$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
China
Jan 5, 2012

Wonderful

Amazing service, best location, great shopping. New Years delight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese restaurant just across the street (Burrard) was delicious!

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estevan
Jul 7, 2008

Expensive but chic

Downtown Fairmont Vancouver is a classy expensive hotel with great service and helpful staff. Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street shopping was awesome

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhiskyAdmirer
Business
Washington DC
Jun 11, 2014

Wonderful location, even better room!

Our room (11th flr) was huge, and very comfortable! Two queen beds fit easily into the space. The staff were outstanding in their support. The hotel is very centrally (and conveniently) located to shuttles to all the major attractions. We'd happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You're a short walk from the T and from buses to Stanley Park and Capilano.

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graham Q.
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2014

back home

A great stay in our home of Vancouver right on Robson street.LOts of great food near by dont miss Thomas Haas chocolate shop and Granville Island. Chinatown is close and has great street food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graham Q.
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

back home

A great stay in our home of Vancouver right on Robson street.LOts of great food near by dont miss Thomas Haas chocolate shop and Granville Island. Chinatown is close and has great street food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere else very expensive in the hotel

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTP.376
Business
San Francisco
Jan 15, 2015

Great hotel, location

Great hotel, friendly staff and beautiful city. Close to shopping, walking distance to dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill747
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

As expected

Top rate. No issues at all. Close to amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugby pair
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Excellent hotel but getting a little old

Weekend getaway to enjoy the sights and tastes of Vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiggy
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Awesome location @ at a price

Great helpful staff. Perfect location. A little disappointed in the in-room dining as we called down for service and were told that it would be a 90-minute wait. We decided to go to the bar in person and order and attempted to carry it back to our room when we were told we'd have to be escorted thru the public areas of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save your money and skip Giffords. 900 West has an amazing afternoon tea which is worth the money.

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allhailscott
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Good room in a great location

I had a great time in vancouver and a big part of that was the stay at the Fairmont Vancouver Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stmalo7
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Very nice historic hotel in central location

The building is not as exceptional as some of the other historic Fairmont properties, such as its hotels in San Francisco or Boston, but it is still a lovely historic building with a lot of charm. The renovations were very well done and consistent with the period of the hotel. The staff here is mixed. There were quite a number who could have been more accommodating and friendly. Just because a guest enjoys an historic hotel with a lot of charm does not mean that he craves an aloof or condescending attitude. We had to really pressure the person at the front desk to look into where we could store out bicycles. Her immediate response was negative, and she said that there was simply no room in the hotel for the bicycles. It was only after I pressured her that she agreed to call the bellman, who brought the bikes to a huge storage room off the entrance to the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The art museum across the street was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top