$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
View map of 725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funalltheway
canada, philippines, Bali
Oct 29, 2011

excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ports
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Airport Shuttle Bus NOT always available

Hotel served its purpose for a one night stay to catch a connecting flight the following morning. HOWEVER, the website does not clarify that the Airport Shuttle Bus does NOT run all day and night. I arrived in Vancouver Airport around 11PM, phoned the hotel asking for the location of the shuttle bus, only to be told that it was no longer running and I had to catch a taxi instead, at my expense of course. Mind you, I called a few hours earlier confirming that the shuttle bus was available and running and was not told that it stops running after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was okay, nothing fancy, but FREE ... hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bread, jam, butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socaqueen
Business
miami
May 27, 2012

very clean and spacious room

Clean, quiet; bus stop and airport nearby. Free convenient suttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne B.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

good deal for a few bucks

Front desk staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast was more than sufficient. Room was not very large but had all the accommodations we expected. Busy traffic from street below was intrusive, but heavy blackout curtain did drown out most of the noise. Taxi fare from ship was $27, but the motel's private shuttle bus to the airport certainly made up for that. Bus right outside front door takes you to the sky train which is the best way to see the sights of this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spke
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Rundown ramshackle

I was not expecting a great deal of comfort for the price but I had hoped for much more than I received. The parking is very strange you have to rely on there being someone at the front desk who can hear you honk your horn to get in and out of the basement parking. After this you wind your way through the abandoned areas of the hotel used for storage and dust collection. Arriving at the elevator you are greeted by multiple trash cans that are in place to catch the water coming from the ceiling. Once you have reached your floor on the rickety elevator and get into your room with the small CRT TV you can then fully appreciate the age of the building and how very little of it has been renovated. The sheets and towels were clean though small. I don't really have a lot of anything good to say other than the staff was nice and the room seemed as clean as the age of the building would allow. The area should be mentioned though as the hotel has a very seedy liquor store that is part of the same building so I would try and avoid parking outside of the basement parking so you do not have to deal with making any police reports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCE206
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2012

Good value for location and room

The room was clean and staff was friendly. However, the rooms were not fully booked and they decided to put people in the room next to us. The walls are fairly thin and I could hear their TV, and they could hear us talking. The noise from the other room was an issue. Other than that, the continental breakfast was pretty good and I would come back if I needed to stay in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA boi
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Canada trip

I'll get it straight. The front desk is NOT accommodating and has poor Customer Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funalltheway
Business
canada, philippines, Bali
Oct 29, 2011

excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moon
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Experience

The room was horrible, because the door was broken, totally out from the bathroom, just put it next by the closet, and one of six drawers was missing , I couldn't believe this is the motel, after I seen the room, I didn't want to stay anymore, but the room was prepaid, so, I had no choice, I took the pictures and showed it to him, he didn't say sorry and looked like nothing to him, then he switched another room for me on the same floor, I still didn't like it. because the staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
South Dakota
Jul 17, 2011

Vancouver Super 8-Not that great

I only stayed one night at the Vancouver Super 8, right before I flew out of the airport. The front desk clerk was not very helpful, the parking garage was dimly lit, dirty and a little scary. The room itself was clean, but the light switch was broken, and I was located just above a bar/night club that was fairly loud. When I checked out in the morning, the front desk clerk checked me out of the wrong room. Not impressed at all. There was something that felt off about this place. Thank goodness I only stayed there one night. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was about 12 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
South Dakota
Jul 17, 2011

Vancouver Super 8-Not that great

I only stayed one night at the Vancouver Super 8, right before I flew out of the airport. The front desk clerk was not very helpful, the parking garage was dimly lit, dirty and a little scary. The room itself was clean, but the light switch was broken, and I was located just above a bar/night club that was fairly loud. When I checked out in the morning, the front desk clerk checked me out of the wrong room. Not impressed at all. There was something that felt off about this place. Thank goodness I only stayed there one night. The one good thing about this hotel was that it was about 12 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top