$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
View map of 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wine down
Business
canada
Mar 8, 2014

out patient

this hotel is good for the out patient at the St. Pauls Hospial. Just across the street. Other than that, I would stay at a different hotel and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHuey
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 12, 2013

Fantstic weekend in BC

The staff was warm, friendly and most helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The beds were comfy; the rooms clean and the design, Canadian hip, with a sense of humor. The hotel is well-located with great restaurants within walking distance. We left the car parked in the parking garage the whole time we were there. We walked to the ferry and spent a day on Granville Island. We could have done more but we just wanted to unwind and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marietta Mtn Lover
Business
Marietta
Oct 3, 2013

Quick visit to Vancouver

We ended our Canada vacation in Vancouver. The Burrard was well located and we were able to walk or take public transportation wherever we wished to go. The bathroom was quite clean. The room was a bit cramped for two people with 2 suitcases. The staff was pleasant and answered our questions. They offered umbrellas for a rainy night. The price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited the Tourism Center and purchased two public travel passes for around $20. These can be used on public buses, the Skytrain, and the Seabus for a one day period and are cheaper than the hop-on buses.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trambuster
Business
UK
Aug 6, 2013

Better for couples and singles

Great place for city centre, appealing 'retro' building but with modern fittings, helpful staff, handy cafe, close to restaurants. Don't expect peace and solitude - go to the countryside if that's what you want. Easy 20mins walk to Stanley Park or the harbour. Some very interesting sites on Davie St during 'pride' weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at the Brasserie and good coffee at the little French bistro on the opposite side of Davie Street

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okonomi
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 11, 2013

Bargain if you don't mind walking

Not exactly in the best location as far as the major tourist spots go, but if you don't mind walking a bit, the price is right for what you get. Lots of more local restaurants in the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from several gay venues

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silly Dee
Business
Millbrae, CA
May 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location, it was clean, most of the staff was very nice. However, our room faced the street and it was very loud. I asked to switch to a room in the back and they said that there were no other rooms available. They didnt seem too bothered by it. That was disappointing. The highlight of the hotel were the access to free bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and food trucks in walking distance.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okonomi
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 24, 2013

Convenience at a decent price.

If you are a walker, this hotel is actually nicely located among lots of the attractions you'd want to visit: Downtown, Gastown, Granville Is, Davie St, etc. A bit of a walk from the nearest train station, but if you don't have much luggage, it'd be a pleasant walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodney's Oyster Bar: Great vibe, great happy hour.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firehaus
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 4, 2013

Location, Helpful Staff, Good Price

I picked this hotel because it was affordable and in a good location (right across the street from a much more expensive Sheraton). We arrived very late and the staff was extremely helpful, in fact they were helpful throughout our stay. The amenities aren't fancy but they are just what you need. The wi-fi was a little spottly but the staff said it was because of the new cell towerrs being installed on the roof. There was work going on at the time we were there. I would stay here again next time I visit Vancouver, BC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe/bar in the hotel is really nice. Great place to have a meeting or hang out.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeccaK
Business
Kapolei, Hawaii
Mar 7, 2013

Cutest Surprise

We checked in late at night and were welcomed into a pleasant environment and quickly up to our boutique room which was simply decorated and very comfortable. The hotel signs and labels were comical and the staff was very friendly. We rented bikes and rode around Vancouver and enjoyed the very environmentally-friendly aspect of the hotel in general. We would recommend to all friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sura Korean restaurant on Robson St. was amazing. Its open late and is hidden, but very worth the walk.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacKinnon
Business
Sherwood Park
Feb 19, 2013

The Burrard

Fantastic staff. Rooms are clean and updated for an older building. Location is near everything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food on Davies is fantastic and cheap. Its the place to go. try The Elbow room for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top