$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

4 stars
900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Wonderful location, even better room!

Our room (11th flr) was huge, and very comfortable! Two queen beds fit easily into the space. The... See full review

  • WhiskyAdmirer
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff

We had a great time at the Fairmont Vancouver. The location is superb, the staff are incredibly... See full review

  • Brad in Virginia
  • Aug 29, 2014
Landmark world-class hotel close to downtown shops and galleries
The eye-catching architecture of the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver stands out like a castle in the heart of the downtown area, and the hotel is located among the high-class shops, galleries and other attractions for which this area of the city is famous. Just a few steps from some of the most popular attractions and shopping venues in the city, the hotel is home to a wide range of world-class amenities and facilities. Guests at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver enjoy complimentary use of the fully equipped health club as well as the indoor pool and whirlpool. Diners can sample international fares, local products and tasty treats at ROOF Restaurant + Bar on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Easy access to the fantastic designer shops, galleries and attractions of downtown Vancouver
  • Classic luxury in a landmark city center location full of character and history
  • Complimentary health club with top facilities for relaxation and rejuvenation in the heart of the city
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Rooms
Choose from 556 rooms and suites at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and find that the charm of the castle-like architecture is expertly combined with modern amenities and facilities, providing an experience that is both charming and sophisticated. The spacious rooms on all floors are equipped with a cable television with in-room pay movies, an alarm clock/radio, individually controlled air conditioning, high-speed wireless Internet access and a refreshment center. En suite bathrooms offer a bathtub with shower, and cozy bathrobes. Many rooms and suites offer stunning city views, and guests enjoy striking architecture throughout the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. Rooms for disabled guests and those with hearing impairments are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Gastown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Hotel Map

49.2838 -123.1201
Area served
Vancouver.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) (12km).
Area description
Centrally located at the heart of the city, the landmark Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Guests are sure to enjoy an unrivaled experience amidst the hotel's timeless elegance and stunning architecture.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Fairmont One Bedroom Suite - King Bed
750 Sq ft. 1 King bed, Non-smoking. Offers Spacious living area with contemporary Dcor and French doors that open to the bedroom with a Luxurious bath. Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Gold Room - King Bed
350 Sq Ft. - Concierge Floor & Lounge 1 King bed, Non-Smoking. Exclusive Gold Lounge serves breakfast & evening canaps. Private check in/out, personalized service. Luxurious rooms, views with upgraded amenities. Wireless/HSIA.
Deluxe Room - King Bed
450-500 sq ft. Spacious room, 1 king bed, Non-Smoking. Exquisite, classic dcor in a luxurious environment. Upgraded amenities
Deluxe Room - Two Queen Beds
450-500 sq ft. Spacious room, 2 Queen beds, Non-Smoking. Exquisite, classic dcor in a luxurious environment. Upgraded amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Room - King Bed
275-350 sq ft. 1 King bed, Non-Smoking. Traditional color scheme that offers relaxing and comfortable environment. Equipped with modern day amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Room - Two Queen Beds
275-350 sq ft. 2 Queen beds, Non-Smoking. Traditional color scheme that offers relaxing and comfortable environment. Equipped with modern day amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

ROOF Restaurant + Bar
Chef Cameron brings his global experience home, combining passion for local products with an international flare creating classic + simple + fresh food. Menu items tempt even the most discerning carnivore featuring prime cuts of Certified Angus Beef, Sakura Farms Pork and Innisfail Lamb. Fish lovers can choose from the freshest BC Wild Salmon, Haida Gwaii Halibut and mouth-watering Ahi Tuna accompanied by comfortable and creative side dishes. Dress code: Smart Casual Live Entertainment featured Thursday to Saturday Reservations are encouraged. Please email hvc.events@fairmont.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHampton
Business
Newberg Oregon
Aug 18, 2012

Unhappy visitor

We both became sick with in hours of checking in. We checked out 10 minutes befor 10 pm and returned home. The fumes of propane or paint made use sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2009

Stay away

If you have an issue with your booking expect the Hotel to fail to assist and then take your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jan 4, 2009

Not for me

The Fairmont Hotel is located in a prime location close to all the shops and within walking distance. We were able to check-in early to our room but when we walked into the room I was very dissatisfied. The rooms are very outdated, the water pressure of the shower was not good, and last but not least someone forgot to flush the toilet & clean it. For the amount of money we spent I would expect more for the money. The lobby & restaurants are nice but because I was disgusted with the bathroom I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks at the piano bar are excellent. Great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deannagrant
Business
Vancouver, bc
Nov 25, 2013

Old and dingy room

I looked online and saw the pictures of the hotel were lovely and vintage. When I saw the inside of the room I was shocked at how old and dingy looking it was. It looked unclean. I originally had booked a king sized bed, of course they over sold it and downgraded us to 2 double beds. The reception staff seemed not friendly and did not look happy to see us. For the price we paid I would much rather stay elsewhere. Never going here again. Also, parking was $50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Short walk to Robson where all the shops are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Nothing to brag about

With construction and all the one ways and no left turns it was difficult to get to the correct entrance to get the car in to valet. The hotel staff was not very friendly or that helpful including the valet person. The person that brought the car to us when we left was the only one nice and asked if we needed directions on where we were going. If I ever go back to Vancouver I would look for a different place to stay and would not stay in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joeys was an excellent place for dinner. The salmon was outstanding. Would go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bush gal
Business
atikokan ontario
Jan 27, 2014

Business

The check-inn went smoothly and the lady was pleasant and very professional. The waiting staff at breakfast was not up to par. The danishes are the highlight of breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ResourceEconoman
Business
Ithaca, New York
Oct 2, 2012

One Person's Experience at the Fairmont Hotel, Vancouver

I have stayed at Fairmont managed hotels on two previous occasions, and did have four-star experiences both times. This time I was a bit disappointed. At 4:15 AM on Sunday morning (9/30) the phone in my room began making random wake-up calls; when I was planning on sleeping until 6:30 AM. I was unable to call the main desk. I ultimately unplugged both phones. At 7:00 AM I went to the main desk and informed them that they had a problem. They told me they were in the process of updating their phone system and they would fix the problem as soon as possible. I was at a conference until 1:00 PM on Sunday, and when I returned my room was still receiving random phantom wake-up calls. I went to the main desk and talked to another individual. They did send a maintenance person to my room (around 4:00 PM) and that person, while able to call the front desk, thought the dial tone sounded strange. Upon returning from dinner Sunday night, the random wake-up calls had commenced again and to get to sleep I again unplugged both phones. The Fairmont Hotel was one block from my meetings (at the UBC building on Robson) and two blocks from the SkyTrain to the airport. So it was a great location, but the inability to promptly fix the phone service in my room was exasperating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy Mel
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 14, 2010

Switched Rooms 4 Times!

It was extremely noisy and we didn't get a decent night's sleep during any of the five nights that we stayed there! Became a bit of a joke in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill747
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

As expected

Top rate. No issues at all. Close to amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugby pair
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Excellent hotel but getting a little old

Weekend getaway to enjoy the sights and tastes of Vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top