$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

The Burrard

3 stars
1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Cutest Surprise

We checked in late at night and were welcomed into a pleasant environment and quickly up to our... See full review

  • BeccaK
  • Mar 7, 2013
Nice weekend getaway

we stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed the great location. just a few steps away, you... See full review

  • ASBE
  • Jul 15, 2014
Situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best locations, The Burrard has been completely renovated and restored to its 1950's glory with mid-century modern styling and sophistication. The hotel is home to one of Vancouver's best kept secrets: a tropical garden featuring everything from full grown palm trees to banana trees to native Pacific North West varieties. The rooms boast all the latest technology including 42-inch flat screen HDTV's with premium channels included at no extra cost. Each room has a work station, espresso machine with complimentary coffee, water, mini fridge & a safe. These brand new rooms all feature luxurious bedding and sparkling new bathrooms. The Burrard is a non-smoking hotel. Cribs and extra beds are available - surcharges apply.

The Burrard Rooms

Queen
The Queen room offers 1 queen bed with brand new, premium bedding and linens. Each rooms has a 42 inch flat screen HDTV. These intimate rooms overlook the tropical courtyard garden and come with docking station clocks, hairdryer and brand new bathroom. As with all the hotel rooms, guests enjoy free long distance calling throughout North America and complimentary wi-fi.
Queen+
The Queen+ rooms have either city or tropical courtyard views and boast oversized queen beds, luxury bedding and pillow-top mattresses. Each Queen room has a 42-inch flat screen HDTV. These rooms also include mini-fridges, hair dryers and cordless phones, docking station clocks and brand new bathrooms. For added value, guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.
Twin
The Twin consists of two brand new, full sized double beds with pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. Enjoy HD channels on the 42-inch flat screen TV. These rooms have mini-fridges, cordless phones, hair dryers and docking station clocks. For added value, the hotel offer complimentary long distance calling throughout North America as well as free wireless.
King
The King room offers 1 king bed with pillow-top mattresses and luxury bedding. Each room has a built in work station and 42-inch flat screen TV with true hi-definition channels. Amenities include mini-fridge, docking station clocks, cordless phones and hair dryer. All guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Burrard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2799 -123.1276
Area served
Situated on the edge of Vancouver's financial district, the property is perfectly located for anyone wishing to taste all that the downtown Vancouver core has to offer. Just blocks from entertainment, shopping, dining and scenic seawall walks.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) is 25 minutes away. The Canada Line, rapid transit service drops off 6 blocks from the hotel included in the fare is community bus transfer the rest of the way.
Area description
The Burrard's central location in downtown Vancouver is three short blocks from the fashionable shopping district of Robson Street. Two blocks from the Granville entertainment center. One half block from the entrance to the colourful Davie Village and only 4 blocks from the world famous seawall-walk. St. Paul's Hospital is located across the street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Burrard does not have conference facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I Would Stay at the Burrard again.

I did not have huge expectations for this hotel, but aside from the street noise and iffy wifi I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good value, clean, feature a large tv w/ tons of channels, pleasant enough staff, & confortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Miura Waffle Milk Bar @ 829 Davie Street if you dig waffles. I really liked their Hosin Sausage waffle sandwich.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy M.
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

I Would Stay at the Burrard again.

I did not have huge expectations for this hotel, but aside from the street noise and iffy wifi I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good value, clean, feature a large tv w/ tons of channels, pleasant enough staff, & confortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Miura Waffle Milk Bar @ 829 Davie Street if you dig waffles. I really liked their Hosin Sausage waffle sandwich.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2011

When location matters most

I was in Vancouver mostly for business, but had the weekend to have fun in the city. I spent almost all of my time in the downtown area, all of which is nicely walkable. From The Burrard, you're really close to Yaletown, and within walking distance to the restaurants out in Denman and Robson (and of course, Stanley Park). There are some bars and clubs that are even closer, but I didn't go to any. Small room, but that didn't concern me. The curtains don't close, which was a little sketchy since my room was on the 2nd floor, directly above a 7/11. Free WiFi is nice, but I don't think the room had A/C (I didn't need it during my early August stay). It can get pretty loud on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu with Garlic is a great Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Highly recommended!

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2011

When location matters most

I was in Vancouver mostly for business, but had the weekend to have fun in the city. I spent almost all of my time in the downtown area, all of which is nicely walkable. From The Burrard, you're really close to Yaletown, and within walking distance to the restaurants out in Denman and Robson (and of course, Stanley Park). There are some bars and clubs that are even closer, but I didn't go to any. Small room, but that didn't concern me. The curtains don't close, which was a little sketchy since my room was on the 2nd floor, directly above a 7/11. Free WiFi is nice, but I don't think the room had A/C (I didn't need it during my early August stay). It can get pretty loud on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu with Garlic is a great Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Highly recommended!

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endurance Biker Girl
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Great hotel after 190 miles on the bike!

Short walk to Stanley Park, enjoyed Davie St, and had a great night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy food on Davie St!

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endurance Biker Girl
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Great hotel after 190 miles on the bike!

Short walk to Stanley Park, enjoyed Davie St, and had a great night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy food on Davie St!

Back to menu Return to top