it was. It looked unclean. I originally had booked a king sized bed, of course they over sold it and downgraded us to 2 double beds. The reception staff seemed not friendly and did not look happy to see us. For the price we paid I would much rather stay elsewhere. Never going here again. Also, parking was $50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Short walk to Robson where all the shops are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minlo
Business
canada
Aug 21, 2013

room small

all is ok but the room size is a little small。we like more view more space when choose room。just lived in 11th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cksoffb
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 7, 2013

Business trip

Good hotel in a great location. The bar area is relaxing and a great meeting area. The restaurant has very good food. The fitness center is a little small but it had enough equipment to have a good work out. The location of the hotel was perfect as all our meetings were in a 3 block radius, plus we were able to walk to the bay which is only 5 minutes away. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The only thing I would fix would be the lighting in the rooms. There are 3 lamps in the room but they aren't very strong, so if you need extra lighting you would need to keep the bathroom light on or open the windows. I would give the hotel a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikidawn
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 11, 2013

awesome place when going to a concert@ Rogers arena!

Just a 20 min walk to Rogers area. Great shopping and restaurants all around. Some great bars/pubs... first time to Canada and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jamison public house. Halfway to Rogers arena and a great place for a drink and dancing. Small bit still a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ResourceEconoman
Business
Ithaca, New York
Oct 2, 2012

One Person's Experience at the Fairmont Hotel, Vancouver

I have stayed at Fairmont managed hotels on two previous occasions, and did have four-star experiences both times. This time I was a bit disappointed. At 4:15 AM on Sunday morning (9/30) the phone in my room began making random wake-up calls; when I was planning on sleeping until 6:30 AM. I was unable to call the main desk. I ultimately unplugged both phones. At 7:00 AM I went to the main desk and informed them that they had a problem. They told me they were in the process of updating their phone system and they would fix the problem as soon as possible. I was at a conference until 1:00 PM on Sunday, and when I returned my room was still receiving random phantom wake-up calls. I went to the main desk and talked to another individual. They did send a maintenance person to my room (around 4:00 PM) and that person, while able to call the front desk, thought the dial tone sounded strange. Upon returning from dinner Sunday night, the random wake-up calls had commenced again and to get to sleep I again unplugged both phones. The Fairmont Hotel was one block from my meetings (at the UBC building on Robson) and two blocks from the SkyTrain to the airport. So it was a great location, but the inability to promptly fix the phone service in my room was exasperating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stmalo7
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Very nice historic hotel in central location

The building is not as exceptional as some of the other historic Fairmont properties, such as its hotels in San Francisco or Boston, but it is still a lovely historic building with a lot of charm. The renovations were very well done and consistent with the period of the hotel. The staff here is mixed. There were quite a number who could have been more accommodating and friendly. Just because a guest enjoys an historic hotel with a lot of charm does not mean that he craves an aloof or condescending attitude. We had to really pressure the person at the front desk to look into where we could store out bicycles. Her immediate response was negative, and she said that there was simply no room in the hotel for the bicycles. It was only after I pressured her that she agreed to call the bellman, who brought the bikes to a huge storage room off the entrance to the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The art museum across the street was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHampton
Business
Newberg Oregon
Aug 18, 2012

Unhappy visitor

We both became sick with in hours of checking in. We checked out 10 minutes befor 10 pm and returned home. The fumes of propane or paint made use sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekadaye
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2012

Great Hotel, Wonderful Location

The location could not be better if you want to be downtown - 2 blocks from City Center station, right next to the impressive Vancouver Art Gallery, and across the street from great shopping (Pacific Center & Albernie Street). The room was clean and comfortable. Oh the pillows - I didnt want to get out of bed!!! :) This staff was very friendly and helpful re: suggestions and getting around on public transport. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, and the building is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to the City Center SkyTrain station. Taking the train to the airport after 6pm is the cheapest as they do dynamic pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top