$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
56 reviews
good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t... See full review

  • ikebod
  • Nov 10, 2013
excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier See full review

  • funalltheway
  • Oct 29, 2011
Affordable comfort convenient to the airport and downtown Vancouver

This friendly hotel is only 10 minutes from the Vancouver International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. Getting to and from the airport is easy with the hotel's free airport shuttle service. Getting around downtown is just as simple with Vancouver's excellent public transit system, Canada Line, going to nearly every corner of the city. Hit the lanes at the Airport Inn's on-site bowling center. Find chic treasures on Robson Street, explore historic Gastown, or go for the snow, and hit the slopes on Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • On-site bowling alley
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free airport-shuttle service
Location

Vancouver is one of North America's most beautiful cities, surrounded by gorgeous natural areas and brimming with incredible events and attractions. Guests at the Airport Inn enjoy exceptional ease of travel to and from the airport with the free shuttle service as well as close proximity to all the excitement of downtown. Catch a game at BC Place, or a play at Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Visit Stanley Park, a 1,000-acre urban forest, for a touch of adventure in the city. The more daring head out to Grouse Mountain or the Capilano Suspension Bridge, just beyond the city limits.

Rooms

The rooms here have all the standard amenities, with a few bonuses, such as free high-speed Internet access and complimentary daily newspapers. Local calls are also free, and tour-bus parking is available. Children under 18 stay free with adult guardians. All guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast.

Features

The on-site hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Hippo's Sports Bar and Grill opens at 11:30. Families enjoy Town and Country Bowling Centre for on-site fun, particularly during "showtime" when the lights go down for glow-in-the-dark bowling.

Transportation
  • City bus stop (across the street)
  • Vancouver International Airport (4.8 mi/ 7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Historic Gastown (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Robson Street (7.6 mi/ 12.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (9 mi/ 14.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (9.1 mi/ 14.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (11.1 mi/ 17.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for up to 175
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2111 -123.0903
Area description
Financial district

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • English Bay: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 6.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 8.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 9.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 52.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moon
San Francisco, California
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Experience

The room was horrible, because the door was broken, totally out from the bathroom, just put it next by the closet, and one of six drawers was missing , I couldn't believe this is the motel, after I seen the room, I didn't want to stay anymore, but the room was prepaid, so, I had no choice, I took the pictures and showed it to him, he didn't say sorry and looked like nothing to him, then he switched another room for me on the same floor, I still didn't like it. because the staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
South Dakota
Jul 17, 2011

Vancouver Super 8-Not that great

I only stayed one night at the Vancouver Super 8, right before I flew out of the airport. The front desk clerk was not very helpful, the parking garage was dimly lit, dirty and a little scary. The room itself was clean, but the light switch was broken, and I was located just above a bar/night club that was fairly loud. When I checked out in the morning, the front desk clerk checked me out of the wrong room. Not impressed at all. There was something that felt off about this place. Thank goodness I only stayed there one night. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was about 12 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Harbor, Washington
Jun 5, 2011

Stay as far away as possible!

This hotel was terrible. They switched our rooms 3 times. The first room had no way of turning on the air conditioning, the second one hadn't even been cleaned (we checked in at 4PM) and the third one had an air conditioner so loud you could hear it outside the room. And you might say, oh just open a window. I thought of that, however, there is no screen on the window so bugs will get in, especially with heat. On top of that the third and final room we had had mold growing on the bath tub, cob webs all over the walls, and the carpet floors were sticky. Also, the hotel may claim they have a restaurant and bar, but that's not exactly what I would call it. It's was actually just a bar that turns in to a night club around 10 at night. Plus, right outside there is also a liquor store. So basically walking around outside after dark is not recommended. This hotel is in a bad part of town. There is no handicap access. The only way to get inside the hotel is up stairs that lead to an elevator. The staff is very unfriendly. We checked out at 11PM and asked for a refund and the lady at the desk was very rude and arguing with me on everything I had found a problem with, claiming that bugs could not fly up to the fifth floor if I had opened the window and arguing that there was indeed a screen on the window. My advice to avoid this hotel at all costs. It may be cheaper, but trust me, it's worth the extra 20-50 dollars to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of UBC boy
arlington, TX
Sep 19, 2010

Underconstruction!

Very over priced for the quality of hotel. It was underconstruction, which I was not made aware of before reserving. The US motel 6's are nicer than this place.[...]The hotel did not even smell good-how gross is that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

See "Angel" art shop in Vancouvers Gas Light area.

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011

Terrible Quality

I made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance. I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room. And guess what? They gave me a smoking room. I told the front desk about it but didn't do a thing about it. So I had to sleep pretty much like in an ashtray. The problem wasn't fixed until I complained the next morning. I did have a better nights rest the 2nd evening. Although when I woke up early the next day, the sink in the bathroom was leaking. All in all, I think that the hotel should have been only about $49 per night. I could have had a better time just camping out in a nice park somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010

Very bad hotel

We were in Vancouver for vacation. I chose this hotel because of closse proximity to the airport. However our stay was not pleasant due to the condition of the room. We stayed a night before and after our cruise to Alaska. Both the time the room we got were very dirty, smelly. sink was broken and we could not turn on air conditioner and also curtain was covering the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Clemente sojourner
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jul 6, 2012

disappointed

I chose this hotel because it said it was close to the airport, had free shuttle and free breakfast even though I thought it was too expensive for a Super 8 Motel. However, it wasn't close to the airport, the free shuttle was not available and neither was the free breakfast. Staff were not very friendly either. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011

Terrible Quality

I made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance. I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room. And guess what? They gave me a smoking room. I told the front desk about it but didn't do a thing about it. So I had to sleep pretty much like in an ashtray. The problem wasn't fixed until I complained the next morning. I did have a better nights rest the 2nd evening. Although when I woke up early the next day, the sink in the bathroom was leaking. All in all, I think that the hotel should have been only about $49 per night. I could have had a better time just camping out in a nice park somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top