$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
View map of 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alwinla
Business
Los Angeles
May 15, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is in a good location with access to plenty of eating places, night clubs/bars, buses and trains. The room was clean, with a nice TV and cable. Expresso machine was free in the room along with free bottled water. The hotel is going for a chic vibe with a nice garden courtyard and room decor. Although, the rooms are basic, they are nice and clean upon arrival. I felt safe in the area while out walking; staff was nice and friendly. I had difficulties connecting to the internet, but that may have been my laptop. I would stay at the Burrard again without doubt. The few dings I would give the hotel is that there wasn't an aircondition in the room and I am not too sure if the heat work (didn't need it). No pool or hot tub. I usually stay at a worldwide brand hotel, but chose to stay here because of the location and I was not upset with the choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many bars and clubs are located within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On a visit
Business
States
Apr 17, 2012

Good things come in small packages

The hotel is not much to look at on the outside, but when we got inside...the renovation was thorough and very functional ( no fuss). The room was uncluttered, clean, comfortable. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandyMac
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 13, 2012

Great priced room, very clean!

Got a great rate for a 1 night stay in a newly remodeled motel. Room although small was very clean and fresh. Elevator was out of order so that meant carrying heavy bags up two flights of stairs...not great! Parking was tight, difficult and kinda pricey...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rromano
Business
Squamish, BC, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Great location if you want to party

Stayed here last year and it sucked , the only good thing is that it is with in walking distance to most of the clubs and bars. This year I was looking online for a hotel for newyears and found this one again this time it was 100% better all renovated flat screen tvs comfortable beds and a drinking friendly room at reception great for young people who want to party down town!!!! One bad thing parking is like 30 bucks maybe you can guilt them into making it cheaper =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I Would Stay at the Burrard again.

I did not have huge expectations for this hotel, but aside from the street noise and iffy wifi I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good value, clean, feature a large tv w/ tons of channels, pleasant enough staff, & confortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Miura Waffle Milk Bar @ 829 Davie Street if you dig waffles. I really liked their Hosin Sausage waffle sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2011

When location matters most

I was in Vancouver mostly for business, but had the weekend to have fun in the city. I spent almost all of my time in the downtown area, all of which is nicely walkable. From The Burrard, you're really close to Yaletown, and within walking distance to the restaurants out in Denman and Robson (and of course, Stanley Park). There are some bars and clubs that are even closer, but I didn't go to any. Small room, but that didn't concern me. The curtains don't close, which was a little sketchy since my room was on the 2nd floor, directly above a 7/11. Free WiFi is nice, but I don't think the room had A/C (I didn't need it during my early August stay). It can get pretty loud on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu with Garlic is a great Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endurance Biker Girl
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Great hotel after 190 miles on the bike!

Short walk to Stanley Park, enjoyed Davie St, and had a great night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy food on Davie St!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top