$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
View map of 725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010

Very bad hotel

We were in Vancouver for vacation. I chose this hotel because of closse proximity to the airport. However our stay was not pleasant due to the condition of the room. We stayed a night before and after our cruise to Alaska. Both the time the room we got were very dirty, smelly. sink was broken and we could not turn on air conditioner and also curtain was covering the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011

Terrible Quality

I made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance. I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room. And guess what? They gave me a smoking room. I told the front desk about it but didn't do a thing about it. So I had to sleep pretty much like in an ashtray. The problem wasn't fixed until I complained the next morning. I did have a better nights rest the 2nd evening. Although when I woke up early the next day, the sink in the bathroom was leaking. All in all, I think that the hotel should have been only about $49 per night. I could have had a better time just camping out in a nice park somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gettotom
Business
williamsburg ky.
Oct 6, 2014

very displeased

this place needs a visit from the health department. I was awakened by bed bugs . and meet several other patrons that had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise Az
Jul 7, 2010

Did not like

Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA boi
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Canada trip

I'll get it straight. The front desk is NOT accommodating and has poor Customer Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ports
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Airport Shuttle Bus NOT always available

Hotel served its purpose for a one night stay to catch a connecting flight the following morning. HOWEVER, the website does not clarify that the Airport Shuttle Bus does NOT run all day and night. I arrived in Vancouver Airport around 11PM, phoned the hotel asking for the location of the shuttle bus, only to be told that it was no longer running and I had to catch a taxi instead, at my expense of course. Mind you, I called a few hours earlier confirming that the shuttle bus was available and running and was not told that it stops running after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was okay, nothing fancy, but FREE ... hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bread, jam, butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McTic
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 16, 2012

Thought 80 dollars would go farther in Canada

You get what you pay for. This was one of those places that just doesn't give you a good feeling from the moment you walk in the door. Bed was remarkably rigid (kind of like sleeping on a block), breakfast was mostly edible, and area didn't feel very safe. Still it got the job done in the end and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wagonwoody
Business
Port Hardy BC
Mar 30, 2014

pay your cable bill

This hotel needs many upgrades. The sink and tub have cracks. The cable was advertised as over 45 channels and I only had 13. I called the desk and they said they would send maintenance. No one came. I checked with another guest and they had the same cable problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
May 4, 2010

not a great choice

This hotel was rated a 3.5 Not a correct rating. The hotel was old, the lobby smelled like smoke. The 1st room we had was falling apart. The heater did not work, the molding in the restroom was falling off the mirror and the coffee pot was broken. We asked to change rooms. The second room was better, however, the heater never worked. This hotel was not near the airport even though it is called the airport inn. I think there are better choices closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top