$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
View map of 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeccaK
Couples
Kapolei, Hawaii
Mar 7, 2013

Cutest Surprise

We checked in late at night and were welcomed into a pleasant environment and quickly up to our boutique room which was simply decorated and very comfortable. The hotel signs and labels were comical and the staff was very friendly. We rented bikes and rode around Vancouver and enjoyed the very environmentally-friendly aspect of the hotel in general. We would recommend to all friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sura Korean restaurant on Robson St. was amazing. Its open late and is hidden, but very worth the walk.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwissTD
Family
Geneva, Switzerland
Jun 22, 2012

Great location

Well-equipped room and friendly staff. Great location in 'Downtown'' area. Would certainly use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Is My Luvah
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2012

Fun Environment in Downtown Vancouver

Really fun decor and atmosphere. Our room was very clean and a decent size. Bonuses--free water, coffee, wifi, bikes. Close to the beach and great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Miura Waffle Milk Bar, really close to on Davie... delish for breakfast or lunch.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Retiree
Couples
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 6, 2012

Great location

This hotel is in a great location. Close to good restaurants and in walking distance of many interesting sites. In addition, public transportaion and taxis are easy to access near the hotel. T he coffee is great, rooms are clean, and the plantings on the roof are really attractove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bin 941 around the corner for fabulous and interesting small plates. Some of the best food we had in Vancouver. It's small so get there early.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynneg
Couples
stoke on trent uk
Jun 4, 2012

central location

good comfortable hotel with modern decor and spacious room,knowledgable staff ,good location for granville island and not to far to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rones
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel

Hotel was amazing and great service this is amazing value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Brother
Couples
Louisville, KY
May 25, 2012

Good location for downtown Vancouver

We only spent one night at the Burrard during our recent trip to Vancouver. We found the staff very helpful with advice for local restaurants, calling a cab, and making change for the buses. Location was very convenient for trips to Granville Island and other downtown locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boombox
Single
whistler
May 24, 2012

BOOM

Was a great place, styled out just how one should like it! Staff were awesome and very helpful. will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alwinla
Couples
Los Angeles
May 15, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is in a good location with access to plenty of eating places, night clubs/bars, buses and trains. The room was clean, with a nice TV and cable. Expresso machine was free in the room along with free bottled water. The hotel is going for a chic vibe with a nice garden courtyard and room decor. Although, the rooms are basic, they are nice and clean upon arrival. I felt safe in the area while out walking; staff was nice and friendly. I had difficulties connecting to the internet, but that may have been my laptop. I would stay at the Burrard again without doubt. The few dings I would give the hotel is that there wasn't an aircondition in the room and I am not too sure if the heat work (didn't need it). No pool or hot tub. I usually stay at a worldwide brand hotel, but chose to stay here because of the location and I was not upset with the choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many bars and clubs are located within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On a visit
Business
States
Apr 17, 2012

Good things come in small packages

The hotel is not much to look at on the outside, but when we got inside...the renovation was thorough and very functional ( no fuss). The room was uncluttered, clean, comfortable. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandyMac
Family
Los Angeles, California
Mar 13, 2012

Great priced room, very clean!

Got a great rate for a 1 night stay in a newly remodeled motel. Room although small was very clean and fresh. Elevator was out of order so that meant carrying heavy bags up two flights of stairs...not great! Parking was tight, difficult and kinda pricey...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top