$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
46 reviews
good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t... See full review

  • ikebod
  • Nov 10, 2013
excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier See full review

  • funalltheway
  • Oct 29, 2011
Affordable comfort convenient to the airport and downtown Vancouver

This friendly hotel is only 10 minutes from the Vancouver International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. Getting to and from the airport is easy with the hotel's free airport shuttle service. Getting around downtown is just as simple with Vancouver's excellent public transit system, Canada Line, going to nearly every corner of the city. Hit the lanes at the Airport Inn's on-site bowling center. Find chic treasures on Robson Street, explore historic Gastown, or go for the snow, and hit the slopes on Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • On-site bowling alley
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free airport-shuttle service
Location

Vancouver is one of North America's most beautiful cities, surrounded by gorgeous natural areas and brimming with incredible events and attractions. Guests at the Airport Inn enjoy exceptional ease of travel to and from the airport with the free shuttle service as well as close proximity to all the excitement of downtown. Catch a game at BC Place, or a play at Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Visit Stanley Park, a 1,000-acre urban forest, for a touch of adventure in the city. The more daring head out to Grouse Mountain or the Capilano Suspension Bridge, just beyond the city limits.

Rooms

The rooms here have all the standard amenities, with a few bonuses, such as free high-speed Internet access and complimentary daily newspapers. Local calls are also free, and tour-bus parking is available. Children under 18 stay free with adult guardians. All guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast.

Features

The on-site hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, and Hippo's Sports Bar and Grill opens at 11:30. Families enjoy Town and Country Bowling Centre for on-site fun, particularly during "showtime" when the lights go down for glow-in-the-dark bowling.

Transportation
  • City bus stop (across the street)
  • Vancouver International Airport (4.8 mi/ 7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Historic Gastown (5.6 mi/ 9 km)
  • Robson Street (7.6 mi/ 12.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (9 mi/ 14.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (9.1 mi/ 14.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (11.1 mi/ 17.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for up to 175
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2111 -123.0903
Area description
Financial district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • English Bay: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 6.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 8.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 9.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 52.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fang in LA
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Below average hotel

This is a cheap and outdated hotel. I will not want to stay longer than 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wagonwoody
Port Hardy BC
Mar 30, 2014

pay your cable bill

This hotel needs many upgrades. The sink and tub have cracks. The cable was advertised as over 45 channels and I only had 13. I called the desk and they said they would send maintenance. No one came. I checked with another guest and they had the same cable problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler and spouse
British Columbia
Jan 22, 2014

Bedbugs

We stayed on the 5th floor of the motel. At about 1am we noticed bites on our arms, hands and back. We pulled back the sheet and saw 2 bedbugs on the top of the bed. We called the front desk and she did not seem to be overly concerned about our bites. The front desk clerk offered us another room but we declined. It was about 130 am when we left the hotel and ended up sleeping in our car. What a horrible experience. We took all of our clothes and washed them the next day. I guess what was so concerning was the lack of concern from the front desk clerk. Never again will I stay at this hotel. What a nightmare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Wizard
Hong Kong
Nov 10, 2013

Convienence and Comfortable

Have just arrived Vancouver Airport at about 9 pm. After calling to the Hotel, shuttle arrived short time. It is very convienance for just arrive to Vancouver. The staff are nice and the cleanliness of the room is good and comfortable. I will stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikebod
Cali, Colombia
Nov 10, 2013

good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t has an advantageous ichmond, Vancouver location, for shopping sight seeing etc.they also have an excellent and varied selection of guidebooks and brochure on their very visible magazine rack.What else can I say about a nice but simple mid range hotel. the service and staff were helpful and accommodating at all times. I would recommend it to all my freinds, that is for certain, including foreignewrs and non english speaking people from all over the world. thank you kindly. I used the Motel in transit to the Interior of Bc and probably will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canuck20
Osoyoos BC
Sep 1, 2013

Stay was just OK

The room was average, a little worn but comfortable. Ice machine was not on every floor, I had requested a NON Smoking room and only a room on the smoking floor was available had to air the room out. Not a lot of amenities around did find a subway, I take the public transit and it is readily available. The room was OK but would not stay there again unless the last option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Half an hour travel to downtown by public transit that is readily available

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scheek
Business
soap lake washington
Aug 18, 2013

do NOT stay here!!!!

