$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t... See full review

  • ikebod
  • Nov 10, 2013
excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier See full review

  • funalltheway
  • Oct 29, 2011
Affordable comfort convenient to the airport and downtown Vancouver

This friendly hotel is only 10 minutes from the Vancouver International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. Getting to and from the airport is easy with the hotel's free airport shuttle service. Getting around downtown is just as simple with Vancouver's excellent public transit system, Canada Line, going to nearly every corner of the city. Hit the lanes at the Airport Inn's on-site bowling center. Find chic treasures on Robson Street, explore historic Gastown, or go for the snow, and hit the slopes on Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • On-site bowling alley
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free airport-shuttle service
Location

Vancouver is one of North America's most beautiful cities, surrounded by gorgeous natural areas and brimming with incredible events and attractions. Guests at the Airport Inn enjoy exceptional ease of travel to and from the airport with the free shuttle service as well as close proximity to all the excitement of downtown. Catch a game at BC Place, or a play at Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Visit Stanley Park, a 1,000-acre urban forest, for a touch of adventure in the city. The more daring head out to Grouse Mountain or the Capilano Suspension Bridge, just beyond the city limits.

Rooms

The rooms here have all the standard amenities, with a few bonuses, such as free high-speed Internet access and complimentary daily newspapers. Local calls are also free, and tour-bus parking is available. Children under 18 stay free with adult guardians. All guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast.

Features

The on-site hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Hippo's Sports Bar and Grill opens at 11:30. Families enjoy Town and Country Bowling Centre for on-site fun, particularly during "showtime" when the lights go down for glow-in-the-dark bowling.

Transportation
  • City bus stop (across the street)
  • Vancouver International Airport (4.8 mi/ 7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Historic Gastown (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Robson Street (7.6 mi/ 12.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (9 mi/ 14.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (9.1 mi/ 14.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (11.1 mi/ 17.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for up to 175
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • English Bay: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 6.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 8.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 9.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 52.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010

Very bad hotel

We were in Vancouver for vacation. I chose this hotel because of closse proximity to the airport. However our stay was not pleasant due to the condition of the room. We stayed a night before and after our cruise to Alaska. Both the time the room we got were very dirty, smelly. sink was broken and we could not turn on air conditioner and also curtain was covering the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011

Terrible Quality

I made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance. I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room. And guess what? They gave me a smoking room. I told the front desk about it but didn't do a thing about it. So I had to sleep pretty much like in an ashtray. The problem wasn't fixed until I complained the next morning. I did have a better nights rest the 2nd evening. Although when I woke up early the next day, the sink in the bathroom was leaking. All in all, I think that the hotel should have been only about $49 per night. I could have had a better time just camping out in a nice park somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gettotom
Business
williamsburg ky.
Oct 6, 2014

very displeased

this place needs a visit from the health department. I was awakened by bed bugs . and meet several other patrons that had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise Az
Jul 7, 2010

Did not like

Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA boi
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Canada trip

I'll get it straight. The front desk is NOT accommodating and has poor Customer Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ports
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Airport Shuttle Bus NOT always available

Hotel served its purpose for a one night stay to catch a connecting flight the following morning. HOWEVER, the website does not clarify that the Airport Shuttle Bus does NOT run all day and night. I arrived in Vancouver Airport around 11PM, phoned the hotel asking for the location of the shuttle bus, only to be told that it was no longer running and I had to catch a taxi instead, at my expense of course. Mind you, I called a few hours earlier confirming that the shuttle bus was available and running and was not told that it stops running after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was okay, nothing fancy, but FREE ... hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bread, jam, butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McTic
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 16, 2012

Thought 80 dollars would go farther in Canada

You get what you pay for. This was one of those places that just doesn't give you a good feeling from the moment you walk in the door. Bed was remarkably rigid (kind of like sleeping on a block), breakfast was mostly edible, and area didn't feel very safe. Still it got the job done in the end and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wagonwoody
Business
Port Hardy BC
Mar 30, 2014

pay your cable bill

This hotel needs many upgrades. The sink and tub have cracks. The cable was advertised as over 45 channels and I only had 13. I called the desk and they said they would send maintenance. No one came. I checked with another guest and they had the same cable problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
May 4, 2010

not a great choice

This hotel was rated a 3.5 Not a correct rating. The hotel was old, the lobby smelled like smoke. The 1st room we had was falling apart. The heater did not work, the molding in the restroom was falling off the mirror and the coffee pot was broken. We asked to change rooms. The second room was better, however, the heater never worked. This hotel was not near the airport even though it is called the airport inn. I think there are better choices closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top