$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Burrard

3 stars
1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location, helpful staff

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. It's small but cozy, and it has very... See full review

  • JT Chang
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great location!

For the most part, we loved it. The location was excellent, we parked the car and walked the rest... See full review

  • Eeyore1
  • Aug 28, 2014
Situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best locations, The Burrard has been completely renovated and restored to its 1950's glory with mid-century modern styling and sophistication. The hotel is home to one of Vancouver's best kept secrets: a tropical garden featuring everything from full grown palm trees to banana trees to native Pacific North West varieties. The rooms boast all the latest technology including 42-inch flat screen HDTV's with premium channels included at no extra cost. Each room has a work station, espresso machine with complimentary coffee, water, mini fridge & a safe. These brand new rooms all feature luxurious bedding and sparkling new bathrooms. The Burrard is a non-smoking hotel. Cribs and extra beds are available - surcharges apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Burrard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Burrard Rooms

Queen
The Queen room offers 1 queen bed with brand new, premium bedding and linens. Each rooms has a 42 inch flat screen HDTV. These intimate rooms overlook the tropical courtyard garden and come with docking station clocks, hairdryer and brand new bathroom. As with all the hotel rooms, guests enjoy free long distance calling throughout North America and complimentary wi-fi.
Queen+
The Queen+ rooms have either city or tropical courtyard views and boast oversized queen beds, luxury bedding and pillow-top mattresses. Each Queen room has a 42-inch flat screen HDTV. These rooms also include mini-fridges, hair dryers and cordless phones, docking station clocks and brand new bathrooms. For added value, guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.
Twin
The Twin consists of two brand new, full sized double beds with pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. Enjoy HD channels on the 42-inch flat screen TV. These rooms have mini-fridges, cordless phones, hair dryers and docking station clocks. For added value, the hotel offer complimentary long distance calling throughout North America as well as free wireless.
King
The King room offers 1 king bed with pillow-top mattresses and luxury bedding. Each room has a built in work station and 42-inch flat screen TV with true hi-definition channels. Amenities include mini-fridge, docking station clocks, cordless phones and hair dryer. All guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Burrard does not have conference facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenD
England
Jan 25, 2014

Top notch!

The staff were first rate, so helpful and friendly and I always received a cheerful chatty welcome. Fantastic location. The room was great, very clean, and the bed so comfy, plus the free bike hire was a real bonus to the stay. I stayed on my own so it was a bit of a luxury just for me but as a couple this place is great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Chang
Business
Toronto
Nov 22, 2014

Great location, helpful staff

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. It's small but cozy, and it has very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leenchen
Business
USA/D/CH
Sep 11, 2014

Good basic hotel

Burrard is a clean basic hotel and is centrally located. Standard queen room was not particularly spacious but comfortable enough for what one needs when spending most of their time out and about in the city. Lousy hair dryer and bathroom lighting but much more important, super coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eeyore1
Business
Rvsd, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Great location!

For the most part, we loved it. The location was excellent, we parked the car and walked the rest of the weekend; to Stanley Park, Yaletown, and the Olympic area. Staff answered all questions and made suggestions that turned out great. Room was very clean. My complaint is not really the hotels fault, but its across the street from the hospital and we heard ALL the ambulance bells and whistles at all times of the night. Next time I will request a room on the back side of Burrard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASBE
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

we stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed the great location. just a few steps away, you will find Davie street which is full of great restaurants. it's a 15' walk to english bay (beach) and approx 20' to waterfront. walk from closest skytrain station (coming from airport) is approx 15' as well. during our stay we had record high temperature which is why we would have appreciated to have an A/C - not available. there was only a fan, unfortunately, which was also very loud. there is a great breakfast place/little café included into the hotel, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gurkha Himalayian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eastperson
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Averag hotel, could use some visibility

I picked this hotel while attending a conference and paid the price of the distant location/low rates in many way. The pod-coffee machine didn't work, not even for hot water. I requested a replacement which also didn't work. None of the soap dispensers worked. Could not pump the hand soap by the sink for the life of me. the Body/hair shampoo dispenser in the shower needs 3 hands - 2 to squeeze and a third to catch the output. And how does one using the bathtub use them as they are placed shoulder high. Nice little place with super-friendly staff but for some reason I could not find it on several occasions, and had to resort to hailing a cab before collapsing from exhaustion. one big plus is that the nearest cross street - Davie has tons of small ethnic restaurants of every type. Everyone will find something they like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beancounter50
Business
St Paul, MN
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel in an expensive city

The Burrard is a nice hotel, convenient to downtown, in an expensive city. Their rates are very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate P from NYC
Business
NY, NY
May 14, 2014

Good value and location

I read every review about this hotel before staying here this week and feel the need to refute some earlier reviews. First, location. It's perfect, easy walk to the water front, good restaurants and nearby shopping. It is directly across the street from a hospital but I heard exactly one siren in a 24 hour period and my room was on Burrard. There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel which airy and a great place to wait for visitors. Amenities: a little skimpy, like only paper cups in the room. This place is Eco friendly so I get the reason why, but a cup of coffee made the sides of the cup soft. Nice Nespresso in the room with all the necessary supplies. Towels looked a little worn but did the job. The staff could not have been more helpful which was kind of necessary. There is a lot of signage clearly done "tongue in cheek". I was a bit annoyed going up and down stairs for the ice machine that couldn't be found. It was on the lobby floor but that wasn't all at obvious. Room comfort: good bed, and an excellent TV. Free WIFI, which is always appreciated. Everything was very clean. Overall, this place was good value. I really liked the retro look and the inner court yard was a nice place to relax after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelled Sailor
Business
Victoria BC
Mar 9, 2014

Funky decor, friendly staff, walk everywhere.

My headline pretty much says it all. This was a nice surprise for a hotel I picked at the last minute on a whim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wine down
Business
canada
Mar 8, 2014

out patient

this hotel is good for the out patient at the St. Pauls Hospial. Just across the street. Other than that, I would stay at a different hotel and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHuey
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 12, 2013

Fantstic weekend in BC

The staff was warm, friendly and most helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The beds were comfy; the rooms clean and the design, Canadian hip, with a sense of humor. The hotel is well-located with great restaurants within walking distance. We left the car parked in the parking garage the whole time we were there. We walked to the ferry and spent a day on Granville Island. We could have done more but we just wanted to unwind and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top