$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Great hotel, location

Great hotel, friendly staff and beautiful city. Close to shopping, walking distance to dining. See full review

  • PTP.376
  • Jan 15, 2015
back home

A great stay in our home of Vancouver right on Robson street.LOts of great food near by dont miss... See full review

  • Graham Q.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Landmark world-class hotel close to downtown shops and galleries
The eye-catching architecture of the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver stands out like a castle in the heart of the downtown area, and the hotel is located among the high-class shops, galleries and other attractions for which this area of the city is famous. Just a few steps from some of the most popular attractions and shopping venues in the city, the hotel is home to a wide range of world-class amenities and facilities. Guests at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver enjoy complimentary use of the fully equipped health club as well as the indoor pool and whirlpool. Diners can sample international fares, local products and tasty treats at ROOF Restaurant + Bar on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Easy access to the fantastic designer shops, galleries and attractions of downtown Vancouver
  • Classic luxury in a landmark city center location full of character and history
  • Complimentary health club with top facilities for relaxation and rejuvenation in the heart of the city
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Rooms
Choose from 556 rooms and suites at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and find that the charm of the castle-like architecture is expertly combined with modern amenities and facilities, providing an experience that is both charming and sophisticated. The spacious rooms on all floors are equipped with a cable television with in-room pay movies, an alarm clock/radio, individually controlled air conditioning, high-speed wireless Internet access and a refreshment center. En suite bathrooms offer a bathtub with shower, and cozy bathrobes. Many rooms and suites offer stunning city views, and guests enjoy striking architecture throughout the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. Rooms for disabled guests and those with hearing impairments are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Gastown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • The pool is open from 6 AM to 10:30 PM. The health club is open all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Fairmont One Bedroom Suite - King Bed
750 Sq ft. 1 King bed, Non-smoking. Offers Spacious living area with contemporary Dcor and French doors that open to the bedroom with a Luxurious bath. Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Gold Room - King Bed
350 Sq Ft. - Concierge Floor & Lounge 1 King bed, Non-Smoking. Exclusive Gold Lounge serves breakfast & evening canaps. Private check in/out, personalized service. Luxurious rooms, views with upgraded amenities. Wireless/HSIA.
Deluxe Room - King Bed
450-500 sq ft. Spacious room, 1 king bed, Non-Smoking. Exquisite, classic dcor in a luxurious environment. Upgraded amenities
Deluxe Room - Two Queen Beds
450-500 sq ft. Spacious room, 2 Queen beds, Non-Smoking. Exquisite, classic dcor in a luxurious environment. Upgraded amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Room - King Bed
275-350 sq ft. 1 King bed, Non-Smoking. Traditional color scheme that offers relaxing and comfortable environment. Equipped with modern day amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.
Fairmont Room - Two Queen Beds
275-350 sq ft. 2 Queen beds, Non-Smoking. Traditional color scheme that offers relaxing and comfortable environment. Equipped with modern day amenities including Wireless/High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

ROOF Restaurant + Bar
Chef Cameron brings his global experience home, combining passion for local products with an international flare creating classic + simple + fresh food. Menu items tempt even the most discerning carnivore featuring prime cuts of Certified Angus Beef, Sakura Farms Pork and Innisfail Lamb. Fish lovers can choose from the freshest BC Wild Salmon, Haida Gwaii Halibut and mouth-watering Ahi Tuna accompanied by comfortable and creative side dishes. Dress code: Smart Casual Live Entertainment featured Thursday to Saturday Reservations are encouraged. Please email hvc.events@fairmont.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Mills, New York
Aug 7, 2009

Mixed emotions

My husband and I were really looking forward to experiencing the old world charm and elegance of the Fairmont Vancouver Hotel but was dismayed to find our room was not ready even though we arrived at the hotel at 4:00 p.m. in the afternoon. After receiving complimentary hotel bar drink tickets and finding a delightful place in the area for an early dinner we finally checked into our room. However, despite having booked a double queen room, we were put into a King room. Our disappointment deepened when we finally settled in for the night only to be awakened at 5:00 a.m. by the sounds of a clanking and hissing HVAC system. The noise was impossible to sleep through and left no recourse except to make a call to the front desk an hour or so later to request a new room. Fortunately, we had an early day planned and we were moved into a new room while out and about that day and the second room was quieter and allowed us to have a restful nights sleep. At the end of the day, despite our mixed emotions and disappointment we would probably return to the Fairmont Vancouver Hotel (assuming the rates are discounted again), because the staff, location and hotel amenities are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2009

Stay away

If you have an issue with your booking expect the Hotel to fail to assist and then take your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Amazing class and depth.

