$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t... See full review

  • ikebod
  • Nov 10, 2013
excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier See full review

  • funalltheway
  • Oct 29, 2011
Affordable comfort convenient to the airport and downtown Vancouver

This friendly hotel is only 10 minutes from the Vancouver International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. Getting to and from the airport is easy with the hotel's free airport shuttle service. Getting around downtown is just as simple with Vancouver's excellent public transit system, Canada Line, going to nearly every corner of the city. Hit the lanes at the Airport Inn's on-site bowling center. Find chic treasures on Robson Street, explore historic Gastown, or go for the snow, and hit the slopes on Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • On-site bowling alley
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free airport-shuttle service
Location

Vancouver is one of North America's most beautiful cities, surrounded by gorgeous natural areas and brimming with incredible events and attractions. Guests at the Airport Inn enjoy exceptional ease of travel to and from the airport with the free shuttle service as well as close proximity to all the excitement of downtown. Catch a game at BC Place, or a play at Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Visit Stanley Park, a 1,000-acre urban forest, for a touch of adventure in the city. The more daring head out to Grouse Mountain or the Capilano Suspension Bridge, just beyond the city limits.

Rooms

The rooms here have all the standard amenities, with a few bonuses, such as free high-speed Internet access and complimentary daily newspapers. Local calls are also free, and tour-bus parking is available. Children under 18 stay free with adult guardians. All guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast.

Features

The on-site hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Hippo's Sports Bar and Grill opens at 11:30. Families enjoy Town and Country Bowling Centre for on-site fun, particularly during "showtime" when the lights go down for glow-in-the-dark bowling.

Transportation
  • City bus stop (across the street)
  • Vancouver International Airport (4.8 mi/ 7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Historic Gastown (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Robson Street (7.6 mi/ 12.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (9 mi/ 14.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (9.1 mi/ 14.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (11.1 mi/ 17.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for up to 175
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • English Bay: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 6.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 8.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 9.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 52.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 17, 2011

ONE Star Worthy

This hotel was pretty dumpy! Right on a busy street with no view although we were thrilled it had parking! The a/c unit rattled and hummed, the windows were shoddy, beds & carpet questionable. Watch out for the bathroom door, there are obstructions. I immediately wanted to get out of this place! The breakfast was awful. You help yourself to cooking your toast, grab a boiled egg or a pancake and that is it! A liquer store is attached to it and you'll need it to sleep soundly & comfortably in this rat hole! Spoke to another couple there who vacation frequently in Vancouver and always stay at this place. We asked why? They said "the price"! We asked about all the stains on the floors, they said they have been there over 10 yrs! This place is where the 1-star rating came from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only thing worth noting is the price, you get what you pay for here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spke
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Rundown ramshackle

I was not expecting a great deal of comfort for the price but I had hoped for much more than I received. The parking is very strange you have to rely on there being someone at the front desk who can hear you honk your horn to get in and out of the basement parking. After this you wind your way through the abandoned areas of the hotel used for storage and dust collection. Arriving at the elevator you are greeted by multiple trash cans that are in place to catch the water coming from the ceiling. Once you have reached your floor on the rickety elevator and get into your room with the small CRT TV you can then fully appreciate the age of the building and how very little of it has been renovated. The sheets and towels were clean though small. I don't really have a lot of anything good to say other than the staff was nice and the room seemed as clean as the age of the building would allow. The area should be mentioned though as the hotel has a very seedy liquor store that is part of the same building so I would try and avoid parking outside of the basement parking so you do not have to deal with making any police reports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Harbor, Washington
Jun 5, 2011

Stay as far away as possible!

This hotel was terrible. They switched our rooms 3 times. The first room had no way of turning on the air conditioning, the second one hadn't even been cleaned (we checked in at 4PM) and the third one had an air conditioner so loud you could hear it outside the room. And you might say, oh just open a window. I thought of that, however, there is no screen on the window so bugs will get in, especially with heat. On top of that the third and final room we had had mold growing on the bath tub, cob webs all over the walls, and the carpet floors were sticky. Also, the hotel may claim they have a restaurant and bar, but that's not exactly what I would call it. It's was actually just a bar that turns in to a night club around 10 at night. Plus, right outside there is also a liquor store. So basically walking around outside after dark is not recommended. This hotel is in a bad part of town. There is no handicap access. The only way to get inside the hotel is up stairs that lead to an elevator. The staff is very unfriendly. We checked out at 11PM and asked for a refund and the lady at the desk was very rude and arguing with me on everything I had found a problem with, claiming that bugs could not fly up to the fifth floor if I had opened the window and arguing that there was indeed a screen on the window. My advice to avoid this hotel at all costs. It may be cheaper, but trust me, it's worth the extra 20-50 dollars to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Jul 29, 2010

not pleased

poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moon
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Experience

The room was horrible, because the door was broken, totally out from the bathroom, just put it next by the closet, and one of six drawers was missing , I couldn't believe this is the motel, after I seen the room, I didn't want to stay anymore, but the room was prepaid, so, I had no choice, I took the pictures and showed it to him, he didn't say sorry and looked like nothing to him, then he switched another room for me on the same floor, I still didn't like it. because the staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gettotom
Business
williamsburg ky.
Oct 6, 2014

very displeased

this place needs a visit from the health department. I was awakened by bed bugs . and meet several other patrons that had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise Az
Jul 7, 2010

Did not like

Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wagonwoody
Business
Port Hardy BC
Mar 30, 2014

pay your cable bill

This hotel needs many upgrades. The sink and tub have cracks. The cable was advertised as over 45 channels and I only had 13. I called the desk and they said they would send maintenance. No one came. I checked with another guest and they had the same cable problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monzak
Business
israel
Aug 17, 2010

The ratio between price and value

Nice on the price ratio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top