I lost count of all the things that were broken, in disrepair, dirty, ....horrible place. We turned on the TV and the air conditioner and blew the fuse in our room--twice. The staff are surly and unhelpful. All the indicators in the elevator are broken, and ceiling tiles in the elevator were removed and bare wires hanging down. the only reason I stayed here was because it was the only available room but in retrospect I would have slept in my car!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hedzer
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Nov 4, 2012

Basic, clean.

Basic, clean accomodation. The Airport shuttle needs to be replaced. One door unuseable, springs sticking out of worn out seats, plywood box between the seats, strong fuel odour. How did this wreck ever pass a safety inspection?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McTic
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 16, 2012

Thought 80 dollars would go farther in Canada

You get what you pay for. This was one of those places that just doesn't give you a good feeling from the moment you walk in the door. Bed was remarkably rigid (kind of like sleeping on a block), breakfast was mostly edible, and area didn't feel very safe. Still it got the job done in the end and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Clemente sojourner
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jul 6, 2012

disappointed

I chose this hotel because it said it was close to the airport, had free shuttle and free breakfast even though I thought it was too expensive for a Super 8 Motel. However, it wasn't close to the airport, the free shuttle was not available and neither was the free breakfast. Staff were not very friendly either. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ports
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Airport Shuttle Bus NOT always available

Hotel served its purpose for a one night stay to catch a connecting flight the following morning. HOWEVER, the website does not clarify that the Airport Shuttle Bus does NOT run all day and night. I arrived in Vancouver Airport around 11PM, phoned the hotel asking for the location of the shuttle bus, only to be told that it was no longer running and I had to catch a taxi instead, at my expense of course. Mind you, I called a few hours earlier confirming that the shuttle bus was available and running and was not told that it stops running after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was okay, nothing fancy, but FREE ... hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bread, jam, butter.

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socaqueen
miami
May 27, 2012

very clean and spacious room

Clean, quiet; bus stop and airport nearby. Free convenient suttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne B.
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

good deal for a few bucks

Front desk staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was more than sufficient. Room was not very large but had all the accommodations we expected. Busy traffic from street below was intrusive, but heavy blackout curtain did drown out most of the noise. Taxi fare from ship was $27, but the motel's private shuttle bus to the airport certainly made up for that. Bus right outside front door takes you to the sky train which is the best way to see the sights of this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spke
Washington, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Rundown ramshackle

I was not expecting a great deal of comfort for the price but I had hoped for much more than I received. The parking is very strange you have to rely on there being someone at the front desk who can hear you honk your horn to get in and out of the basement parking. After this you wind your way through the abandoned areas of the hotel used for storage and dust collection. Arriving at the elevator you are greeted by multiple trash cans that are in place to catch the water coming from the ceiling. Once you have reached your floor on the rickety elevator and get into your room with the small CRT TV you can then fully appreciate the age of the building and how very little of it has been renovated. The sheets and towels were clean though small. I don't really have a lot of anything good to say other than the staff was nice and the room seemed as clean as the age of the building would allow. The area should be mentioned though as the hotel has a very seedy liquor store that is part of the same building so I would try and avoid parking outside of the basement parking so you do not have to deal with making any police reports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCE206
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2012

Good value for location and room

The room was clean and staff was friendly. However, the rooms were not fully booked and they decided to put people in the room next to us. The walls are fairly thin and I could hear their TV, and they could hear us talking. The noise from the other room was an issue. Other than that, the continental breakfast was pretty good and I would come back if I needed to stay in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hedzer
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Very average.

This hotel is very average. The airport shuttle van was a piece of junk, doors did not close properly, springs were gone, we felt unsafe. The shuttle also ran on the hotel schedule, not the customers. I will not stay there again. The staff was mediocre at best. Was very dissapointed. All in all it was bad value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA boi
Downey, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Canada trip

I'll get it straight. The front desk is NOT accommodating and has poor Customer Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funalltheway
canada, philippines, Bali
Oct 29, 2011

excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moon
San Francisco, California
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Experience

The room was horrible, because the door was broken, totally out from the bathroom, just put it next by the closet, and one of six drawers was missing , I couldn't believe this is the motel, after I seen the room, I didn't want to stay anymore, but the room was prepaid, so, I had no choice, I took the pictures and showed it to him, he didn't say sorry and looked like nothing to him, then he switched another room for me on the same floor, I still didn't like it. because the staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
South Dakota
Jul 17, 2011