The Fairmont is always first class and Vancouver's Fairmont is definitely up there with the best. I love the city and the hotel's ambiance is icing on the cake. You'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great central location with yummy restaurants and great shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jan 4, 2009

Not for me

The Fairmont Hotel is located in a prime location close to all the shops and within walking distance. We were able to check-in early to our room but when we walked into the room I was very dissatisfied. The rooms are very outdated, the water pressure of the shower was not good, and last but not least someone forgot to flush the toilet & clean it. For the amount of money we spent I would expect more for the money. The lobby & restaurants are nice but because I was disgusted with the bathroom I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks at the piano bar are excellent. Great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia
Dec 26, 2008

A wonderful and stately hotel

The Fairmont is really a wonderful and well presented hotel. And Vancouver one our favorite places to hang out in. This was our 3rd stay and a favorite during the Xmass season. Far enough away from home to make it feel like a vacation along with a mild taste of luxury. The room, bed (as comfortable as our own) and amenities are some of the nicest we've enjoyed any where. Nice swimming pool and a small but decent workout room, too. The hotel is in the middle of the city so there's plenty of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. A light rail station is a short walk away for getting out into other parts of the city as are the city buses. One can get out to just about everywhere will out much effort (we obviously enjoy getting around without needing a car). While the hotel restaurant is very good the prices are steep. There are lots of other places close by though. The bar and general seating area for light food is more reasonable. Generally, someone playing light jazz piano or classical harp throughout the evening hours. Can seem a bit stuffy but we could care less...its a great place to kick back and relax. Besides, the hotel staff are always friendly and engaging. The only down side to this stay was our car was broken into. The hotel's valet service (locked garage, too) didn't offer insurance coverage or to get the vehicle fixed (smashed side window), which was pretty upsetting. But one of the hotel staff did a great patch for our trip home (in the snow). Would add that the hotel manager did try and make amends and provided some compensation to help take some of the sting out the the unfortunate event. We certainly appreciated the assist. And will continue to go back to the Fairmont. One of the few remaining grand old hotels on the west coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to visit throughout the downtown area, all within easy walking distance. Or catch a short local bus ride out to Stanley Park or visit the water front a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 2, 2008

very nice location

very convenient and very good location !!! nice building !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

robson street is crazy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 19, 2008

Elegant historic property

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is a historic old (1939) CP railroad hotel. The location is fantastic for walking around beautiful downtown Vancouver. While rooms vary in size and view or lack of a good view. All however, are tastefully decorated with quality furnishing and bath products. Service is professional and polite. Very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Nothing to brag about

With construction and all the one ways and no left turns it was difficult to get to the correct entrance to get the car in to valet. The hotel staff was not very friendly or that helpful including the valet person. The person that brought the car to us when we left was the only one nice and asked if we needed directions on where we were going. If I ever go back to Vancouver I would look for a different place to stay and would not stay in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joeys was an excellent place for dinner. The salmon was outstanding. Would go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sudbury
Aug 20, 2008

family friendly

The fairmount vacation was in an excellent location-close to shops and restaurants. It was a 30 minute walk to Stanley Park. It had a very nice fitness club and pool. The kids loved walking the golden retriever at the hotel. They enjoyed complimentary milk and cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away is Robson street which had alot of restaurants. the kids enjoyed crepes express for breakfast. There is a good small French bakery, a few blocks next to a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna
Aug 9, 2008

Perfect for business or pleasure

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is located right in the center of Vancouver, which is is handy for either business or vacational purposes. The fact that it's basically a landmark in downtown Vancouver makes it a little bit of a novelty to stay there as well. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have include everything you'd expect. The only dissappointment we had were late night options for dining. We arrived in Vancouver on an eleven o'clock flight and found to our dissappointment that there were no eating options at that time of night. Nothing more than a slight inconvenience given the amount of eating options around the hotel. Overall, an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to walk down Robson street for great shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top