$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
View map of 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okonomi
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 24, 2013

Convenience at a decent price.

If you are a walker, this hotel is actually nicely located among lots of the attractions you'd want to visit: Downtown, Gastown, Granville Is, Davie St, etc. A bit of a walk from the nearest train station, but if you don't have much luggage, it'd be a pleasant walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodney's Oyster Bar: Great vibe, great happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okonomi
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 11, 2013

Bargain if you don't mind walking

Not exactly in the best location as far as the major tourist spots go, but if you don't mind walking a bit, the price is right for what you get. Lots of more local restaurants in the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from several gay venues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trambuster
Business
UK
Aug 6, 2013

Better for couples and singles

Great place for city centre, appealing 'retro' building but with modern fittings, helpful staff, handy cafe, close to restaurants. Don't expect peace and solitude - go to the countryside if that's what you want. Easy 20mins walk to Stanley Park or the harbour. Some very interesting sites on Davie St during 'pride' weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at the Brasserie and good coffee at the little French bistro on the opposite side of Davie Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHuey
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 12, 2013

Fantstic weekend in BC

The staff was warm, friendly and most helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The beds were comfy; the rooms clean and the design, Canadian hip, with a sense of humor. The hotel is well-located with great restaurants within walking distance. We left the car parked in the parking garage the whole time we were there. We walked to the ferry and spent a day on Granville Island. We could have done more but we just wanted to unwind and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beancounter50
Business
St Paul, MN
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel in an expensive city

The Burrard is a nice hotel, convenient to downtown, in an expensive city. Their rates are very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endurance Biker Girl
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Great hotel after 190 miles on the bike!

Short walk to Stanley Park, enjoyed Davie St, and had a great night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy food on Davie St!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I Would Stay at the Burrard again.

I did not have huge expectations for this hotel, but aside from the street noise and iffy wifi I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good value, clean, feature a large tv w/ tons of channels, pleasant enough staff, & confortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Miura Waffle Milk Bar @ 829 Davie Street if you dig waffles. I really liked their Hosin Sausage waffle sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate P from NYC
Business
NY, NY
May 14, 2014

Good value and location

I read every review about this hotel before staying here this week and feel the need to refute some earlier reviews. First, location. It's perfect, easy walk to the water front, good restaurants and nearby shopping. It is directly across the street from a hospital but I heard exactly one siren in a 24 hour period and my room was on Burrard. There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel which airy and a great place to wait for visitors. Amenities: a little skimpy, like only paper cups in the room. This place is Eco friendly so I get the reason why, but a cup of coffee made the sides of the cup soft. Nice Nespresso in the room with all the necessary supplies. Towels looked a little worn but did the job. The staff could not have been more helpful which was kind of necessary. There is a lot of signage clearly done "tongue in cheek". I was a bit annoyed going up and down stairs for the ice machine that couldn't be found. It was on the lobby floor but that wasn't all at obvious. Room comfort: good bed, and an excellent TV. Free WIFI, which is always appreciated. Everything was very clean. Overall, this place was good value. I really liked the retro look and the inner court yard was a nice place to relax after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASBE
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

we stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed the great location. just a few steps away, you will find Davie street which is full of great restaurants. it's a 15' walk to english bay (beach) and approx 20' to waterfront. walk from closest skytrain station (coming from airport) is approx 15' as well. during our stay we had record high temperature which is why we would have appreciated to have an A/C - not available. there was only a fan, unfortunately, which was also very loud. there is a great breakfast place/little café included into the hotel, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gurkha Himalayian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eeyore1
Business
Rvsd, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Great location!

For the most part, we loved it. The location was excellent, we parked the car and walked the rest of the weekend; to Stanley Park, Yaletown, and the Olympic area. Staff answered all questions and made suggestions that turned out great. Room was very clean. My complaint is not really the hotels fault, but its across the street from the hospital and we heard ALL the ambulance bells and whistles at all times of the night. Next time I will request a room on the back side of Burrard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top