$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
View map of 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJOY
Business
Ireland
Jul 7, 2012

Glad we picked this place

Location was great. We were worried that it might be a bit noisy based on other reviews but that wasn't a problem. Great to be able to use the bikes for free in a bike-friendly city like Vancouver. Would definitely recommend.Nearby IGA shop was handy for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Gardener
Business
North Carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Good stay, near to shopping district.

The staff is really what made our stay in the hotel a good experience. We were within walking distance to Robson street where a lot of tourists and locals do their shopping. Not too far from the Museum that both my wife and I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC12
Business
WI
Jul 2, 2012

Great Value

The location is great, the downtown area was within walking distance and it was an easy bike ride to Stanley park. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were quiet and clean. The bathroom was a bit small (no tub). We used the hotel bikes, but you should reserve them early in the day as they go quickly. The lobby is small, so it will be nice when the renovation of their coffee shop next to the lobby is completed this summer. Overall we had a great stay and recommend the Burrard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwissTD
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jun 22, 2012

Great location

Well-equipped room and friendly staff. Great location in 'Downtown'' area. Would certainly use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Is My Luvah
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2012

Fun Environment in Downtown Vancouver

Really fun decor and atmosphere. Our room was very clean and a decent size. Bonuses--free water, coffee, wifi, bikes. Close to the beach and great restaurants. Would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Miura Waffle Milk Bar, really close to on Davie... delish for breakfast or lunch.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Retiree
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 6, 2012

Great location

This hotel is in a great location. Close to good restaurants and in walking distance of many interesting sites. In addition, public transportaion and taxis are easy to access near the hotel. T he coffee is great, rooms are clean, and the plantings on the roof are really attractove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bin 941 around the corner for fabulous and interesting small plates. Some of the best food we had in Vancouver. It's small so get there early.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynneg
Business
stoke on trent uk
Jun 4, 2012

central location

good comfortable hotel with modern decor and spacious room,knowledgable staff ,good location for granville island and not to far to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SgEorg
Business
San diego
Jun 2, 2012

Quick trip

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and clean comfy room. Just what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rones
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel

Hotel was amazing and great service this is amazing value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Brother
Business
Louisville, KY
May 25, 2012

Good location for downtown Vancouver

We only spent one night at the Burrard during our recent trip to Vancouver. We found the staff very helpful with advice for local restaurants, calling a cab, and making change for the buses. Location was very convenient for trips to Granville Island and other downtown locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top