Vancouver Super 8-Not that great

I only stayed one night at the Vancouver Super 8, right before I flew out of the airport. The front desk clerk was not very helpful, the parking garage was dimly lit, dirty and a little scary. The room itself was clean, but the light switch was broken, and I was located just above a bar/night club that was fairly loud. When I checked out in the morning, the front desk clerk checked me out of the wrong room. Not impressed at all. There was something that felt off about this place. Thank goodness I only stayed there one night. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was about 12 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Frugal Couple
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Affordable Place

Hotel is clean and close to public transportation, such as bus and skytrain connection. I enjoyed the continental breakfast and the free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you really want to save money and sacrifice a little walk to the bus station, this is the way to do it. You don't want to pay a fortune to stay in a hotel, just to sleep for a few hours and you're out all day anyway, so what do you need a 5 star hotel for?

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 17, 2011

ONE Star Worthy

This hotel was pretty dumpy! Right on a busy street with no view although we were thrilled it had parking! The a/c unit rattled and hummed, the windows were shoddy, beds & carpet questionable. Watch out for the bathroom door, there are obstructions. I immediately wanted to get out of this place! The breakfast was awful. You help yourself to cooking your toast, grab a boiled egg or a pancake and that is it! A liquer store is attached to it and you'll need it to sleep soundly & comfortably in this rat hole! Spoke to another couple there who vacation frequently in Vancouver and always stay at this place. We asked why? They said "the price"! We asked about all the stains on the floors, they said they have been there over 10 yrs! This place is where the 1-star rating came from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only thing worth noting is the price, you get what you pay for here!

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 12, 2011

Terrible Quality

I made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance. I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room. And guess what? They gave me a smoking room. I told the front desk about it but didn't do a thing about it. So I had to sleep pretty much like in an ashtray. The problem wasn't fixed until I complained the next morning. I did have a better nights rest the 2nd evening. Although when I woke up early the next day, the sink in the bathroom was leaking. All in all, I think that the hotel should have been only about $49 per night. I could have had a better time just camping out in a nice park somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Harbor, Washington
Jun 5, 2011

Stay as far away as possible!

This hotel was terrible. They switched our rooms 3 times. The first room had no way of turning on the air conditioning, the second one hadn't even been cleaned (we checked in at 4PM) and the third one had an air conditioner so loud you could hear it outside the room. And you might say, oh just open a window. I thought of that, however, there is no screen on the window so bugs will get in, especially with heat. On top of that the third and final room we had had mold growing on the bath tub, cob webs all over the walls, and the carpet floors were sticky. Also, the hotel may claim they have a restaurant and bar, but that's not exactly what I would call it. It's was actually just a bar that turns in to a night club around 10 at night. Plus, right outside there is also a liquor store. So basically walking around outside after dark is not recommended. This hotel is in a bad part of town. There is no handicap access. The only way to get inside the hotel is up stairs that lead to an elevator. The staff is very unfriendly. We checked out at 11PM and asked for a refund and the lady at the desk was very rude and arguing with me on everything I had found a problem with, claiming that bugs could not fly up to the fifth floor if I had opened the window and arguing that there was indeed a screen on the window. My advice to avoid this hotel at all costs. It may be cheaper, but trust me, it's worth the extra 20-50 dollars to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria
May 31, 2011

Friends get away

For what they charge is fine what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hari Kari
Hawaii
May 21, 2011

Good room, nice staff, in vancouver

We walked to a nearby Greek restaruant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nanaimo BC
May 21, 2011

Good Stay

Clean, nice and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
its me
vancouver wa
Apr 5, 2011

eh' decent... kinda loud

it was what it was... free secure parking. nice staff. ok breakfast. easy to find room was for the most part clean ( needed to wash windows ). the outside noise was rather high, we stayed in a balcony room facing the main road. you could hear alot of street noise. other than that the hotel was very decent. I would complain about my room neighbors but the hotel cannot help their activity...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

panos greek taverna all i have to say is YUM!!!! i had a coupon from entertianment online and got a buy one get one dinner. the waitress was awsome and very informative to questions about the city we had.

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of UBC boy
arlington, TX
Sep 19, 2010

Underconstruction!

Very over priced for the quality of hotel. It was underconstruction, which I was not made aware of before reserving. The US motel 6's are nicer than this place.[...]The hotel did not even smell good-how gross is that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

See "Angel" art shop in Vancouvers Gas Light area.

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, WA
Aug 19, 2010

awful

Horrible staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monzak
israel
Aug 17, 2010

The ratio between price and value

Nice on the price ratio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nevada
Jul 29, 2010

not pleased

poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine
Not Provided
Jul 26, 2010

a bit basic but very good friendly

a bit basic but very good friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2010

Very bad hotel

We were in Vancouver for vacation. I chose this hotel because of closse proximity to the airport. However our stay was not pleasant due to the condition of the room. We stayed a night before and after our cruise to Alaska. Both the time the room we got were very dirty, smelly. sink was broken and we could not turn on air conditioner and also curtain was covering the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super twin mom
Portland, Oregon
Jul 10, 2010

So terrible we left early!!

This place was awful. When we pulled up the loud karaoke music from the attached bar was deafening. The front desk agent was missing (he was next door getting change from the bar), there was obvious seedy characters and guests using the facility, and a customer came downstairs to complain that the door adjoining the next door room wouldn't completely shut and the front desk attendent said "sorry, nothing I can do about it". It was dirty, smoky, and not even a drain plug in the bathtub so my kids couldn't take a bath. We immediatly cancelled our next 3 night reservation. It was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surprise Az
Jul 7, 2010

Did not like

Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 6, 2010

The rooms were ok,the beds were

The rooms were ok,the beds were very itchy and couldn't sleep all night.The service was bad I used the shuttle service,it was late leaving for the airport (was suppose to leave at 6:00am but didn't arrive till 6:05 people were almost late for their flight). when I called airport inn for pick up at the international airport, the reception said he would be their shortly I waited for 45minutes then called to see if it's coming the receptiong said "it will be there any second", I ended up waing for another 30 mins and didn't see the shuttle bus called airport in again and said "I'm still waiting for the shuttle is it on it's way" the reception hung up (he hung up on me several times). there were panhandlers in the front of the hotel, rather pay a bit more and stayed at the Ramada which was only $10 more a day at the time. The room walls are very thin you can hear everything in the other rooms and in the hallway.For the price paid I expected more than this ($78 a night and Ramada is $88)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Average but acceptable

Convenient to public transportation for exploring Vancouver. Decent nights sleep at a reasonable price, but certainly not a destination in itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a transit system daypass good for all buses and the skytrain. All the best tourist attractions are reachable by public transit.

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, WA
May 30, 2010

It is ok hotel

It is very basic hotel and just get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
manitoba
May 26, 2010

Regular

Chose it because of price. Staff friendly, breakfast was better than some other more expensive hotels, basically clean, beds were not too great. Overall acceptable but not very impressed (seemed a bit old).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne
Not Provided
May 17, 2010

Staff were very helpful and pleasant

Staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Continental breakfast was quite good, Instructions on how to use the tap in the shower would have been helpful tho'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
May 4, 2010

not a great choice

This hotel was rated a 3.5 Not a correct rating. The hotel was old, the lobby smelled like smoke. The 1st room we had was falling apart. The heater did not work, the molding in the restroom was falling off the mirror and the coffee pot was broken. We asked to change rooms. The second room was better, however, the heater never worked. This hotel was not near the airport even though it is called the airport inn. I think there are better choices closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 10, 2010

Airport Inn

I liked the food in the Sports Bar that was attached to the hotel Had an excellent Viet Nam dish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler2010yay
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 11, 2010

Near YVR airport, great value

Good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerard
Not Provided
Jun 12, 2009

Hotel was ok - neighborhood was

Hotel was ok - neighborhood was questionable - even the cab driver told us not to go out after dark especially with the "club" and "casino" there - homeless and drunks hanging around. We did see some of them sitting on the sidewalks right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naturfreunde
Berlin, Deutschland
Sep 3, 2012

Extrem Hellhörig

Die Unterkunft hat den typischen abgenutzten kanadischen Charme und liegt an einer großen lauten Strasse. Unser Zimmer hatte eine verschlossene Zwischentür zum Nachbarzimmer, wodurch es extrem hellhörig war und wir uns nachts um 2 Uhr ein Telefonat des Nachbar anhören mussen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search